$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2014 Check-out: May 7, 2014

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
75 reviews
Great place for family

This would be my second time I stay here. We come to Daytona for every spring break. Found this to... See full review

  • Karli0404
  • Mar 28, 2014
My daughters wedding party

Everyone at the Wyndham went the extra mile to make it great. The only problem we had was getting... See full review

  • Betty mother of the bride
  • Sep 23, 2013
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2318 -81.0101
Area served
Daytona Beach, Florida
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach Airport Orlando International Airport
Area description
The Daytona Beach area is home to numerous championship golf courses including the LPGA, offering challenging play for golf enthusiasts at all levels. Plus, there are plenty of NASCAR thrills for racing fans at Daytona International Speedway and at Daytona USA, NASCAR's Motorsports Attraction!

Cultural and historical opportunities also abound the Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum, Seaside Music Theater and Museum of Arts & Sciences all provide for an engaging day's outing. Deep sea fishing excursions also are available through a number of charter companies close by.

For the little, and not so little, ones, Orlando's many theme parks are just an hour away. The Kennedy Space Center to the south and Historic St. Augustine to the north are each less than an hour away.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
traveler789
Denver Co
Aug 21, 2012

Nice place to stay

The rooms are big with a nice kitchen area, clean rooms with nice furnishings. I recommend upgrading to the ocean view if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sapporo has great hibachi/sushi and is only a few blocks away.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Girls getway

I waited for hours to check in. They told me to check in early to get the room I want. Check in time is 4pm I arrived at 2pm and I didn't be my room until 5:30p. And then the guy was still cleaning it. They never came to clean the room after. Nice that there is a washer and dryer in room but that means you can't get more towel. I loved the view. I love the location. The hotel is nice they need more staff. Someone tried to get in my room and the staff was there in two mintues. very good. I would stay there again. I think the service could have been alot better. The hotel itself is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, nightlife nearby. resturants in walking distances.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Stockbridge
Jun 14, 2008

Too much push for Timeshares

It is a very pretty condo and you are on the Boardwalk. But it very full. Hard to find parking in parking deck and very crowded with people on pool decks and beach. Will have to fight for a chair 8;15am by pool and location by ocean to sit. Staff was polite but pushed Timeshares all the time. I was even approached at 8pm on sidewalk by cyclist trying to sell timeshares at this location. I did see quite a few upset people staying at this location--arguing about things that were upsetting them at OceanWalk. Over All a nice place but be prepared for a crowd and possibly having to use pay parking across the street (or don't move your car) and a hard push for you to listen to Timeshare at property. And don't get me started about the time it takes to check in and how long you will wait for an elevator(use the stairs--quicker) If you like a quite restful vacation--this might not be your first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is near shopping and dining. On Saturdays they have fireworks at the boardwalk and usually have a band playing at the Bandshell---it can be great fun.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
dallas texas
Jul 23, 2011

good hotel

good location, good beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
Connie Beth
Madison, WI
Apr 10, 2012

Great location on the beach

Had trouble at check-in. Resort did not have our reservation. Clerk disappeared for 30 min. and returned with our accommodations. This is a recurring problem for the resort. Read the reviews ahead of time so there is no disappointment upon arrival, i.e., wait time at the elevators, no maid service, not enough pool chairs, etc. Once you know what the norm is, it's easy to adjust your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't be afraid to ask at lost and found if there are available, boogie boards, beach umbrellas, etc., that other guests leave behind. It's a money saver if they have something you could use. It's also nice to pass along the items to other beach goers when you're leaving. Pay it forward!

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
boop12mm
Daytona Beach Florida
Sep 7, 2012

First Ever Vacation Seeing Ocean and Flying!!!!

My experience was very good the only thing I would say is you shouldn't have to laundry your own towels and wash clothes for the price you pay for this condo.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Pricey, but fun.

I've been to this hotel a few times and it never fails to impress. I love the easy access to bars and restaurants, which are literally next door to the hotel. I recommend stopping at a grocery store on your way in for sodas, snacks, etc. as those items on location are very expensive. I spent $11 on a 2 liter coke and 2 bottled waters. I would also try to plan a trip NOT on a holiday weekend! We had to wait a while several times for an elevator. Other than that, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy your beer, sodas and snacks at a nearby grocery store. There's a Publix and Walgreen's to the south of the hotel, as well as some gas stations.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
Misty4189
Ontario Canada
Nov 9, 2012

Fantastic Vacation

The Ocean Walk Beach was a pleasure to stay at. The suite was incredible and had an ocean view balcony. The ammenities were great and the location was very good. The only down side is that the pool only gets morning sunlight. It is well equipped for families with children with a childrens water feature, activities room and crafts. It was very clean and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, and a movie theatre. The lack of wifi in the room was a disadvantage, but there was access in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The diner across from the Ocean Walk was very reasonable, good service and large portions of home cooked meals.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
Review nickname
Kansas
May 30, 2012

Pretty Good

Overall the room was very nice and the location was great. it is a time-share resort, but they weren't pushy about trying to sell us like some I've been to. It has a nice pool area but it was crowded. The ocean walk shopping center is right next door with lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Piscataway, N.J.
Nov 30, 2010

Happier than I expected

i attended a concert at the Ocean Center, just a walk down the block and 15 minute ride from the airport. the price was very good, and acommadations very pleasing, great balcony, living room , kitchen,bathroom,bedroom , I didnt want to go. origanly i wanted to be at the hilton next door, but i visited while i was there and am glad I stayed at the Wyndham. I would have liked a better resturant, but there was plenty in the neighboorhood. CLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

HydePark Steak House

Back to menu Return to top