The Shores Resort & Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$129
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016
4.2 /5
Overall score
86%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Room - River View
  • Size: 494 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Room - Oceanfront
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices River View Room with Balcony
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Oceanfront Cabana Suite
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Partial Ocean View Room with Balcony
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Oceanfront Terrace Suite
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Room - Partial Ocean View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Room - Limited View
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Room - Oceanfront
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Shores Resort and Spa is a Four Diamond AAA luxury hotel located in Daytona Beach. This beachfront property can be found on Shores Barrier Island and features amenities that are sure to make your stay memorable. The hotel is equipped with a tiki bar, a Jacuzzi and outdoor swimming pools as well as an ocean-side sundeck and fire cauldrons along the beach. The Indulge spa located on the resort property may serve as a safe haven for guests who seek relaxation and pampering while enjoying their stay in Daytona. The space available indoors and outdoors is adequate for hosting meetings, special events and weddings.

Highlights

Key facts

The hotel rooms at the resort feature 42-inch flat-screen TVs, doorless showers made of Italian marble and four-poster feather beds. Each of the rooms also includes wireless access, more than 500 square feet of space, a mini bar and coffee maker. The Azure restaurant located on-site serves breakfast, lunch and dinner every day of the week. Aside from the complimentary wine pairings, this ocean-inspired restaurant provides fine, fresh and healthy cuisine. Room service is also available seven days a week, 24 hours a day. Local attractions that are popular destinations for guests include the Daytona 500, The Marine Science Center and the Angell & Phelps Chocolate Factory.

Policies

  • Resort fee of $15 USD per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $12 USD charge for self parking and $18 USD charge for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$89
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$74
Guest score 4.7 / 5
$104
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$89

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Pet friendly
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa
  • Tennis

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking
  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

4.2 /5 Overall score

86% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.5/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.4/5
  • Comfort: 4.5/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 4/5

The Reviews Were Right!

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
The location was excellent but the rooms are filthy. There are No fitted sheets. I pulled back the 1 sheet to find stains, a dead roach leg and hairs all over the mattress (got pics).They don't clean soap scum off shower walls. They moved us to a room that smelled like animals but the view was excellent! Staff are horrible! Except manager.

| Miami Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Disappointed

Would not recommend Wed, Nov 18, 2015
I had stayed at The Shores before as have other family members. Wow but the hotel is going down. Elevator at end of parking lot walkway did not work. It would be difficult for a partially disabled person or someone with huge luggage to get up those steps. Pool not heated and very cold. Hot tub did not work. One fire pit out of order. No smores provided any longer - I can imagine that wanted to save those $5.00. Resort fee of $15.00 but not sure what we got for that. $12+ in parking charges everyday. The parking lot gate was busted off and not even secure. Our bathroom needed a paint job. Our balcony sat right above a roof with air conditioning unit going. Smelled like the dryer from the laundry. The hotel is just looking rundown. I really loved this place in the past but probably can find something just as good and a lot cheaper.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nice but pricey stay

Would recommend Sun, Nov 15, 2015
Booked one of their higher category rooms (Ocean View Terrace). Was given a ground level room (Cabana) next to some kind of machine room. Annoying sound levels and vibrations from said adjacent machine room. Lamp shades on nightstand vibrated audibly. After complaining and lengthy discussion with reception staff I was given a room in the booked category. Felt more like an annoying solicitant than a valued guest during sorting this out. Ocean View Terrace room was great with a very large terrace. Would definitely recommend this room. WiFi is included in the resort fee but expect to pay extra for everything. Very nice breakfast available. Recommend this to a friend: yes for the room, no for the staff.

| Mainz Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Birthday

Would recommend Sun, Nov 1, 2015
We had a wonderful time. The hotel was clean. Would stay here again

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

visiting and anniversary

Would recommend Fri, Oct 9, 2015
for the off season price the room and staff were great. Bathroom shower needs to be re-caulked esp. in corners. elevator for self parking not working and no one told us until we had all our bags and saw sign on elevator door. Housekeeper was fantastic but forgot her name. Tanner took great care of all of us at the pool. All servers were fantastic and extremely attentive for meals.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Short Business trip

