$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Wyndham Ocean Walk

4 stars
View map of 300 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
74 reviews
Great for Spring Break

Stayed here for Spring Break. Excellent choice! Right in the middle of all the activities,... See full review

  • SB2015
  • Mar 21, 2015
best vacation

This is truly the best vacation we have bad ,super friendly staff .The resort was clean and lots of... See full review

  • maroo
  • Sep 30, 2014

It's a good thing Wyndham Ocean Walk's condominium-style suites are suitable for extended stays. Getting the kids to leave won't be easy. In addition to the World's Most Famous Beach, the resort features a Kids Program and an elaborate pool complex with a lazy river. All rooms come with fully equipped kitchens, and the resort is adjacent to the Ocean Walk Shoppes, a modern beachfront entertainment and dining complex. Guests can zip to the Daytona Speedway in minutes. Plan a day trip to Kennedy Space Center, Disney theme parks and Universal Studios.

Rooms

The spacious one-, two- and three-bedroom condominium style suites at Wyndham Ocean Walk are perfect for families or couples on extended vacations. The suites, many decorated in Art Deco style, are equipped with kitchens, including dishware and utensils, washers and dryers. Living rooms are roomy and comfortable, and many of the units have whirlpool tubs. Each of the main rooms has a television.

Property features

Keeping the kids occupied won't be a problem at Wyndham Ocean Walk. In addition to the 23-mile long beach, the resort offers its "Get out and Play" kids program daily. And the pool complex is a nautical playground, with four pools, a water slide and a lazy river. And when it rains? No worries. There's always the game room, indoor miniature golf course and activities center.

 

 

The resort is located adjacent to Ocean Walk Shoppes, which houses a 10-screen movie theater, night clubs, and popular restaurants. Daytona Lagoon water park is across the street.

Highlights
  • All condo-style suites with kitchens
  • Kid-friendly with water slide, lazy river
  • Walking distance to Ocean Walk Shoppes
  • Four swimming pools
  • Free parking
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (11.9 mi/19.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (65.6 mi/105.6 km)
  • Universal Studios (66 mi/106.2 Km)
  • Disney World (80 mi/128.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Internet access available
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.3 mi/8.5 km)
  • I-95 (6.5 mi/10.5 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (75.8 mi/122 km)
Policies
  •  Guests checking in must be 25 years of age with identification

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Ocean Walk also booked these hotels.

★★★
$80
4.6 / 5 22 reviews
★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 247 reviews
★★★★
$109
4.2 / 5 183 reviews
★★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★★
$105
3.8 / 5 137 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$77
4.1 / 5 87 reviews

Wyndham Ocean Walk Rooms

1BR Oceanfront Deluxe Condo
Our one bedroom oceanfront deluxe condos comfortably sleep up to 4 guests and measure approximately 865 square feet. Youll enjoy a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom, plus a queen sofa bed in the living area, fully-equipped kitchen, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer and spacious oceanfront balcony. Maximum occupancy is 4. Private sleeping area is 2 to 4 guests.
One Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
One bedroom suites offer a king bed or two double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed), full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4. Daily trash & tidy.
One Bedroom Suite
Interior unit offers a king bed or two double beds (bedding not guaranteed), with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, and laundry facilities - sleeps 4.
Two Bedroom Condo
Two Bedroom offers a king or two double beds in the master bedroom (bedding not guaranteed) and two double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6.
Two Bedroom Ocean Front with Balcony
Two bedroom suites offer a king or 2 double beds in the master bedroom (specific room type cannot be guaranteed) and 2 double beds in the guest bedroom. The suite also includes a full living room with queen size sleeper sofa, balcony with ocean front view, fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and sleeps 6. Daily trash & tidy.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Ocean Walk

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Life's Too Short
Family
Dallas, Texas
Aug 9, 2013

Terrible Management and Customer Service

I am a Wyndham owner and this is by far the worst Wyndham location I have ever stayed at. First of all, there isn't enough parking and you have to jump through hoops to park at a random parking garage across the street. After realizing that one of the TVs in my room didn't work, I tried calling the front desk for 20 minutes. After no response, I walked downstairs to the front office where there were two employees working. I told one of the employees that I tried calling and she said, "Yes, that happens. We are really busy." The employees provided me no resolution for the broken tv and did not seem phased at all that there were tons of unhappy people. David SanDiego runs a poorly run establishment that cares nothing for the owners of these timeshares. I am absolutely appalled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Macabre79
Friends
springhill,fl
May 23, 2010

dissatified

while the hotel was beautiful we did not receive what we paid for.we paid for an ocean view and received an interior room w/a veiw of a hallway!we had friends who booked the same day as we did and they received a double balcony ocean front room. as well as our freezer did not work and were told we could walk downstairs and PAY for ice!ubsurd at this price![...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
WV
Mar 7, 2010

Don't be fooled.

