$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
View map of 300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Fl
Apr 9, 2010

Great location, never have to use car

Much better cleanliness and attentiveness of staff than our experience last summer. We love the location and actvities for kids and teens. You will never have to get in the car except to go to the grocery store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masmom
Business
TN
Jun 30, 2010

Nice resort!

Very nice hotel. We were treated very well. [...]They went over and beyond on service! The room we had was very nice and clean. There was a lot to do at the hotel and it was in a very good location! We parked our car when we got there and didn't move it until we left. You can walk to several places and there is alot to do at the hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was the lazy river. It looked very dirty. I didn't get in it, but the rest of the pools were nice and they did clean the pool area every morning! I would DEFINATELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the mall that joined to the hotel on the 4th floor. There was plenty of places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Piscataway, N.J.
Nov 30, 2010

Happier than I expected

i attended a concert at the Ocean Center, just a walk down the block and 15 minute ride from the airport. the price was very good, and acommadations very pleasing, great balcony, living room , kitchen,bathroom,bedroom , I didnt want to go. origanly i wanted to be at the hilton next door, but i visited while i was there and am glad I stayed at the Wyndham. I would have liked a better resturant, but there was plenty in the neighboorhood. CLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HydePark Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,fl
Jun 12, 2011

Nice for relaxing

the hotel was nice. I enjoyed sitting by the pool. Elevators were slowed due to the amount of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Pricey, but fun.

I've been to this hotel a few times and it never fails to impress. I love the easy access to bars and restaurants, which are literally next door to the hotel. I recommend stopping at a grocery store on your way in for sodas, snacks, etc. as those items on location are very expensive. I spent $11 on a 2 liter coke and 2 bottled waters. I would also try to plan a trip NOT on a holiday weekend! We had to wait a while several times for an elevator. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy your beer, sodas and snacks at a nearby grocery store. There's a Publix and Walgreen's to the south of the hotel, as well as some gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Teresa (4 daughters!)
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 1, 2011

Convenient to Convention Center

We went to Daytona for my teenage daughter's volleyball tournament being held at the Ocean Center, just a quick walk away. We found this hotel to be very convenient and it had all the amenities we were looking for. The parking was super easy so getting our luggage and personals to our room wasn't too challenging. The view from our room was amazing and was a beautiful morning greeter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indanapolis, In
Jul 5, 2010

Wyndham review 2010

The room was a little run down, needing painted, sofa worn down, and the patio door stuck. However very close to shooping and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining at Oceanwalk. Also the diner across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Jul 23, 2011

good hotel

good location, good beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Spacious condo in great location

We had a 2-bedroom condo at the Wyndham Ocean Walk, and it was great having so much room for our family. Each bedroom had its own attached bathroom, and we had a living room, kitchen and dining room. There was a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The pools were of a comfortable temperature, but the lazy river was on the cold side. We were here over Easter weekend so it was a bit crowded, but the staff does try and prevent people from monopolizing the chairs all day by removing people's things from the chairs if they are gone too long. The location was great, right on the beach and attached to the Ocean Walk Shops, which housed several restaurants. There were many gift shops in walking distance. Our only real complaint here was that we were on the 23rd floor and it took a long time to take the elevators up and down because we had to stop at many floors along the way. Overall, a great time and I would return to the Wyndham Ocean Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Ocean Deck restaurant, south of the pier right on the beach, had very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockbridge
Jun 14, 2008

Too much push for Timeshares

It is a very pretty condo and you are on the Boardwalk. But it very full. Hard to find parking in parking deck and very crowded with people on pool decks and beach. Will have to fight for a chair 8;15am by pool and location by ocean to sit. Staff was polite but pushed Timeshares all the time. I was even approached at 8pm on sidewalk by cyclist trying to sell timeshares at this location. I did see quite a few upset people staying at this location--arguing about things that were upsetting them at OceanWalk. Over All a nice place but be prepared for a crowd and possibly having to use pay parking across the street (or don't move your car) and a hard push for you to listen to Timeshare at property. And don't get me started about the time it takes to check in and how long you will wait for an elevator(use the stairs--quicker) If you like a quite restful vacation--this might not be your first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near shopping and dining. On Saturdays they have fireworks at the boardwalk and usually have a band playing at the Bandshell---it can be great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top