$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Piscataway, N.J.
Nov 30, 2010

Happier than I expected

i attended a concert at the Ocean Center, just a walk down the block and 15 minute ride from the airport. the price was very good, and acommadations very pleasing, great balcony, living room , kitchen,bathroom,bedroom , I didnt want to go. origanly i wanted to be at the hilton next door, but i visited while i was there and am glad I stayed at the Wyndham. I would have liked a better resturant, but there was plenty in the neighboorhood. CLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HydePark Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville fl
Sep 18, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

just having A GOOD TIME. Other door to the bathroom. The hotel was great for kids and had a lot of thing to do. Over all everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LOLA !
Business
PUERTO RICO
Sep 7, 2010

AWESOME !

i went for the reptile expo at the convention center and the location was perfect. The facilities was awesome. Really, i love the hotel; plus the employee was very nice !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
suetayjules
Business
franklin,ct
Sep 5, 2010

Wonderful vacation Location!!!

Although I had read some not so positive reviews about this hotel my stay was WONDERFUL!!! From check-in to check-out we had no problems. All staff members were pleasant and security was always present which was a nice feature to me. Our condo was clean and well furnished. It had all the necessary items for cooking/cleaning. The bus was available right outside ($1.25 adult $.60 for kids up to 17) so we were able to easily get to the nearby grocery store and stock up. I must admit though that there are numerous pizza, fast food, and restaurants within walking distance that were NOT overpriced..Johnny Rockets, Burger King, IHOP, and Napoli Pizza( had great wings!) The only restaurant I would not recommend is Sloppy Joe's-over priced and nothing special. The pool bar too had a great menu and drinks were not overpriced as I thought they would be or could have been! There were numerous activities for all ages throughout the day that you could partake in if you so desired. The pool, lazy river and immediate beach access was enough to keep my two teens and myself occupied. I loved the fact that you could bring your own little cooler with snacks/drinks down to the pool! The kids loved the arcade in the hotel and, believe it or not, just people watching on the comfortable couches in the lobby (where they hung out most of the evening!!) My only real complaint was the cost for any beach "needs." The chair umbrella rentals were ridiculously priced, as were the boogie boards. Laying on the sand with the towel the hotel gave you was not the most pleasant. Bring your own "stuff" if you can or buy it when you get there from the local souviner shops. Overall, I would definitely go back to this condo/hotel since it had everything we were looking for in one place. PS The Daytona Parasailing is a great experience with incredibly friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get coupon to Ocean Beach souvineer shop for umbrella and boogie boards from hotel flyer. Saves you from high rental costs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Marietta, GA
Aug 16, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Location was great if you want to be in the middle of everything. Right on the beach and within walking distance to the theater, great restaurants, and shopping. Affordable place for family fun. The hotel was packed and staff attention was minimal. Check-in took more than 30 minutes. Not a couple "getaway".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't come with more than one vehicle. They only give you one parking spot and any other vehicles must be parked in lot across from hotel. The rate was $13.00 per day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indanapolis, In
Jul 5, 2010

Wyndham review 2010

The room was a little run down, needing painted, sofa worn down, and the patio door stuck. However very close to shooping and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good dining at Oceanwalk. Also the diner across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
masmom
Business
TN
Jun 30, 2010

Nice resort!

Very nice hotel. We were treated very well. [...]They went over and beyond on service! The room we had was very nice and clean. There was a lot to do at the hotel and it was in a very good location! We parked our car when we got there and didn't move it until we left. You can walk to several places and there is alot to do at the hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was the lazy river. It looked very dirty. I didn't get in it, but the rest of the pools were nice and they did clean the pool area every morning! I would DEFINATELY stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved the mall that joined to the hotel on the 4th floor. There was plenty of places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jun 27, 2010

POOR!!!!!!

VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!! Our 2nd day the air conditioning went out. Cd to report, took all day to finally complete. I felt that we should have been compensated for a day lost. We paid for a rm with air. The hotel DID NOT CARE. Only offered a appolgy. Air went out again. Had to wait for it to fixed AGAIN! Still the hotel offered nothing. Ran out of toliet paper and had to call 3 times to get them to bring some and the staff had a HUGE attitude. Our room was in need of updates. Sink sprayer broke, frig was rusted, balony floor was gross, mold in bathroom. The pool staff lost some of our items when they decided to remove them because we had not sat there for 30 mins. VERY UNHAPPY WITH HOTEL. I really felt that if they would have been more caring to us we might not have minded the HUGE inconvenice. Would not recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Like to trave;
Business
Willacoochee, Ga
Jun 6, 2010

Family Week End

Second time staying there. Check-in process slow. Was told all rooms were booked even though we had reservations [...] There for only two days, had to move to another room on second day. Don't like the late check-in and early check-out times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining establishments close by, but a short drive away, try the Chart House.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Pricey, but fun.

I've been to this hotel a few times and it never fails to impress. I love the easy access to bars and restaurants, which are literally next door to the hotel. I recommend stopping at a grocery store on your way in for sodas, snacks, etc. as those items on location are very expensive. I spent $11 on a 2 liter coke and 2 bottled waters. I would also try to plan a trip NOT on a holiday weekend! We had to wait a while several times for an elevator. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy your beer, sodas and snacks at a nearby grocery store. There's a Publix and Walgreen's to the south of the hotel, as well as some gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top