Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala, Fl
Apr 9, 2010

Great location, never have to use car

Much better cleanliness and attentiveness of staff than our experience last summer. We love the location and actvities for kids and teens. You will never have to get in the car except to go to the grocery store

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masmom
Business
TN
Jun 30, 2010

Nice resort!

Very nice hotel. We were treated very well. [...]They went over and beyond on service! The room we had was very nice and clean. There was a lot to do at the hotel and it was in a very good location! We parked our car when we got there and didn't move it until we left. You can walk to several places and there is alot to do at the hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was the lazy river. It looked very dirty. I didn't get in it, but the rest of the pools were nice and they did clean the pool area every morning! I would DEFINATELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the mall that joined to the hotel on the 4th floor. There was plenty of places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Piscataway, N.J.
Nov 30, 2010

Happier than I expected

i attended a concert at the Ocean Center, just a walk down the block and 15 minute ride from the airport. the price was very good, and acommadations very pleasing, great balcony, living room , kitchen,bathroom,bedroom , I didnt want to go. origanly i wanted to be at the hilton next door, but i visited while i was there and am glad I stayed at the Wyndham. I would have liked a better resturant, but there was plenty in the neighboorhood. CLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HydePark Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville,fl
Jun 12, 2011

Nice for relaxing

the hotel was nice. I enjoyed sitting by the pool. Elevators were slowed due to the amount of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Pricey, but fun.

I've been to this hotel a few times and it never fails to impress. I love the easy access to bars and restaurants, which are literally next door to the hotel. I recommend stopping at a grocery store on your way in for sodas, snacks, etc. as those items on location are very expensive. I spent $11 on a 2 liter coke and 2 bottled waters. I would also try to plan a trip NOT on a holiday weekend! We had to wait a while several times for an elevator. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy your beer, sodas and snacks at a nearby grocery store. There's a Publix and Walgreen's to the south of the hotel, as well as some gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Teresa (4 daughters!)
Business
Tampa, Fl
Feb 1, 2011

Convenient to Convention Center

We went to Daytona for my teenage daughter's volleyball tournament being held at the Ocean Center, just a quick walk away. We found this hotel to be very convenient and it had all the amenities we were looking for. The parking was super easy so getting our luggage and personals to our room wasn't too challenging. The view from our room was amazing and was a beautiful morning greeter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indanapolis, In
Jul 5, 2010

Wyndham review 2010

The room was a little run down, needing painted, sofa worn down, and the patio door stuck. However very close to shooping and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining at Oceanwalk. Also the diner across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas texas
Jul 23, 2011

good hotel

good location, good beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Appleton, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Spacious condo in great location

We had a 2-bedroom condo at the Wyndham Ocean Walk, and it was great having so much room for our family. Each bedroom had its own attached bathroom, and we had a living room, kitchen and dining room. There was a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The pools were of a comfortable temperature, but the lazy river was on the cold side. We were here over Easter weekend so it was a bit crowded, but the staff does try and prevent people from monopolizing the chairs all day by removing people's things from the chairs if they are gone too long. The location was great, right on the beach and attached to the Ocean Walk Shops, which housed several restaurants. There were many gift shops in walking distance. Our only real complaint here was that we were on the 23rd floor and it took a long time to take the elevators up and down because we had to stop at many floors along the way. Overall, a great time and I would return to the Wyndham Ocean Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Ocean Deck restaurant, south of the pier right on the beach, had very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockbridge
Jun 14, 2008

Too much push for Timeshares

It is a very pretty condo and you are on the Boardwalk. But it very full. Hard to find parking in parking deck and very crowded with people on pool decks and beach. Will have to fight for a chair 8;15am by pool and location by ocean to sit. Staff was polite but pushed Timeshares all the time. I was even approached at 8pm on sidewalk by cyclist trying to sell timeshares at this location. I did see quite a few upset people staying at this location--arguing about things that were upsetting them at OceanWalk. Over All a nice place but be prepared for a crowd and possibly having to use pay parking across the street (or don't move your car) and a hard push for you to listen to Timeshare at property. And don't get me started about the time it takes to check in and how long you will wait for an elevator(use the stairs--quicker) If you like a quite restful vacation--this might not be your first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near shopping and dining. On Saturdays they have fireworks at the boardwalk and usually have a band playing at the Bandshell---it can be great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top