$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family of four 4
Business
Dedham, ma
Apr 23, 2013

Great family vacation

Vacation was very nice and relaxing. Not so pleased with the room at the Ocean Walk. The air conditioner was broken along with the ceiling fan in the bed room. We were told we would have linens and utensils although we had no extra blankets or pillows it was a family of four and only had towels for one. Only one drinking glass. The toilet kept breaking seems to have been Mickey moused together, screen leading to balcony kept falling off the track, hair dryer did not work. After returning to this hotel from a previous vacation which was outstanding when we stayed at the ocean walk I would now not recommend this hotel again. Other than that was a relaxing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
great grandma Gina
Business
Delhi, NY
Jun 1, 2013

treated like lepers

we encountered a few minor problems with our room and expressed our concerns to staff at front desk and were told we are sorry we cant help you, even if you need a roll of toilet paper. Our room booked through a online travel site was a rented time share, not the responsibility of the motel. So, we had no room service, no clean towels, etc. Thank god we were only there for 3 nights. Because of this, we may not use an online travel site again. Had used it last October and did not encounter this problem, but, we should of been notified of this possibility of the time share rooms in hotel/resort settings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

recommendations from staff is not always the best. we tried renowned "Aunt Catfish's", not so good, DJ's on the waterfront was alot better, for seafood. Charlie Horse in Ormond Beach was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shellbells
Business
Gladwin, Michigan
Oct 23, 2013

Not online friendly hotel

Arrived only to have several staff at front desk say they could not find my reservation. After being asked several times "When did u book this" they said there was nothing they could do and NO rooms available. I had to take it upon myself to go downstairs to their computer area and look up my reservation, print it out to take to front desk area to prove I had one. After showing them, they said their policy was a two night requirement and mine was for only one night. After a staff member took my paper work to someone behind a door she returned and threw my papers on the counter and told the young gentleman who was helping me to go ahead and give me a room. He asked what floor I would like. First thought was "Thought you didn't have any rooms available" Plus the young gentleman had a extreme heavy accent which was very difficult to understand him. Will not stay there ever again for a $200 a night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
khanhk
Business
Atlanta
May 28, 2014

average hotel not worth a 4.5 star

- after a long tired drive , arrived @3:30 pm waited in line til 4:06 pm to check in , room still not ready! got a call later when room ready (they just too busy I think ) - home theater system didn't work(don't need anyway) , kitchen cook top only 1 out of 4work ,door step at balcony is dangerous ( piece of flat aluminum stick up about 2.5 inches) can get strip and fall, hurt when step on it, - out door fresh water shower doesn't work as it should, ( dripping not showering) -not enough tube for lazy river at peak time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

hibachi buffet not too far a way (at Kmart) and feast yourself after long day fighting the wave, they have good food and cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando
Aug 10, 2009

almost a great trip

great place to take a family. Not so good if a couple trying to get away. Big problem with reserveation. Wyndom says Orbitz never made the reservation and literlly wanted to put us out on the street. Orbitz tried to help but could not. Both said it was the others fault for the mix up. Finally after literally 6 hours of waiting in line and on the phone we got one night. Only by calling back after the day time hotel managment left could they figure out a way to accomidate us. It sure took the fun out of the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fair Lawn
Jun 14, 2008

Just OK

The room was large and comfortable and the location of the hotel was excellent. There was a long line to check in and the staff didn't seem to be efficient and well organized. The cleaning service was not included and was available for an extra fee. The guests are constantly bothered with phone calls and written notes trying to get people to listen to a 90 minutes time share presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Location was great if you want to be in the middle of everything. Right on the beach and within walking distance to the theater, great restaurants, and shopping. Affordable place for family fun. The hotel was packed and staff attention was minimal. Check-in took more than 30 minutes. Not a couple "getaway".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't come with more than one vehicle. They only give you one parking spot and any other vehicles must be parked in lot across from hotel. The rate was $13.00 per day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando, fl
Apr 5, 2011

Family get away

I stay at this hotel every year with my family for spring break. My kids love the beach, pool... Etc. I typically have no complaints bit this year check in was a nightmare. I had done pre-check in when we arrived around 12p then we hit the beach as usual. I returned around 430 to find the longest lines I've ever seen. There were people who had been waiting 45min! I set off to find a line that they may had setup for people who had pre-registered. I asked an employee at the front desk who informed me very rudely " What ever line you find to get in is the one you need to get in to". Thank goodness the people that were in that same line kindly pointed me to the right direction and I was checked in right away. The only other issue I had is that they ran out of pool towels.... How does a hotel run out of towels?? My kids had a blast, as usual. I will be returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pimpin
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 11, 2011

bad rite from the start

i was supposed to have an ocean view room instead got a room with a view of the hallway. the staff gave me every reason why i didnt get the room with the view but did nothing to rectify the problem. my reservation said a room with a king bed n sleeper sofa, but i got two twin beds. the satff put more time and effort into trying to get me 2 sit thru one of thier time share rental seminars then they did trying to rectify my problems. one lady even went as far as to tell me the weather was calling for rain this aft so i should use that time to sit thru thier seminar which i had jus finished watching the weather and was sunny all day. nice hotel but staff and customer service are horrible!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DevonK
Business
Clearwater
Jul 14, 2014

Not impressed

We had no air conditioning and no one offered to help fix it. It was HOT. Personally, Daytona Beach is kind of trashy and this hotel wasn't much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top