$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
119 reviews
Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to... See full review

  • Karli0404
  • Mar 28, 2014
My daughters wedding party

Everyone at the Wyndham went the extra mile to make it great. The only problem we had was getting... See full review

  • Betty mother of the bride
  • Sep 23, 2013
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (119)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 119
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2007

Great ocean view and location

Ocean view from the balcony was actually better than I envisioned. Was skeptical that it wasn't going to really be a picturesque view. But it was. Housekeeping came a bit too early for my liking and when we told them to come back we never saw them again until the weekend was over. Not that annoying but it would of been nice to have clean sheets at least two of the three days instead of just the first night. Layout of the room was very comfortable and relaxing. Very good value. I don't need a large suite to be happy. A room that is practical and large enough to move around in is very satisfying. As this room was. Will go back when I visit Daytona Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre, eating places, and shops were within one block and very very handy. Just a short walk from within the hotel, which was very very convenient. Access to parking lot and to the main road were right there next to the motel so everything was very very convenient.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2007

Great ocean view and location

Ocean view from the balcony was actually better than I envisioned. Was skeptical that it wasn't going to really be a picturesque view. But it was. Housekeeping came a bit too early for my liking and when we told them to come back we never saw them again until the weekend was over. Not that annoying but it would of been nice to have clean sheets at least two of the three days instead of just the first night. Layout of the room was very comfortable and relaxing. Very good value. I don't need a large suite to be happy. A room that is practical and large enough to move around in is very satisfying. As this room was. Will go back when I visit Daytona Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre, eating places, and shops were within one block and very very handy. Just a short walk from within the hotel, which was very very convenient. Access to parking lot and to the main road were right there next to the motel so everything was very very convenient.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
May 6, 2010

Good accommodation in Daytona

I was in Daytona Beach for a conference at the Ocean Center. The Wyndham provided good, clean accommodation at a good price on the beach and a short walk to the Ocean Center. Make sure your room is not next to the elevators' waiting areas. Elevators are too few for the hotel's size so waits can be long and people chat/make noise while waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jun 7, 2008

Great location

Comfortable, large room. Make sure you get a balcony, my fiancee and I did'nt enjoy the window view of the hallway and elevator. The location was right in the middle of everything, restaurants, bars, shopping. O yea no wifi in room, had to sit at bar or lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bubba Gumps

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
May 6, 2010

Good accommodation in Daytona

I was in Daytona Beach for a conference at the Ocean Center. The Wyndham provided good, clean accommodation at a good price on the beach and a short walk to the Ocean Center. Make sure your room is not next to the elevators' waiting areas. Elevators are too few for the hotel's size so waits can be long and people chat/make noise while waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jun 7, 2008

Great location

Comfortable, large room. Make sure you get a balcony, my fiancee and I did'nt enjoy the window view of the hallway and elevator. The location was right in the middle of everything, restaurants, bars, shopping. O yea no wifi in room, had to sit at bar or lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bubba Gumps

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VC Volleyball mom
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Beautiful stay at the beach.

The location is awesome, everything is right there...except a grocery store, so stock up before you come. Ask for beach side room, you'll appreiciate the views. Downside, we thought we were getting two doubles and a pull out couch and ended up with a king and a pull out...not as comfortable. Overall would go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A bunch of great restaurants next door.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wangarie
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 25, 2011

definitely would not return

Was in Daytona for a Travel Convention. I would not stay at this location again nor would I recommend it. The rooms are very tired. I had very little water pressure in the shower and no hot water the first day. The only Internet access is in the lobby. The food service was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wangarie
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 25, 2011

definitely would not return

Was in Daytona for a Travel Convention. I would not stay at this location again nor would I recommend it. The rooms are very tired. I had very little water pressure in the shower and no hot water the first day. The only Internet access is in the lobby. The food service was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top