$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
183 reviews
Awesome saty for the 500

excellent stay, excellent location, excellent all round. See full review

  • colin m.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Beautiful location

Being on the beach we walked the beach each day. From our balcony we were able to watch the wave... See full review

  • Frank F.
  • Dec 19, 2014
Luxurious, romantic getaway at chic oceanfront resort on Daytona shores

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee of $15 USD per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $12 USD charge for self parking and $18 USD charge for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim diappointed
Business
Port St. Lucie FL
Sep 18, 2012

Lacking

This place was not worth the price I paid. Neither the TV nor telepohone worked. In addition most hotels/motels provide a microwave and a refrigerator. This place did not proviide either. The iron continuously leaked water when using it. I will not stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Silvio Jr
Business
Miami
Mar 12, 2014

Definitely not a four star hotel!!!

When we got into our room we noticed a pill on the floor & a baseball cap under the bed. You can tell that the room was not vacuumed. The furniture was outdated and in poor condition. We addressed the front desk about the cleanliness of the room & we were told they will take care of it immediately. We brought this to the attention of the manager and she said she would personally take care of it. Stayed for 3 nights and the Cap and the filth underneath the bed was still there. Paint flaking off bath tub. Truly not a 4 star as stated in some reviews. Really wonder where those reviews come from??? Over all outdated Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy GP
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 11, 2014

Creepy crawlers! Horrible!

I had to travel into Daytona for a brief business trip. I was very excited when I though I got such a great deal. Upon check in, my room wasn't available. The girls were very nice, however I overheard them talking about bugs in a room. They gave me a really nice upgrade. Had dinner at the bar- wonderful service and good was good. The room appeared clean- quaint looking and had a beautiful ocean balcony view. Then my experience took a turn for the worse.....I was heading to my meeting and notice bright red lesions in clusters on both of my arms and face. I called the hotel and they said It was prob Mosquitos. Beg bugs were a serious accusation. And they would investigate. They called back to tell me the door was open and there were numerous Mosquitos inside. It was surly those and not bed bugs- but will call a pest control. By now, I was seen at urgent care clinic and the NP said immediately without question- text book bed bugs. Even took pictures-abd sent to hotel to no avail. over seventy bites on just left arm alone. a couple hundred bites counted total. After telling the hotel this, they told me that 'Just because I was treated for this, doesn't mean I had bed bug bites- medical people typically treat even if you don't have it to be safe' ?!? Seriously?! So to add insult to injury, now I am lying?! No offer was made to comp room, medical bills, contaminated clothes, etc. worst customer service I have experienced!!!!! Made an official complaint with Florida department of health-room 310 infected!! Who knows how many others are too?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be careful!! The bed bugs there are hungry. They may be having their dinner on you next.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoe colon
Business
Ormond beach,fl
Mar 18, 2013

Bad start

There is no doubt that the hotel has a lot to offer but my husband and I did not enjoy ourselves as much as we would have wanted too. We wanted to have an oceanview room with a balcony which is what I had originally had booked. I even called the day of to make sure that all that I had reserved was good to go and they said yes that everything was fine. Well it turns out that when we got there our room was NOT what I had booked and all they had to say was sorry. I was pretty upset because we were only staying for a night and to find out we were not getting what we wanted it was a bummer.But we did get $50 worth of breakfast the next morning to make up for the mistake with the room so that kind of made up for how upset I was. Over all the hotel and the people were awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
Jan 1, 2010

Not a Four-Star Hotel

I was very disappointed in this hotel. It had a kind of tawdry quality to if that was quite off-putting. The room reeked of cheap room deodorizer that was quite nauseating. In addition, I object to the assessment of $15.00, non-voluntary fees that were not disclosed in advance on each room. We had no need for the services that allegedly were paid for by these fees -- namely Wi-Fi, Self-Parking (We paid again for valet parking.) and local phone service that was not used. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fool Me Twice
Business
Boston, MA
May 26, 2009

Fool me twice...

