$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
79 reviews
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014
ROOM TOO SMALL

FOR THE PRICE ONE WOULD THINK THE ROOM WOULD BE BIGGER THAN A SARDINE CAN See full review

  • MILESII
  • Aug 19, 2014
Kids are the stars at family friendly oceanfront Daytona Beach resort

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Policies and fees
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Condo
One Bedroom offers a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (79)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pimpin
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 11, 2011

bad rite from the start

i was supposed to have an ocean view room instead got a room with a view of the hallway. the staff gave me every reason why i didnt get the room with the view but did nothing to rectify the problem. my reservation said a room with a king bed n sleeper sofa, but i got two twin beds. the satff put more time and effort into trying to get me 2 sit thru one of thier time share rental seminars then they did trying to rectify my problems. one lady even went as far as to tell me the weather was calling for rain this aft so i should use that time to sit thru thier seminar which i had jus finished watching the weather and was sunny all day. nice hotel but staff and customer service are horrible!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DevonK
Business
Clearwater
Jul 14, 2014

Not impressed

We had no air conditioning and no one offered to help fix it. It was HOT. Personally, Daytona Beach is kind of trashy and this hotel wasn't much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Green Bay, WI
Mar 23, 2008

Very family friendly

The Ocean Walk was very comfortable. We enjoyed the king size bed and the full kitchen. It was conviently located to many restaurants. Very clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The IHOP is just one block away. Be sure to try their awesome strawberry pancakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Girls getway

I waited for hours to check in. They told me to check in early to get the room I want. Check in time is 4pm I arrived at 2pm and I didn't be my room until 5:30p. And then the guy was still cleaning it. They never came to clean the room after. Nice that there is a washer and dryer in room but that means you can't get more towel. I loved the view. I love the location. The hotel is nice they need more staff. Someone tried to get in my room and the staff was there in two mintues. very good. I would stay there again. I think the service could have been alot better. The hotel itself is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping, nightlife nearby. resturants in walking distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Beth
Business
Madison, WI
Apr 10, 2012

Great location on the beach

Had trouble at check-in. Resort did not have our reservation. Clerk disappeared for 30 min. and returned with our accommodations. This is a recurring problem for the resort. Read the reviews ahead of time so there is no disappointment upon arrival, i.e., wait time at the elevators, no maid service, not enough pool chairs, etc. Once you know what the norm is, it's easy to adjust your expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Don't be afraid to ask at lost and found if there are available, boogie boards, beach umbrellas, etc., that other guests leave behind. It's a money saver if they have something you could use. It's also nice to pass along the items to other beach goers when you're leaving. Pay it forward!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
two from WV
Business
north,wv
May 11, 2012

almost perfect

Great location,room and professional staff. The only problem was a over- priced timeshare sales pitch that was over the stated time. Skip the $100.00 -unplug your phone and enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Ocean Deck for a pitcher of beer and good food. Happy hr 4pm-? short walk on beach south of pier. Or DJs Deck for seafood for casual outdoor dining,good food and pricing a short drive south

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Flo
Business
Tarpon Springs FL
May 19, 2012

Great place

Loved the lazy river. Location was perfect.We had some trouble getting pool chairs and the mosquitos prohibited us from using our balcony, but overall it was a fabulous stay--would definitely return. We have stayed at many places in Daytona--this is our favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Review nickname
Business
Kansas
May 30, 2012

Pretty Good

Overall the room was very nice and the location was great. it is a time-share resort, but they weren't pushy about trying to sell us like some I've been to. It has a nice pool area but it was crowded. The ocean walk shopping center is right next door with lots of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacie Sand Soccer Mom
Business
Belleview, FL
Jun 11, 2012

Sand Soccer weekend

Very nice experience. Nice room, completely equipt with everything we needed to make all our meals. Loved having washer and dryer! So much to do. 12 and 14 year old boys never even set the Xbox up. Convienant location to pier, and all that Ocean Walk offers. Grab a chair by the pool early. They do fill up. Will definitely return next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler789
Business
Denver Co
Aug 21, 2012

Nice place to stay

The rooms are big with a nice kitchen area, clean rooms with nice furnishings. I recommend upgrading to the ocean view if you can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sapporo has great hibachi/sushi and is only a few blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top