$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 7, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
186 reviews
Great long weekend

Great trip from beginning to end. Cannot find fault with anything. See full review

  • PAUL A.
  • Sep 2, 2015
Get away spur of moment trip

Wonderful , as always. Have been coming to The Shores since they opened many years ago. Was great... See full review

  • Jean M.
  • Sep 1, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Property features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Policies
  • Resort fee of $15 USD per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $12 USD charge for self parking and $18 USD charge for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$89
3.8 / 5 247 reviews
★★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 368 reviews
★★★
$79
3.2 / 5 196 reviews
★★★
$59
3.2 / 5 221 reviews
★★★
$80
4.6 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$69
3.4 / 5 65 reviews
★★★
$59
3.4 / 5 202 reviews
★★★
$75
3.8 / 5 133 reviews
★★★
$69
3.3 / 5 143 reviews

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Skyline
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 25, 2014

Overrated Ocean Views

The rooms were outstanding and spacious and for an upcharge provided oceanfront balconies with breathtaking views. However when it came down to the wire, the amenities offered were nothing above any other Daytona beach hotel that would cost half the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the beach

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken the great
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Oct 27, 2014

OK

This was at some point in time a five star hotel but it was in need of repairs. The staff was not trained to five stars nor did the rooms meet that level. Nice location right on the beach but the pool was not heated and I never saw anyone use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hyde Park Resturant in the Hilton has the best food in town!

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy GP
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 11, 2014

Creepy crawlers! Horrible!

I had to travel into Daytona for a brief business trip. I was very excited when I though I got such a great deal. Upon check in, my room wasn't available. The girls were very nice, however I overheard them talking about bugs in a room. They gave me a really nice upgrade. Had dinner at the bar- wonderful service and good was good. The room appeared clean- quaint looking and had a beautiful ocean balcony view. Then my experience took a turn for the worse.....I was heading to my meeting and notice bright red lesions in clusters on both of my arms and face. I called the hotel and they said It was prob Mosquitos. Beg bugs were a serious accusation. And they would investigate. They called back to tell me the door was open and there were numerous Mosquitos inside. It was surly those and not bed bugs- but will call a pest control. By now, I was seen at urgent care clinic and the NP said immediately without question- text book bed bugs. Even took pictures-abd sent to hotel to no avail. over seventy bites on just left arm alone. a couple hundred bites counted total. After telling the hotel this, they told me that 'Just because I was treated for this, doesn't mean I had bed bug bites- medical people typically treat even if you don't have it to be safe' ?!? Seriously?! So to add insult to injury, now I am lying?! No offer was made to comp room, medical bills, contaminated clothes, etc. worst customer service I have experienced!!!!! Made an official complaint with Florida department of health-room 310 infected!! Who knows how many others are too?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be careful!! The bed bugs there are hungry. They may be having their dinner on you next.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dahlia Merlot
Business
San Juan
May 13, 2014

Mothers Day

The hotel restaurant was obviously understaffed for Mother's Day. I felt sorry for the help, two who were new employees. When you under staff for Mother's day brunch, an obviously hectic event, and leave the trainees to the wolves, you've got obvious management issues. I'm a veteran of hotel brunch/breakfast and I got a menu from another table coffee from the bar, and hunted down who I could for what I needed and all was well. Food was delicious, but no one should have to put in and hour and 45 for a coffee, mimosa and yogurt parfait. Wanted to take a swim after but gave up because there wasn't a towel to be found and no obvious place where I could find one. My room was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated.The shower head leaked badly and will someday soon snap off and frighten some poor soul. Every staffer I met was friendly and polite. All said and done, I like this place and would come back. But not on Mothers day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Silvio Jr
Business
Miami
Mar 12, 2014

Definitely not a four star hotel!!!

When we got into our room we noticed a pill on the floor & a baseball cap under the bed. You can tell that the room was not vacuumed. The furniture was outdated and in poor condition. We addressed the front desk about the cleanliness of the room & we were told they will take care of it immediately. We brought this to the attention of the manager and she said she would personally take care of it. Stayed for 3 nights and the Cap and the filth underneath the bed was still there. Paint flaking off bath tub. Truly not a 4 star as stated in some reviews. Really wonder where those reviews come from??? Over all outdated Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat from Florida
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Mar 14, 2013

Exceeded expectations!

My wife and I decided on short notice to head to Daytona Beach to see some friends for Daytona Beach bike week. We were immediately greeted upon our arrival and told that we could park our motorcycle in covered and secured parking and given directions. When we booked the room we expected a river facing one with no balcony but instead received a corner ocean front with a surrounding balcony! The hotel is very clean and well maintained and all of the staff we came in contact with were exceptional. We enjoyed the stay so much that we will be booking a room when we have more time and can truly enjoy their facilities. We also found that the hotel is pet friendly. I travel extensively for work and have stayed in hotels both domestically and internationally and would have no qualms recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant with both outdoor and indoor ocean front dining. Menu is not extensive but the food was delicious and we didn't feel overpriced.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLS Convention attendee
Business
Homer City, PA
May 7, 2012

Was disappointed

Beautiful hotel, but the location was away from any shops of any sort. Staff was not very knowledgeable about trolley or bus schedules/routes. The rooms were wonderful, very comfortable and wonderful ocean views. Would stay again if they didn't nickel and dime you to death. . . everything costs extra, and they tried to charge for items from their mini bar that we never used. Had to argue several times to get charges off the bill. Also have to pay $17 fee every day for internet which was very unreliable, kept throwing me off when I was trying to work and for pool use (which you are not allowed to take your own water/snacks, but must purchase theirs at high prices). $25 a day for 2 chairs to sit at beach. Guess I am used to staying at oceanfront places who provide these things. Also a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gabbiemom
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Rest for the soul

this was the perfect getaway for a person with a chaotic lifestyle. The common areas were buzzing with lots of fun folks, but the room areas were quiet as as can be. the facilities deserve more than 5 stars and the staff was beyond amazing. For the price, this place is a STEAL! I would definitely return and recommend this to anyone and everyone I know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, New York
Mar 2, 2011

Unfair to Keep a Secret

I was there for one night on a business trip. I came in about 10 pm. It was a bit of a drive down A1A to get to the hotel. As I got farther out of downtown Daytona Beach, I was wondering what I got myself into. When I saw the hotel I was very pleasantly surprised. Check in was easy. Valet parking easy and reasonably priced. I asked to be on a high floor and was accommodated. The room was as the website showed. It was clean, charming, spacious, nicely done. Even had a nice view of the inland waterway. Although there was a mention of a robe, none was in the room. I'm sure if I asked for one, it would have been sent. The restaurant closed at 10 pm. I was disappointed. I had room service delivered to the beach-side patio fire pit. Again, very accommodating and the food was excellent. After the meal, the server advised that the chef made a boo-boo and offered to make it up to me. The boo-boo wasn't noticeable. The candor and the effort were appreciated. Next day, I returned from my appointment and wanted a late breakfast. At 11 a.m., breakfast was over. So, at 12 I went for lunch. Basil tomato soup and grouper tacos were only excellent. Ultimately, the hotel's comparatively remote locate was a selling point. I felt like I was somewhere more pleasant and remote than Daytona. The hotel is good looking and well done. I've stayed at 5 star hotels which could learn a lot from this place. When I'm back, I intend to stay there again. Unfortunately, if they get the traffic they deserve the price will increase. However, that personal concern shouldn't prevent me giving the Shores the accolade and praise it deserves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CT
Jan 23, 2010

OK

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top