$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
View map of 300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Spacious condo in great location

We had a 2-bedroom condo at the Wyndham Ocean Walk, and it was great having so much room for our family. Each bedroom had its own attached bathroom, and we had a living room, kitchen and dining room. There was a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The pools were of a comfortable temperature, but the lazy river was on the cold side. We were here over Easter weekend so it was a bit crowded, but the staff does try and prevent people from monopolizing the chairs all day by removing people's things from the chairs if they are gone too long. The location was great, right on the beach and attached to the Ocean Walk Shops, which housed several restaurants. There were many gift shops in walking distance. Our only real complaint here was that we were on the 23rd floor and it took a long time to take the elevators up and down because we had to stop at many floors along the way. Overall, a great time and I would return to the Wyndham Ocean Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Ocean Deck restaurant, south of the pier right on the beach, had very good food.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockbridge
Jun 14, 2008

Too much push for Timeshares

It is a very pretty condo and you are on the Boardwalk. But it very full. Hard to find parking in parking deck and very crowded with people on pool decks and beach. Will have to fight for a chair 8;15am by pool and location by ocean to sit. Staff was polite but pushed Timeshares all the time. I was even approached at 8pm on sidewalk by cyclist trying to sell timeshares at this location. I did see quite a few upset people staying at this location--arguing about things that were upsetting them at OceanWalk. Over All a nice place but be prepared for a crowd and possibly having to use pay parking across the street (or don't move your car) and a hard push for you to listen to Timeshare at property. And don't get me started about the time it takes to check in and how long you will wait for an elevator(use the stairs--quicker) If you like a quite restful vacation--this might not be your first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near shopping and dining. On Saturdays they have fireworks at the boardwalk and usually have a band playing at the Bandshell---it can be great fun.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jun 7, 2008

Great location

Comfortable, large room. Make sure you get a balcony, my fiancee and I did'nt enjoy the window view of the hallway and elevator. The location was right in the middle of everything, restaurants, bars, shopping. O yea no wifi in room, had to sit at bar or lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Bubba Gumps

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Doylestown
Jun 16, 2008

My review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Lovely Hotel with beautiful ocean view, Very clean and neat,large one Bd with full kitchen was very cozy. Because this is time share owned property some people had complaints about service, it was a little different than a regular hotel. But everything in our unit was in good repair so no complaints from us.Loved the lazy river and the great water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great places to have a drink and do some dancing.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annville
Oct 3, 2008

great location

The Wyndham was close to all the things we like to see. The first time we stayed at this hotel the room was clean but it was during spring break so it was very full long waits for the elevator.This time the room was dirty. The rug was really bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a water park across the street. and the race track is a short drive from the hotel. Ponce de Leon lighthouse is close also.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
May 6, 2010

Good accommodation in Daytona

I was in Daytona Beach for a conference at the Ocean Center. The Wyndham provided good, clean accommodation at a good price on the beach and a short walk to the Ocean Center. Make sure your room is not next to the elevators' waiting areas. Elevators are too few for the hotel's size so waits can be long and people chat/make noise while waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 2, 2008

Wonderful view

The room itself was great. It was actually an apartment. The do try to sell you vacation resort points. That was 2 hours that I'll never get back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within walking distance. Food movies, Shops.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiverRN
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 22, 2010

View is great above the 7th floor

This place is great for keeping everyone busy. Kids pool area, a waterslide, a lazy river and two indoor heated pools. The one bedroom condo is cozy with full kitchen/living room. The windows DO look out into the hallway, but above the 7th floor the hallway has huge windows that look out over the intercoastal waterway and fantastic sunsets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can access the Ocean Shops/restaurants and movie theater from the 4th floor and there is an 'overpass' to the parking deck across the street that connects to a waterpark and to the Ocean Center Convention Center.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

Great Location

The Wyndham Ocean Walk was a nice, clean hotel located directly on the beach. The pools were great and the beach access excellent. It is in walking distance to many restaurants, shopping and other attractions. The room furniture was a little outdated but comfortable. The beds slept very good and the hotel was very quiet. I would stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to the convention center and dining.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MILESII
Business
MOORESVILLE,NC
Aug 19, 2014

ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

JERRY'S PIZZA BY THE LIGHTHOUSE

Back to menu Return to top