We booked and paid for a Oceanfront room however, when we arrived our room only had one window and our view was the hallway. After speaking with hotel manager they would not move us. [...] The hotel told us they had Oceanfront rooms available but refused to move us. We paid $170 a night. There is no housekeeping and you don't even get clean towels. Room was also very noisy. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Beavercreek, Ohio
Jun 27, 2010

POOR!!!!!!

VERY DISSAPPOINTED!!! Our 2nd day the air conditioning went out. Cd to report, took all day to finally complete. I felt that we should have been compensated for a day lost. We paid for a rm with air. The hotel DID NOT CARE. Only offered a appolgy. Air went out again. Had to wait for it to fixed AGAIN! Still the hotel offered nothing. Ran out of toliet paper and had to call 3 times to get them to bring some and the staff had a HUGE attitude. Our room was in need of updates. Sink sprayer broke, frig was rusted, balony floor was gross, mold in bathroom. The pool staff lost some of our items when they decided to remove them because we had not sat there for 30 mins. VERY UNHAPPY WITH HOTEL. I really felt that if they would have been more caring to us we might not have minded the HUGE inconvenice. Would not recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wangarie
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 25, 2011

definitely would not return

Was in Daytona for a Travel Convention. I would not stay at this location again nor would I recommend it. The rooms are very tired. I had very little water pressure in the shower and no hot water the first day. The only Internet access is in the lobby. The food service was limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roadkinghd
Couples
jax fl
Mar 12, 2012

rude security guards

the security staff almost ruin the stay. they were rude, unfriendly, not helpful in any way.I dont understand why the hotel management allows them to work there without guide lines on how to treat paying guest. My room wasent bad and the stay was ok as long as I avoided the security guards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bridgette
Family
Seminole, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2013

NO HAND SOAP IN THE BATHROOM?

And old, dried up, disgusting fruit (we think) in the disposal!? The room was not properly cleaned. Additionally, there was no coffee - which is fine I guess - but would have been nice to know ahead of time. They did not clean the room during our stay, which is another thing I would have liked to know PRIOR to leaving the bed unmade, using all of the towels, etc. It's a great location for this competition, otherwise, we would never stay there again. And it's WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the "value".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't order pizza from the place across the street - it takes FOREVER and they lie to you throughout the process

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe727
Family
J-ville
Jul 31, 2012

nice place, room not so good

Loved the hotels amenities, and location. Didn't know I was going to get a room with no window or balcony. In preview it looked like every room had a beach front balcony. Not the case. For the price, I'll make sure I have an ocean view next time.. Will go back, but dissapointed for this trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DGP2
Couples
Fairport, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Wyndham Daytona

The location and amenities were great. Heated pools and location on beach are perfect. Room was pretty tired. Toilet was dirty when we arrived and it took quite awhile before house keeping arrived to clean. Door locks were difficult to operate - need to be replaced. A fire alarm went off during the night - set by spring breaker. It didn't wake my husband and it was hard to figure out what was going on. I had to phone the desk to get information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Wyndham Ocean Walk

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
great grandma Gina
Couples
Delhi, NY
Jun 1, 2013

treated like lepers

we encountered a few minor problems with our room and expressed our concerns to staff at front desk and were told we are sorry we cant help you, even if you need a roll of toilet paper. Our room booked through a online travel site was a rented time share, not the responsibility of the motel. So, we had no room service, no clean towels, etc. Thank god we were only there for 3 nights. Because of this, we may not use an online travel site again. Had used it last October and did not encounter this problem, but, we should of been notified of this possibility of the time share rooms in hotel/resort settings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

recommendations from staff is not always the best. we tried renowned "Aunt Catfish's", not so good, DJ's on the waterfront was alot better, for seafood. Charlie Horse in Ormond Beach was very good.

Back to menu Return to top