$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellie in Orlando
Business
Orlando, FL
May 14, 2012

Best in Daytona!

I was a little nervous after reading reviews that we might have some trouble with this stay, but it was perfect. The hotel is beautiful and the room was great. We had an awesome view from the 16th floor in the South Tower and the room was exactly what we had requested. I had read some reviews regarding the lost reservations so we called a few days before to confirm and there was no problem. However, when we arrived, the gentleman at the desk next to us was not happy. Apparently his reservation had gotten lost. I would call ahead to prevent the problem. The pools were a little cool but tolerable. Everyone was super friendly. Our room was missing a shower curtain upon arrival but one call to the front desk and we had one within 10 minutes. If I had one complaint, it was that they would not allow a late checkout (which is 10 am). They did, however, provide a day-pass for the rest of the day, just no room to get cleaned up in. We plan to stay here again in the future. It is the best hotel in Daytona that we have stayed in so far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are several dining options within a few steps of the hotel at the Shoppes of Ocean Walk and pizza take-out from anywhere you can think of.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristela
Business
Florida
Aug 1, 2012

awesome family vacay

Very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful my entire stay. Nice view and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater on ocean walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessy
Business
Monessen Pa
Jun 15, 2012

29 yrs visiting Daytona and this was the BEST!

I've gone to Daytona my WHOLE life and stayed a few different places - but this was by far the BEST! We got in right as TS Beryl came in, so was a bit worried about the weather and it was a little rainy, but there's more than enough to do just at the hotel alone! The location was amazing! Tons of attractions in walking distance and the pools and hot tubs are open till midnight and not 9 or 10 like most hotels I've stayed at in the area. I highly recommend staying here! I'm already planning a trip back and looking into hopefully buying a condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mai Tai bar is a must visit! The drinks are amazing and so is the food!! They have live music every night and 2 happy hours a day. 4pm-7pm is happy hour for food and drinks! (try the firecracker shrimp!) and 9pm-1am is just for drinks, but at $4 a drink you can try everything and pick your favorite! The atmosphere is perfect on the patio overlooking the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
Business
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Dec 17, 2007

Great ocean view and location

Ocean view from the balcony was actually better than I envisioned. Was skeptical that it wasn't going to really be a picturesque view. But it was. Housekeeping came a bit too early for my liking and when we told them to come back we never saw them again until the weekend was over. Not that annoying but it would of been nice to have clean sheets at least two of the three days instead of just the first night. Layout of the room was very comfortable and relaxing. Very good value. I don't need a large suite to be happy. A room that is practical and large enough to move around in is very satisfying. As this room was. Will go back when I visit Daytona Beach again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theatre, eating places, and shops were within one block and very very handy. Just a short walk from within the hotel, which was very very convenient. Access to parking lot and to the main road were right there next to the motel so everything was very very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like to trave;
Business
Willacoochee, Ga
Jun 6, 2010

Family Week End

Second time staying there. Check-in process slow. Was told all rooms were booked even though we had reservations [...] There for only two days, had to move to another room on second day. Don't like the late check-in and early check-out times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining establishments close by, but a short drive away, try the Chart House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suetayjules
Business
franklin,ct
Sep 5, 2010

Wonderful vacation Location!!!

Although I had read some not so positive reviews about this hotel my stay was WONDERFUL!!! From check-in to check-out we had no problems. All staff members were pleasant and security was always present which was a nice feature to me. Our condo was clean and well furnished. It had all the necessary items for cooking/cleaning. The bus was available right outside ($1.25 adult $.60 for kids up to 17) so we were able to easily get to the nearby grocery store and stock up. I must admit though that there are numerous pizza, fast food, and restaurants within walking distance that were NOT overpriced..Johnny Rockets, Burger King, IHOP, and Napoli Pizza( had great wings!) The only restaurant I would not recommend is Sloppy Joe's-over priced and nothing special. The pool bar too had a great menu and drinks were not overpriced as I thought they would be or could have been! There were numerous activities for all ages throughout the day that you could partake in if you so desired. The pool, lazy river and immediate beach access was enough to keep my two teens and myself occupied. I loved the fact that you could bring your own little cooler with snacks/drinks down to the pool! The kids loved the arcade in the hotel and, believe it or not, just people watching on the comfortable couches in the lobby (where they hung out most of the evening!!) My only real complaint was the cost for any beach "needs." The chair umbrella rentals were ridiculously priced, as were the boogie boards. Laying on the sand with the towel the hotel gave you was not the most pleasant. Bring your own "stuff" if you can or buy it when you get there from the local souviner shops. Overall, I would definitely go back to this condo/hotel since it had everything we were looking for in one place. PS The Daytona Parasailing is a great experience with incredibly friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get coupon to Ocean Beach souvineer shop for umbrella and boogie boards from hotel flyer. Saves you from high rental costs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Patty V
Business
New Jersey, USA
Aug 27, 2011

We had a great stay!!

My daughters and I stayed at Wyndham Ocean Walk for a week Aug 22 to Aug 26. It was GREAT! When checking in Chris was very helpful. After the long flight he made us feel welcome, he was from New Jersey too. When I came down for breakfast Travis was very cheerful. He was so polite, even when he did not know what a pouched egg was he offered an alternate that the customer was happy to purchase. The room was awesome, my daughters were impressed we had such a nice room. The closeness of shopping and activities really made things better. I would recommend to every one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville fl
Sep 18, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

just having A GOOD TIME. Other door to the bathroom. The hotel was great for kids and had a lot of thing to do. Over all everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

A lot to do

The room was very nice with a small efficient kitchen area. The pools were great and the proximity to the ocean was superb.Security was good especially at night.The parking in the garage made things very easy.The breakfast buffet was pricey but sandwiches were available at the grill. My family,including teens and grandpa really enjoyed the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top