$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
View map of 300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
73 out of 73
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristela
Florida
Aug 1, 2012

awesome family vacay

Very clean. The staff was extremely nice and helpful my entire stay. Nice view and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Movie theater on ocean walk

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Life's Too Short
Business
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2013

Terrible Management and Customer Service

I am a Wyndham owner and this is by far the worst Wyndham location I have ever stayed at. First of all, there isn't enough parking and you have to jump through hoops to park at a random parking garage across the street. After realizing that one of the TVs in my room didn't work, I tried calling the front desk for 20 minutes. After no response, I walked downstairs to the front office where there were two employees working. I told one of the employees that I tried calling and she said, "Yes, that happens. We are really busy." The employees provided me no resolution for the broken tv and did not seem phased at all that there were tons of unhappy people. David SanDiego runs a poorly run establishment that cares nothing for the owners of these timeshares. I am absolutely appalled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
great grandma Gina
Business
Delhi, NY
Jun 1, 2013

treated like lepers

we encountered a few minor problems with our room and expressed our concerns to staff at front desk and were told we are sorry we cant help you, even if you need a roll of toilet paper. Our room booked through a online travel site was a rented time share, not the responsibility of the motel. So, we had no room service, no clean towels, etc. Thank god we were only there for 3 nights. Because of this, we may not use an online travel site again. Had used it last October and did not encounter this problem, but, we should of been notified of this possibility of the time share rooms in hotel/resort settings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

recommendations from staff is not always the best. we tried renowned "Aunt Catfish's", not so good, DJ's on the waterfront was alot better, for seafood. Charlie Horse in Ormond Beach was very good.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bridgette
Business
Seminole, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2013

NO HAND SOAP IN THE BATHROOM?

And old, dried up, disgusting fruit (we think) in the disposal!? The room was not properly cleaned. Additionally, there was no coffee - which is fine I guess - but would have been nice to know ahead of time. They did not clean the room during our stay, which is another thing I would have liked to know PRIOR to leaving the bed unmade, using all of the towels, etc. It's a great location for this competition, otherwise, we would never stay there again. And it's WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the "value".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't order pizza from the place across the street - it takes FOREVER and they lie to you throughout the process

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DGP2
Business
Fairport, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Wyndham Daytona

The location and amenities were great. Heated pools and location on beach are perfect. Room was pretty tired. Toilet was dirty when we arrived and it took quite awhile before house keeping arrived to clean. Door locks were difficult to operate - need to be replaced. A fire alarm went off during the night - set by spring breaker. It didn't wake my husband and it was hard to figure out what was going on. I had to phone the desk to get information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VC Volleyball mom
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 4, 2013

Beautiful stay at the beach.

The location is awesome, everything is right there...except a grocery store, so stock up before you come. Ask for beach side room, you'll appreiciate the views. Downside, we thought we were getting two doubles and a pull out couch and ended up with a king and a pull out...not as comfortable. Overall would go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A bunch of great restaurants next door.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
larryr513
Business
ontario, canada
Jan 6, 2013

nice place

great value... unfortunately too far north in FLA for weather...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ztnjpv
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 6, 2013

Good but not great

Overall, I found the place to be nice. Great location. Can't beat it. Easy walking to everywhere near the beach. But the lack of wifi in the room was a bit irritating. It wasn't even available to PAY FOR. I had to go down to the lobby. Apparently, there is more to this hotel than meets the eye. There's a lot of time-share ownership of the rooms and Wyndham doesn't claim responsibility....but they SHOULD. Our room is owned by someone. Apparently, the North Tower has wifi, the South tower doesn't. One should use caution and inquire before booking about this amenity if it is important to you. If it doesn't matter, then the price is a good value for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Make use of the full kitchen instead of ordering breakfast at the Eatery in the lobby. Meals are pricey. There is a Publix just a few minutes' short drive north on Altantic Ave. Also, the activities center in the hotel has discounts to area attractions.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GOLFER1234
Business
WINTER HAVEN FL
Jan 4, 2013

GREAT GET AWAY

HOTEL WAS LOCATED CLOSE TO RESTUARANTS, MAIN STREET WERE NEW YEARS EVE SREET PARTY WAS HELD. ROOMS ARE CLEAN AND WELL EQUIPPED. REALLY KID FRIENDLY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OCEAN WALK RESTUARANTS, RIGHT BESIDE THE HOTEL

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty4189
Business
Ontario Canada
Nov 9, 2012

Fantastic Vacation

The Ocean Walk Beach was a pleasure to stay at. The suite was incredible and had an ocean view balcony. The ammenities were great and the location was very good. The only down side is that the pool only gets morning sunlight. It is well equipped for families with children with a childrens water feature, activities room and crafts. It was very clean and within walking distance to restaurants and shopping, and a movie theatre. The lack of wifi in the room was a disadvantage, but there was access in the lobby area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The diner across from the Ocean Walk was very reasonable, good service and large portions of home cooked meals.

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRECRACKER DIXIE
Business
ATLANTIC BEACH,FL
Sep 27, 2012

AWESOME

THE BEST PART OF STAYING HERE IS THE PEOPLE WHO WORK HERE. KATHY KANE,AMBER SMITH AND DON'T FORGET DAN PALMER. THEY ALL DESERVE A RAISE.LOL ALWAYS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. THEY ENJOY WHAT THEY DO AND IT SHOWS. RAY SANDERS WHO TOLD US ABOUT TIMESHARES WAS AWESOME TOO. KEPT IT INTERESTING AND NOT BORING. HE WAS ALMOST AS FUNNY AS ME.LOL!!!! LOVED THE LAZY RIVER. HOT TUBS NOT SO MUCH. NEEDED MORE JETS. LOVE LOCATION .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

TRY THE LAZY RIVER

Back to menu Return to top