$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
A beautiful and enticing destination exists on the east coast of Florida that your whole family will love ... Wyndham Ocean Walk. This incredible Daytona Beach resort is an oceanfront masterpiece of Art Deco design and style and is located on the area's only traffic free, family friendly beach! Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristela
Florida
Aug 1, 2012

awesome family vacay

Very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful my entire stay. Nice view and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater on ocean walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOLA !
Business
PUERTO RICO
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME !

i went for the reptile expo at the convention center and the location was perfect. The facilities was awesome. Really, i love the hotel; plus the employee was very nice !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessielee782
Business
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Biketoberfest 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel and hope to here again in the near future...everything I hoped for and much more!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie in Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
May 14, 2012

Best in Daytona!

I was a little nervous after reading reviews that we might have some trouble with this stay, but it was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and the room was great. We had an awesome view from the 16th floor in the South Tower and the room was exactly what we had requested. I had read some reviews regarding the lost reservations so we called a few days before to confirm and there was no problem. However, when we arrived, the gentleman at the desk next to us was not happy. Apparently his reservation had gotten lost. I would call ahead to prevent the problem. The pools were a little cool but tolerable. Everyone was super friendly. Our room was missing a shower curtain upon arrival but one call to the front desk and we had one within 10 minutes. If I had one complaint, it was that they would not allow a late checkout (which is 10 am). They did, however, provide a day-pass for the rest of the day, just no room to get cleaned up in. We plan to stay here again in the future. It is the best hotel in Daytona that we have stayed in so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within a few steps of the hotel at the Shoppes of Ocean Walk and pizza take-out from anywhere you can think of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristela
Business
Florida
Aug 1, 2012

awesome family vacay

Very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful my entire stay. Nice view and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater on ocean walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessy
Business
Monessen Pa
Jun 15, 2012

29 yrs visiting Daytona and this was the BEST!

I've gone to Daytona my WHOLE life and stayed a few different places - but this was by far the BEST! We got in right as TS Beryl came in, so was a bit worried about the weather and it was a little rainy, but there's more than enough to do just at the hotel alone! The location was amazing! Tons of attractions in walking distance and the pools and hot tubs are open till midnight and not 9 or 10 like most hotels I've stayed at in the area. I highly recommend staying here! I'm already planning a trip back and looking into hopefully buying a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mai Tai bar is a must visit! The drinks are amazing and so is the food!! They have live music every night and 2 happy hours a day. 4pm-7pm is happy hour for food and drinks! (try the firecracker shrimp!) and 9pm-1am is just for drinks, but at $4 a drink you can try everything and pick your favorite! The atmosphere is perfect on the patio overlooking the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
Business
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2007

Great ocean view and location

Ocean view from the balcony was actually better than I envisioned. Was skeptical that it wasn't going to really be a picturesque view. But it was. Housekeeping came a bit too early for my liking and when we told them to come back we never saw them again until the weekend was over. Not that annoying but it would of been nice to have clean sheets at least two of the three days instead of just the first night. Layout of the room was very comfortable and relaxing. Very good value. I don't need a large suite to be happy. A room that is practical and large enough to move around in is very satisfying. As this room was. Will go back when I visit Daytona Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre, eating places, and shops were within one block and very very handy. Just a short walk from within the hotel, which was very very convenient. Access to parking lot and to the main road were right there next to the motel so everything was very very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like to trave;
Business
Willacoochee, Ga
Jun 6, 2010

Family Week End

Second time staying there. Check-in process slow. Was told all rooms were booked even though we had reservations [...] There for only two days, had to move to another room on second day. Don't like the late check-in and early check-out times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining establishments close by, but a short drive away, try the Chart House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suetayjules
Business
franklin,ct
Sep 5, 2010

Wonderful vacation Location!!!

Although I had read some not so positive reviews about this hotel my stay was WONDERFUL!!! From check-in to check-out we had no problems. All staff members were pleasant and security was always present which was a nice feature to me. Our condo was clean and well furnished. It had all the necessary items for cooking/cleaning. The bus was available right outside ($1.25 adult $.60 for kids up to 17) so we were able to easily get to the nearby grocery store and stock up. I must admit though that there are numerous pizza, fast food, and restaurants within walking distance that were NOT overpriced..Johnny Rockets, Burger King, IHOP, and Napoli Pizza( had great wings!) The only restaurant I would not recommend is Sloppy Joe's-over priced and nothing special. The pool bar too had a great menu and drinks were not overpriced as I thought they would be or could have been! There were numerous activities for all ages throughout the day that you could partake in if you so desired. The pool, lazy river and immediate beach access was enough to keep my two teens and myself occupied. I loved the fact that you could bring your own little cooler with snacks/drinks down to the pool! The kids loved the arcade in the hotel and, believe it or not, just people watching on the comfortable couches in the lobby (where they hung out most of the evening!!) My only real complaint was the cost for any beach "needs." The chair umbrella rentals were ridiculously priced, as were the boogie boards. Laying on the sand with the towel the hotel gave you was not the most pleasant. Bring your own "stuff" if you can or buy it when you get there from the local souviner shops. Overall, I would definitely go back to this condo/hotel since it had everything we were looking for in one place. PS The Daytona Parasailing is a great experience with incredibly friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get coupon to Ocean Beach souvineer shop for umbrella and boogie boards from hotel flyer. Saves you from high rental costs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty V
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 27, 2011

We had a great stay!!

My daughters and I stayed at Wyndham Ocean Walk for a week Aug 22 to Aug 26. It was GREAT! When checking in Chris was very helpful. After the long flight he made us feel welcome, he was from New Jersey too. When I came down for breakfast Travis was very cheerful. He was so polite, even when he did not know what a pouched egg was he offered an alternate that the customer was happy to purchase. The room was awesome, my daughters were impressed we had such a nice room. The closeness of shopping and activities really made things better. I would recommend to every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top