I bought a package deal (car and hotel) through Orbitz. We were told we had the choice of a king-size bed or twin beds. As a couple, we of course chose a king. Upon check-in, we were told the package deal was only for twin beds - and those, we soon found out, were in one of the dingiest and threadbare rooms in the hotel. The beds were tiny and couldn't possibly accommodate two people. We complained and were told that in order to get a king bed (or even a queen) we would have to pay $40 more per night (which we did as we had no other choice). The check-in clerk was incredibly rude and unhelpful - even though it was a bust of a rained out Memorial weekend and the hotel had many many cancellations according to the wait staff and spa workers. Breakfast was no better. My omelette was scorched brown, the hash browns a white uncooked clump, the English toast cold and sodden with butter. My wife's tea came out lukewarm and tasted of the uncleaned coffee urn it probably emerged from. We had stayed in this hotel in January and had a somewhat poor experience, but decided to give it a second chance because we thought the problems were due to January being low season. Some of those problems were: broken fixtures in the bathroom, lack of attentiveness from the staff, poor room service food quality, and an unheated pool (although it is advertised as heated). I guess Daytona Beach really is the "Redneck Riviera" and we should have known better than to stay in a purported 4 star hotel in this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach - Cabbage Patch Cole Slaw Wrestling

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leddy
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 18, 2014

It was almost a dream resort.

My wife and I were blown away with the level of excellence until the shower handle broke after my shower. My wife was mad at me and the resort. Called front desk for for the first excuse, night maintenance is late, and at same time asked why room service was not answering the phone. Front desk said she would have room service call me right back. Never did. 45 minutes later I went down in my bed clothes (GYM shorts) to see what's going on and maintenance is still late, but room service takes my order. 30 minutes later food arrived. While eating front desk calls and said maintenance is not allowed to have tools at night.so 2 hours after it first broke my wife wants shower and to go to bed. This is my first night without the kids and she is mad, great for me right. Front desk moves us at 2 am to a lower floor without asking if we wanted a balcony this time. I paid for everything in full, not even the club sandwich was comped. The bell hops were great. They provide great service until there is a problem and then bad service after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not order room service. pizza delivery is faster. A club sandwich is $15 with hour delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Finenow
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Unexpected problems

This was my second time stayed at this hotel, and this time was bad! While inside the bathroom, suddenly a lot of water was dripping down from the room above mine through the light, rifht into the bathtub, luckly. I recoded the problem and showed to the receptionist. They moved me to another room, and by the time I want to take the first shower since I checked in, the knob inside the shower was broken. I couldn't turn the faucet to get any water. It was almost midnight and I was so tired, so I didn't bother to call the hotel people. I probably come back this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MLS Convention attendee
Business
Homer City, PA
May 7, 2012

Was disappointed

Beautiful hotel, but the location was away from any shops of any sort. Staff was not very knowledgeable about trolley or bus schedules/routes. The rooms were wonderful, very comfortable and wonderful ocean views. Would stay again if they didn't nickel and dime you to death. . . everything costs extra, and they tried to charge for items from their mini bar that we never used. Had to argue several times to get charges off the bill. Also have to pay $17 fee every day for internet which was very unreliable, kept throwing me off when I was trying to work and for pool use (which you are not allowed to take your own water/snacks, but must purchase theirs at high prices). $25 a day for 2 chairs to sit at beach. Guess I am used to staying at oceanfront places who provide these things. Also a refrigerator and microwave in the rooms would have been nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klmbwfan
Business
Cookeville, TN
Oct 3, 2012

Nice but over priced

This was a very nice hotel but I would not rate it as 4 diamond. The staff was nice and very helpful. The room was clean but the sink in the bathroom was to low for an adult. It was also inconvient having to go through two doors and using my key twice to get into my room. The room did not have an a microwave. There was a fridgerator for the mini bar that I was able to take the mini bar drinks out to put in my own. If you eat at the hotel go to the Tiki Bar and NOT the Azule. Azule was over priced and horrible. For a 4 diamond hotel I would also expect them to clean the beach of seaweed in the morning. The spa was nice but also over priced for the quality and value of the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat at the hotel go to the Tiki Bar. Inlet Habor Restuant is a short drive south in Inlet Habor. A nice casual place on the river. When you are there also visit the light house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top