$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
180 reviews
Great Accommodations!

Came in for a friends 50th birthday party. Couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Wonderful... See full review

  • Shawn R.
  • Jun 28, 2015
Awesome get away

Nice hotel we enjoyed our stay will definitely return next year See full review

  • Val12
  • May 10, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Property features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Policies
  • Resort fee of $15 USD per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $12 USD charge for self parking and $18 USD charge for valet parking.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace Raines
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 1, 2014

Flawless!

It's a perfect couples getaway. So romantic, amazing food and atmosphere. It was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iggy and Yei
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 13, 2014

Great Value

This was a last second trip me and my girlfriend took for our anniversary it was a really romantic trip only a couple miles away from Main St in Daytona I really enjoyed every minute of it a bit of an old feel to it but it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit Main Street and check out the stores

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
latekkia
Business
daytona Beach
Mar 18, 2014

bike week 2014

Was very nice and peaceful. Beautiful views. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The ever going parkers
Business
deland, florida
Mar 25, 2014

Wonderful way to spend an Anniversary

From check in to check out it was wonderful. The staff is great. We got chocolate covered strawberries and fruit along with a bottle of champagne sent to our room because we mentioned at check in that it was our anniversary. The hotel is very clean and all of the staff is friendly and ready to help. We have stayed in a lot of hotels in Daytona Beach and this is by far the cleanest and nicest. We will certainly be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pie super mom
Business
Northshore ma.
Mar 31, 2014

Would Definitely go back and a great time love all the amenitie

Just a great place to go and relax I even just have a lot of fun wonderful time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hwhw
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Daytona Bike Week

We stayed at this hotel for the second time, and I can say again it was excellent. Staff was incredible and the hotel is very nice.They have a very good restaurant and the location is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food and beatiful place right in front of the ocean.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wonderwoman
Business
Winter Haven, FL, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Awesome!!!

I reserved this stay for my brothers honeymoon. They said they had the most amazing time EVER!! They would go again and recommend it to anyone!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant was fabulous!

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
di'jon
Business
Rockledge, Florida
Mar 19, 2012

Couple of nights at Bike Week!

I have stayed at quite a few nice places, but I believe this one takes the cake! We felt totally pampered, a great place to rest duirng a crazy bike week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sammy9397
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 24, 2012

The Shores - Apr 2012

Great hotel. Great staff. Rooms were awesome & we splurged for the balcony (best decision). We kept saying we would definitely stay here again. It is away from the main strip/pier area (another plus) so a rental car will save you money and time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runaway grandma
Business
Hinesville, georgia
May 30, 2012

Great getaway

Very relaxing! Great service. I didn't even have to open my own door. Enjoyed my stay, awesome view from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top