$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
View map of 300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Marietta, GA
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Location was great if you want to be in the middle of everything. Right on the beach and within walking distance to the theater, great restaurants, and shopping. Affordable place for family fun. The hotel was packed and staff attention was minimal. Check-in took more than 30 minutes. Not a couple "getaway".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't come with more than one vehicle. They only give you one parking spot and any other vehicles must be parked in lot across from hotel. The rate was $13.00 per day!

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
orlando, fl
Apr 5, 2011

Family get away

I stay at this hotel every year with my family for spring break. My kids love the beach, pool... Etc. I typically have no complaints bit this year check in was a nightmare. I had done pre-check in when we arrived around 12p then we hit the beach as usual. I returned around 430 to find the longest lines I've ever seen. There were people who had been waiting 45min! I set off to find a line that they may had setup for people who had pre-registered. I asked an employee at the front desk who informed me very rudely " What ever line you find to get in is the one you need to get in to". Thank goodness the people that were in that same line kindly pointed me to the right direction and I was checked in right away. The only other issue I had is that they ran out of pool towels.... How does a hotel run out of towels?? My kids had a blast, as usual. I will be returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pimpin
Friends
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 11, 2011

bad rite from the start

i was supposed to have an ocean view room instead got a room with a view of the hallway. the staff gave me every reason why i didnt get the room with the view but did nothing to rectify the problem. my reservation said a room with a king bed n sleeper sofa, but i got two twin beds. the satff put more time and effort into trying to get me 2 sit thru one of thier time share rental seminars then they did trying to rectify my problems. one lady even went as far as to tell me the weather was calling for rain this aft so i should use that time to sit thru thier seminar which i had jus finished watching the weather and was sunny all day. nice hotel but staff and customer service are horrible!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
orlando
Aug 10, 2009

almost a great trip

great place to take a family. Not so good if a couple trying to get away. Big problem with reserveation. Wyndom says Orbitz never made the reservation and literlly wanted to put us out on the street. Orbitz tried to help but could not. Both said it was the others fault for the mix up. Finally after literally 6 hours of waiting in line and on the phone we got one night. Only by calling back after the day time hotel managment left could they figure out a way to accomidate us. It sure took the fun out of the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fair Lawn
Jun 14, 2008

Just OK

The room was large and comfortable and the location of the hotel was excellent. There was a long line to check in and the staff didn't seem to be efficient and well organized. The cleaning service was not included and was available for an extra fee. The guests are constantly bothered with phone calls and written notes trying to get people to listen to a 90 minutes time share presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DevonK
Couples
Clearwater
Jul 14, 2014

Not impressed

We had no air conditioning and no one offered to help fix it. It was HOT. Personally, Daytona Beach is kind of trashy and this hotel wasn't much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaroleL
Family
Tampa, FL
Oct 3, 2014

Great hotel amenities, RUDE staff!

Staff is unbelievably rude and complacent! Amenities and location are great though. Note that this hotel does NOT offer free breakfast offered as part of deal on website!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadkinghd
Couples
jax fl
Mar 12, 2012

rude security guards

the security staff almost ruin the stay. they were rude, unfriendly, not helpful in any way.I dont understand why the hotel management allows them to work there without guide lines on how to treat paying guest. My room wasent bad and the stay was ok as long as I avoided the security guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bridgette
Family
Seminole, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2013

NO HAND SOAP IN THE BATHROOM?

And old, dried up, disgusting fruit (we think) in the disposal!? The room was not properly cleaned. Additionally, there was no coffee - which is fine I guess - but would have been nice to know ahead of time. They did not clean the room during our stay, which is another thing I would have liked to know PRIOR to leaving the bed unmade, using all of the towels, etc. It's a great location for this competition, otherwise, we would never stay there again. And it's WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the "value".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't order pizza from the place across the street - it takes FOREVER and they lie to you throughout the process

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Life's Too Short
Family
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2013

Terrible Management and Customer Service

I am a Wyndham owner and this is by far the worst Wyndham location I have ever stayed at. First of all, there isn't enough parking and you have to jump through hoops to park at a random parking garage across the street. After realizing that one of the TVs in my room didn't work, I tried calling the front desk for 20 minutes. After no response, I walked downstairs to the front office where there were two employees working. I told one of the employees that I tried calling and she said, "Yes, that happens. We are really busy." The employees provided me no resolution for the broken tv and did not seem phased at all that there were tons of unhappy people. David SanDiego runs a poorly run establishment that cares nothing for the owners of these timeshares. I am absolutely appalled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top