Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
78 reviews
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to... See full review

  • Karli0404
  • Mar 28, 2014
A beautiful and enticing destination exists on the east coast of Florida that your whole family will love ... Wyndham Ocean Walk. This incredible Daytona Beach resort is an oceanfront masterpiece of Art Deco design and style and is located on the area's only traffic free, family friendly beach! Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification.

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton, WI
Apr 10, 2010

Spacious condo in great location

We had a 2-bedroom condo at the Wyndham Ocean Walk, and it was great having so much room for our family. Each bedroom had its own attached bathroom, and we had a living room, kitchen and dining room. There was a balcony that overlooked the ocean. The pools were of a comfortable temperature, but the lazy river was on the cold side. We were here over Easter weekend so it was a bit crowded, but the staff does try and prevent people from monopolizing the chairs all day by removing people's things from the chairs if they are gone too long. The location was great, right on the beach and attached to the Ocean Walk Shops, which housed several restaurants. There were many gift shops in walking distance. Our only real complaint here was that we were on the 23rd floor and it took a long time to take the elevators up and down because we had to stop at many floors along the way. Overall, a great time and I would return to the Wyndham Ocean Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Ocean Deck restaurant, south of the pier right on the beach, had very good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boop12mm
Daytona Beach Florida
Sep 7, 2012

First Ever Vacation Seeing Ocean and Flying!!!!

My experience was very good the only thing I would say is you shouldn't have to laundry your own towels and wash clothes for the price you pay for this condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiverRN
Tallahassee, FL
Jan 22, 2010

View is great above the 7th floor

This place is great for keeping everyone busy. Kids pool area, a waterslide, a lazy river and two indoor heated pools. The one bedroom condo is cozy with full kitchen/living room. The windows DO look out into the hallway, but above the 7th floor the hallway has huge windows that look out over the intercoastal waterway and fantastic sunsets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You can access the Ocean Shops/restaurants and movie theater from the 4th floor and there is an 'overpass' to the parking deck across the street that connects to a waterpark and to the Ocean Center Convention Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty4189
Ontario Canada
Nov 9, 2012

Fantastic Vacation

The Ocean Walk Beach was a pleasure to stay at. The suite was incredible and had an ocean view balcony. The ammenities were great and the location was very good. The only down side is that the pool only gets morning sunlight. It is well equipped for families with children with a childrens water feature, activities room and crafts. It was very clean and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, and a movie theatre. The lack of wifi in the room was a disadvantage, but there was access in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The diner across from the Ocean Walk was very reasonable, good service and large portions of home cooked meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Review nickname
Kansas
May 30, 2012

Pretty Good

Overall the room was very nice and the location was great. it is a time-share resort, but they weren't pushy about trying to sell us like some I've been to. It has a nice pool area but it was crowded. The ocean walk shopping center is right next door with lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty mother of the bride
Palm Coast, Fl.
Sep 23, 2013

My daughters wedding party

Everyone at the Wyndham went the extra mile to make it great. The only problem we had was getting maintenance to come up and fix our stuck sliding glass door. We had to call twice but then got it fixed immediately.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Oyster Pub. They were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VC Volleyball mom
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Beautiful stay at the beach.

The location is awesome, everything is right there...except a grocery store, so stock up before you come. Ask for beach side room, you'll appreiciate the views. Downside, we thought we were getting two doubles and a pull out couch and ended up with a king and a pull out...not as comfortable. Overall would go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A bunch of great restaurants next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Teresa (4 daughters!)
Tampa, Fl
Feb 1, 2011

Convenient to Convention Center

We went to Daytona for my teenage daughter's volleyball tournament being held at the Ocean Center, just a quick walk away. We found this hotel to be very convenient and it had all the amenities we were looking for. The parking was super easy so getting our luggage and personals to our room wasn't too challenging. The view from our room was amazing and was a beautiful morning greeter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Pricey, but fun.

I've been to this hotel a few times and it never fails to impress. I love the easy access to bars and restaurants, which are literally next door to the hotel. I recommend stopping at a grocery store on your way in for sodas, snacks, etc. as those items on location are very expensive. I spent $11 on a 2 liter coke and 2 bottled waters. I would also try to plan a trip NOT on a holiday weekend! We had to wait a while several times for an elevator. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy your beer, sodas and snacks at a nearby grocery store. There's a Publix and Walgreen's to the south of the hotel, as well as some gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stockbridge
Jun 14, 2008

Too much push for Timeshares

It is a very pretty condo and you are on the Boardwalk. But it very full. Hard to find parking in parking deck and very crowded with people on pool decks and beach. Will have to fight for a chair 8;15am by pool and location by ocean to sit. Staff was polite but pushed Timeshares all the time. I was even approached at 8pm on sidewalk by cyclist trying to sell timeshares at this location. I did see quite a few upset people staying at this location--arguing about things that were upsetting them at OceanWalk. Over All a nice place but be prepared for a crowd and possibly having to use pay parking across the street (or don't move your car) and a hard push for you to listen to Timeshare at property. And don't get me started about the time it takes to check in and how long you will wait for an elevator(use the stairs--quicker) If you like a quite restful vacation--this might not be your first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near shopping and dining. On Saturdays they have fireworks at the boardwalk and usually have a band playing at the Bandshell---it can be great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top