$149 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
View map of 300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Pricey, but fun.

I've been to this hotel a few times and it never fails to impress. I love the easy access to bars and restaurants, which are literally next door to the hotel. I recommend stopping at a grocery store on your way in for sodas, snacks, etc. as those items on location are very expensive. I spent $11 on a 2 liter coke and 2 bottled waters. I would also try to plan a trip NOT on a holiday weekend! We had to wait a while several times for an elevator. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy your beer, sodas and snacks at a nearby grocery store. There's a Publix and Walgreen's to the south of the hotel, as well as some gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Macabre79
Business
springhill,fl
May 23, 2010

dissatified

while the hotel was beautiful we did not receive what we paid for.we paid for an ocean view and received an interior room w/a veiw of a hallway!we had friends who booked the same day as we did and they received a double balcony ocean front room. as well as our freezer did not work and were told we could walk downstairs and PAY for ice!ubsurd at this price![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh NC
May 6, 2010

Good accommodation in Daytona

I was in Daytona Beach for a conference at the Ocean Center. The Wyndham provided good, clean accommodation at a good price on the beach and a short walk to the Ocean Center. Make sure your room is not next to the elevators' waiting areas. Elevators are too few for the hotel's size so waits can be long and people chat/make noise while waiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Spacious condo in great location

We had a 2-bedroom condo at the Wyndham Ocean Walk, and it was great having so much room for our family. Each bedroom had its own attached bathroom, and we had a living room, kitchen and dining room. There was a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The pools were of a comfortable temperature, but the lazy river was on the cold side. We were here over Easter weekend so it was a bit crowded, but the staff does try and prevent people from monopolizing the chairs all day by removing people's things from the chairs if they are gone too long. The location was great, right on the beach and attached to the Ocean Walk Shops, which housed several restaurants. There were many gift shops in walking distance. Our only real complaint here was that we were on the 23rd floor and it took a long time to take the elevators up and down because we had to stop at many floors along the way. Overall, a great time and I would return to the Wyndham Ocean Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Ocean Deck restaurant, south of the pier right on the beach, had very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Fl
Apr 9, 2010

Great location, never have to use car

Much better cleanliness and attentiveness of staff than our experience last summer. We love the location and actvities for kids and teens. You will never have to get in the car except to go to the grocery store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shannonsu
Business
MN
Mar 8, 2010

Great !!

The hotel was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WV
Mar 7, 2010

Don't be fooled.

We booked and paid for a Oceanfront room however, when we arrived our room only had one window and our view was the hallway. After speaking with hotel manager they would not move us. [...] The hotel told us they had Oceanfront rooms available but refused to move us. We paid $170 a night. There is no housekeeping and you don't even get clean towels. Room was also very noisy. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiverRN
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 22, 2010

View is great above the 7th floor

This place is great for keeping everyone busy. Kids pool area, a waterslide, a lazy river and two indoor heated pools. The one bedroom condo is cozy with full kitchen/living room. The windows DO look out into the hallway, but above the 7th floor the hallway has huge windows that look out over the intercoastal waterway and fantastic sunsets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can access the Ocean Shops/restaurants and movie theater from the 4th floor and there is an 'overpass' to the parking deck across the street that connects to a waterpark and to the Ocean Center Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando
Aug 10, 2009

almost a great trip

great place to take a family. Not so good if a couple trying to get away. Big problem with reserveation. Wyndom says Orbitz never made the reservation and literlly wanted to put us out on the street. Orbitz tried to help but could not. Both said it was the others fault for the mix up. Finally after literally 6 hours of waiting in line and on the phone we got one night. Only by calling back after the day time hotel managment left could they figure out a way to accomidate us. It sure took the fun out of the first day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 31, 2009

The Best Vaction ever in Daytona

The Wyndham Hotel was an awesome experience!!! The rooms were very spacious...My husband and I got the King size bed condo. It was great!!!! The hotel was located right on the beach and it is right in the heart of all the entertainment and eating joints!!! I look forward to going back!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top