$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
184 reviews
Great beach location

We stayed 2 nights to attend a training seminar at the hotel. The desk and valet staff were very... See full review

  • Greg G man
  • Aug 23, 2015
Ocean visit

It's a wonderful place to stay- the staff was great- the ocean view was beautiful with a balcony- I... See full review

  • Bruce Sbeth
  • Aug 9, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Property features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Policies
  • Resort fee of $15 USD per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $12 USD charge for self parking and $18 USD charge for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 247 reviews
★★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★
$79
3.2 / 5 196 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$80
4.6 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 202 reviews
★★★
$75
3.8 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 143 reviews

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 184
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Greg G man
Couples
Homosassa
Aug 23, 2015

Great beach location

We stayed 2 nights to attend a training seminar at the hotel. The desk and valet staff were very good and helpful. The hotel was clean and had good amenities. It didn't have a microwave in the room, which would have helped in heating up restaurant leftovers. Good beach location. A short drive to the boardwalk and some great restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruce Sbeth
Couples
N/A
Aug 9, 2015

Ocean visit

It's a wonderful place to stay- the staff was great- the ocean view was beautiful with a balcony- I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the Daytona area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shawn R.
Couples
Burlington
Jun 28, 2015

Great Accommodations!

Came in for a friends 50th birthday party. Couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Wonderful property and staff for a fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Val12
Couples
cliffside park
May 10, 2015

Awesome get away

Nice hotel we enjoyed our stay will definitely return next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melanie W.
Couples
N/A
May 6, 2015

Perfect bike week!!

The hotel was absolutely amazing, The staff was wonderful. The pool staff was great. They always went above and beyond to make your stay the best. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn Mara
Couples
SPRING HILL
May 5, 2015

Excellent weekend away

Location! Location! Location! The location could not be any better! It is such an awesomely quiet stretch of a very noisy beach. We were just above the pool and the noise level from down stairs wasn't bad at all (no more then you would expect!). I would advise that you eat out -- Azure is very overpriced. Good food, but way too pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristofer P.
Couples
N/A
Apr 20, 2015

great place for couples

had a great view from the hotel room. Strongly suggest getting a room with ocean view room. Have to pay for parking but other then that it was a great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anthony and Ariele
Couples
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Don't waste your money

The hotel is nice and the location is nice but the staff is horrible, getting clean towels is like pulling teeth, we finally went down to the pool and took the pool towels just so we could shower (after calling down to the desk and asking for towels that never came) the drinks contain little to no alcohol, the tiki bar is a great idea but the older female bartender and the younger one are horrible, they take forever to get to you and act like your bothering them, had to ask for things multiple times. Ryan was great.. The food is ok but not worth the money and service. The st Patrick's day party sounded like a fun time but just left us annoyed by more terrible service as the woman at the pay table didn't give us our food tickets and when we went to get our food we were yelled at as if we were trying tryingg to steal. And again with the tiki bar. My first drink tastes nothing like a piña colada and my second was a banana dacquri with no alcohol yet I was charged for it. Both the older and younger femal bartenders were rude to us and treated us like dirt. We will be dining out for the rest of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val.122
Couples
Colorado Springs
Jan 15, 2015

Fun, romantic getaway

Very nice, clean hotel right on the beach. A nice getaway for couples or families. We enjoyed the s'mores kit we received at check-in. Nice pool area and fire pits. Would love to stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank F.
Couples
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Beautiful location

Being on the beach we walked the beach each day. From our balcony we were able to watch the wave roll in. Lunch in the restaurant was great with Amy waiting on us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top