$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to... See full review

  • Karli0404
  • Mar 28, 2014
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristela
Florida
Aug 1, 2012

awesome family vacay

Very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful my entire stay. Nice view and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater on ocean walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 10, 2008

Too many amentities

New to the Daytona Beach vacation scene, we found the resort to be first class with a courteous staff and amenities to many to do in one weekend. Beautiful resort period!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort has 10 plex movie screen , four very nice dining places( Adobe Giles, RJ Gators, Bubba Shrimp Co)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jan 8, 2008

Unbelievable!!!

The hotel was beautiful and all staff members were extremely professional. The room was more than we expected and the view was spectacular. Although, we do not have children we found it to be very child friendly with many activities for them to engage. No children were underfoot or even noticeable. The surrounding area was very safe and had many quality restaurants to choose from and all seemed very reasonable im price. The hotel allowed an early check in time and we appreciated and enjoyed our stay. The pools were clean and heated and security was always in sight. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay again and again. We have already told friends and family how we would like to stay in a group setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Feb 26, 2008

My review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

THE WYNDHAM OCEAN WALK WAS VERY NICE. IT IS IN A GREAT LOCATION, WE WALKED TO THE PIER EVERYDAY. THE STAFF WAS FINE BUT WE NEVER RECIEVED A WELCOME PACKAGE WHICH I FOUND OUT ON THE LAST DAY THERE WAS SUCH A THING. THE ONLY REAL BAD THING ABOUT THIS HOTEL IS THE HOTEL ITSELF IS SO TALL THERE WAS NO SUN ON THE POOL DECK AFTER 1 O'CLOCK. THE HOTEL ALSO COVERED THE BEACH IN FRONT OF THE HOTEL SO YOU HAD TO GO DOWN THE BEACH TO GET ANY SUN.NOT SURE IF WE WOULD BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN FOR THAT REASON WE LOVE TO SIT IN THE SUN. ALSO THERE WAS NO SUN ON THE POOLS AFTER 1 PM. MY KIDS LOVE TO SWIM BUT THE AIR WAS A LITTLE COLD SO SUN ON THE POOL MAY HAVE MADE IT A LITTLE WARMER.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

MY KIDS LOVED THE GAME ROOM ON THE PIER. WE WAS THERE EVERY NIGHT. SOMETHING TO DO FOR THEM. IT IS A SHORT WALK FROM THE WYNDHAM.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie in Orlando
Orlando, FL
May 14, 2012

Best in Daytona!

I was a little nervous after reading reviews that we might have some trouble with this stay, but it was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and the room was great. We had an awesome view from the 16th floor in the South Tower and the room was exactly what we had requested. I had read some reviews regarding the lost reservations so we called a few days before to confirm and there was no problem. However, when we arrived, the gentleman at the desk next to us was not happy. Apparently his reservation had gotten lost. I would call ahead to prevent the problem. The pools were a little cool but tolerable. Everyone was super friendly. Our room was missing a shower curtain upon arrival but one call to the front desk and we had one within 10 minutes. If I had one complaint, it was that they would not allow a late checkout (which is 10 am). They did, however, provide a day-pass for the rest of the day, just no room to get cleaned up in. We plan to stay here again in the future. It is the best hotel in Daytona that we have stayed in so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within a few steps of the hotel at the Shoppes of Ocean Walk and pizza take-out from anywhere you can think of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 6, 2008

A lot to do

The room was very nice with a small efficient kitchen area. The pools were great and the proximity to the ocean was superb.Security was good especially at night.The parking in the garage made things very easy.The breakfast buffet was pricey but sandwiches were available at the grill. My family,including teens and grandpa really enjoyed the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Altoona
Nov 13, 2008

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a wonderful resort. The staff could NOT be friendlier or more knowledgeable. The ease of check-in and check-out equalled or surpassed any other facility where we've stayed. We barely had to leave the premises for anything we wanted to do. Our aim was a stress-free, fun, two-day get-away for our wedding anniversary, and we certainly achieved it at the Wyndham! We are Florida residents, so we only had an hour's drive to and from the resort, which made things that much better. The rates were wonderful for the off-season, and we were allowed to upgrade our suite at check-in without much extra expense at all. We had all the room in the world to just relax in our suite, and a host of things to explore at the resort itself. All in all, this rates as one of our best vacations ever! And we will definitely return, hopefully bringing friends and relatives with us next time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The shops next door to the resort offer quite a variety of entertainment, dining and shopping. a short walk away are auditoriums or shows, etc. And then--of course--there's the BEACH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2007

Great ocean view and location

Ocean view from the balcony was actually better than I envisioned. Was skeptical that it wasn't going to really be a picturesque view. But it was. Housekeeping came a bit too early for my liking and when we told them to come back we never saw them again until the weekend was over. Not that annoying but it would of been nice to have clean sheets at least two of the three days instead of just the first night. Layout of the room was very comfortable and relaxing. Very good value. I don't need a large suite to be happy. A room that is practical and large enough to move around in is very satisfying. As this room was. Will go back when I visit Daytona Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre, eating places, and shops were within one block and very very handy. Just a short walk from within the hotel, which was very very convenient. Access to parking lot and to the main road were right there next to the motel so everything was very very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Warsaw, NY
Nov 4, 2008

good time

I was very satisfied because of the room we had We have three boys and it seemed like we where not on top of each other. We had privacy. I also like that the ocean was right thier. And the staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top