$203 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
118 reviews
Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to... See full review

  • Karli0404
  • Mar 28, 2014
My daughters wedding party

Everyone at the Wyndham went the extra mile to make it great. The only problem we had was getting... See full review

  • Betty mother of the bride
  • Sep 23, 2013
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (118)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
118 out of 118
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessielee782
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Biketoberfest 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel and hope to here again in the near future...everything I hoped for and much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jan 8, 2008

Unbelievable!!!

The hotel was beautiful and all staff members were extremely professional. The room was more than we expected and the view was spectacular. Although, we do not have children we found it to be very child friendly with many activities for them to engage. No children were underfoot or even noticeable. The surrounding area was very safe and had many quality restaurants to choose from and all seemed very reasonable im price. The hotel allowed an early check in time and we appreciated and enjoyed our stay. The pools were clean and heated and security was always in sight. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again and again. We have already told friends and family how we would like to stay in a group setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessy
Monessen Pa
Jun 15, 2012

29 yrs visiting Daytona and this was the BEST!

I've gone to Daytona my WHOLE life and stayed a few different places - but this was by far the BEST! We got in right as TS Beryl came in, so was a bit worried about the weather and it was a little rainy, but there's more than enough to do just at the hotel alone! The location was amazing! Tons of attractions in walking distance and the pools and hot tubs are open till midnight and not 9 or 10 like most hotels I've stayed at in the area. I highly recommend staying here! I'm already planning a trip back and looking into hopefully buying a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mai Tai bar is a must visit! The drinks are amazing and so is the food!! They have live music every night and 2 happy hours a day. 4pm-7pm is happy hour for food and drinks! (try the firecracker shrimp!) and 9pm-1am is just for drinks, but at $4 a drink you can try everything and pick your favorite! The atmosphere is perfect on the patio overlooking the beach

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Altoona
Nov 13, 2008

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a wonderful resort. The staff could NOT be friendlier or more knowledgeable. The ease of check-in and check-out equalled or surpassed any other facility where we've stayed. We barely had to leave the premises for anything we wanted to do. Our aim was a stress-free, fun, two-day get-away for our wedding anniversary, and we certainly achieved it at the Wyndham! We are Florida residents, so we only had an hour's drive to and from the resort, which made things that much better. The rates were wonderful for the off-season, and we were allowed to upgrade our suite at check-in without much extra expense at all. We had all the room in the world to just relax in our suite, and a host of things to explore at the resort itself. All in all, this rates as one of our best vacations ever! And we will definitely return, hopefully bringing friends and relatives with us next time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The shops next door to the resort offer quite a variety of entertainment, dining and shopping. a short walk away are auditoriums or shows, etc. And then--of course--there's the BEACH.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larryr513
ontario, canada
Jan 6, 2013

nice place

great value... unfortunately too far north in FLA for weather...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Flo
Tarpon Springs FL
May 19, 2012

Great place

Loved the lazy river. Location was perfect.We had some trouble getting pool chairs and the mosquitos prohibited us from using our balcony, but overall it was a fabulous stay--would definitely return. We have stayed at many places in Daytona--this is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ocala, Fl
Apr 9, 2010

Great location, never have to use car

Much better cleanliness and attentiveness of staff than our experience last summer. We love the location and actvities for kids and teens. You will never have to get in the car except to go to the grocery store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Annville
Oct 3, 2008

great location

The Wyndham was close to all the things we like to see. The first time we stayed at this hotel the room was clean but it was during spring break so it was very full long waits for the elevator.This time the room was dirty. The rug was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a water park across the street. and the race track is a short drive from the hotel. Ponce de Leon lighthouse is close also.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
May 6, 2010

Good accommodation in Daytona

I was in Daytona Beach for a conference at the Ocean Center. The Wyndham provided good, clean accommodation at a good price on the beach and a short walk to the Ocean Center. Make sure your room is not next to the elevators' waiting areas. Elevators are too few for the hotel's size so waits can be long and people chat/make noise while waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 2, 2008

Wonderful view

The room itself was great. It was actually an apartment. The do try to sell you vacation resort points. That was 2 hours that I'll never get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance. Food movies, Shops.

Back to menu Return to top