Would recommend Wed, Sep 23, 2015
Excellent hotel. Very clean and luxurious. Right on the beach.

| Santa Ana Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Anniversary Vacation

Would recommend Thu, Sep 10, 2015
Our experience with The Shores was overall great. We were always greeted with a smile and a hello, the room was great and the service was great overall. As far as Azure, it was one of the best food my wife and I have had in our life. The Tiki bar bartender was very friendly and was an overall great bartender. The atmosphere was great day and night, and to view the ocean from nearly anywhere on the back side of the hotel was a great experience. Cons: I do have to say that paying 6.25 for an orange juice, and charging 17.50 for a buffet is a bit overpriced in my humble opinion. I paid less for some alcoholic drinks then I did an orange juice, and I just didn't see 20 dollars worth of food at the buffet. I understand that this is a higher end hotel, but I think they should consider at least offering free coffee, milk, orange juice, and water to hotel customers like others hotels do. As I mentioned, we had a very great experience overall, and i would highly suggest anyone staying at this hotel. Instead of the buffet in the hotel, go eat at Mikes Galley, way cheaper and great breakfast.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Very nice time away!

Would recommend Wed, Sep 9, 2015
Stayed for an extended Labor Day weekend (four nights). Loved the tiki bar, pool and seating area. Loved eating at Azure the food was very good. Didn't head down to the beach because there was a jellyfish situation, so can't comment on that but it looked well attended. The resort itself is understated, but still quite nice, especially for a pet friendly hotel. Good bed, although the pillows are uncomfortable and the fitted sheet was really a flat and it kept coming untucked. Despite that, room cleaning was excellent - restocked and straightened up nicely daily. Usual daily extras - $17 resort fee and $12 self-parking ($18 for valet). Only 2 small negatives...their painting contractor did a terrible job. If you stay here you'll see what I mean...definitely couldn't stay in the lines (not worthy of a resort) and just plain gave up in some places (look at the sconces in the spa). Speaking of the spa, I would skip it. Had a $90 peppermint pedicure (including tip). While the technician was really nice, the pedicure wasn't worth $90. No massage, and it didn't last the full hour as it was billed. Overall, though, the stay was very nice, even though Daytona itself is a little tired.

| Metuchen Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great resort but fees not fully disclosed

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 8, 2015
Upon check in,representative asked for a credit card to put on file.She quickly swiped it then informed me an required 150.00 hold was placed on my card for any extras I decided to use during my stay.This is including the 15 $ daily resort fee but is still exorbant.After disputing it with they reversed the hold but in addition charged the daily resorti and parking fees so a total off a 250 hold on my card until holiday was over..I would not stay there again due to that but room was beautiful.clean,and pool area atmosphere good.Their daily continental bkfst is 13 and if u want a hot buffet breakfast its 20$.Tiki drinks are 9 $..too high of prices on any extras.No personal coolers drinks in pool area

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Huge and sad dip in quality

Would not recommend Sun, Sep 6, 2015
We have stayed at the Shores for many, many years. Our last stay was very disappointing. So disappointing that we will not return. Clearly the focus is now on accommodating large gatherings and the individual customer is not given attention. We called the front because a wedding party was at the pool drinking late into the evening, like 2:00am late. Our room overlooked the pool. Not only was nothing done and the noise continued well past 2:00am Additionally there was beer being consumed around the pool in glass bottles which I can't imagine a security guard would have allowed had there been one. (or perhaps he was having a beer) The bar food, usually excellent, was not as good in past years. The dip in quality is the kind you see when cost cutting measures are in place. We had several additional interaction with the front desk and none were positive. Calls to ask a question, not a complaint, it we were treated in a very rude and dismissive way. This is really heartbreaking for us as we have loved The Shores in the past and made yearly pilgrimages there for get a-ways. We will not return.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Daytona International Speedway 5 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$129
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2016 Check-out: Feb 24, 2016