$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klmbwfan
Business
Cookeville, TN
Oct 3, 2012

Nice but over priced

This was a very nice hotel but I would not rate it as 4 diamond. The staff was nice and very helpful. The room was clean but the sink in the bathroom was to low for an adult. It was also inconvient having to go through two doors and using my key twice to get into my room. The room did not have an a microwave. There was a fridgerator for the mini bar that I was able to take the mini bar drinks out to put in my own. If you eat at the hotel go to the Tiki Bar and NOT the Azule. Azule was over priced and horrible. For a 4 diamond hotel I would also expect them to clean the beach of seaweed in the morning. The spa was nice but also over priced for the quality and value of the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat at the hotel go to the Tiki Bar. Inlet Habor Restuant is a short drive south in Inlet Habor. A nice casual place on the river. When you are there also visit the light house.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim diappointed
Business
Port St. Lucie FL
Sep 18, 2012

Lacking

This place was not worth the price I paid. Neither the TV nor telepohone worked. In addition most hotels/motels provide a microwave and a refrigerator. This place did not proviide either. The iron continuously leaked water when using it. I will not stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darizza
Business
NY, NY
Sep 7, 2012

Quick getaway

Just got to spend 1 night there, but staff, room, and atmosphere was GREAT! I'll definitely book this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbuickus
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 12, 2012

An excellent choice.

In summary, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again myself. The Shores Resort made a great first impression when we were first greeted by the friendly staff. In addition to valet parking, they offer a lot across the street with a walkway connecting the lot to the lobby area. The only walkway of it's kind in this area of the A1A. The beach was very open with plenty of room for hotel guests, with easy access from the large hotel deck and pool. I was satisfied with my week long stay and would gladly use the Shores Resort again next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish's on the River is now my favorite restaurant anywhere ever. Short waits, great prices and top notch service, decoration and theme make this place a must have for your visit.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi 2
Business
Darien, Ga
Aug 10, 2012

Fun getaway

Nice room, friendly staff. Didn't like the smoking at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galactic McAwesomeville
Business
Tiverton, Ri
Jul 20, 2012

Great time

Stayed here the week of July 4th.. everything was great ei. (room, location, staff, hotel) the whole environment was great.. the only concern i had was check-in was sub-par.. only 2 people helping customers. huge line.. everyone came in at once and rooms weren't ready even though check in was at 4pm.. check out was at 12pm fours hours should be enough to get the rooms cleaned and ready for their new customers, causing a log jam in the entry and a very agitated crowd.. we got in two hours early and still couldn't check in til 4:30.. again that wasn't too bad.. could see myself staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

there's a surcharge that includes complimentary shuttle service within a 7 mile radius but its not really mentioned.. definitely worth it..

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dale retired
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Jul 13, 2012

Beautiful beach resort

very relaxing beach and pool access, spectacular restaurant, beautiful rooms and comfortable bed, noise of barking dog in next room, very helpful doorman, poor quality and value tiki bar and bartender.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ponce Inlet Lighthouse & Museum

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HEATHNKARI
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Jul 5, 2012

GREAT, FABULOUS, THE STAFF WAS AWESOME

MY WIFE AND I WENT DOWN AND STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 3 NIGHTS AND WERE COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY BY THEM. IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS WE EVER HAD AND WE WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING THERE AGAIN. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR BEING SO NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY OUT CARRIBBEAN JACKS FOR DINNER OR LUNCH. IT WAS GREAT AND IT WAS RECOMMENDED BY ONE OF THE STAFF.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JuleAnn1025
Business
Pennsylvania
Jul 2, 2012

Our Review

We had a positive experience at The Shores. The lobby, restaurant/bar, and outdoor patio area were gorgeous. Our room was clean with and had a VERY comfortable bed. The balcony off the room was a good size. We strongly recommend eating at Azure, the hotel's restaurant. We ate there three times and everything was great. One downfall - the shuttle service. We called for the shuttle when we arrived at the airport and waited 45 minutes. It never came so we got a cab. Also, we called to reserve it the night before our very early flight home the following morning. When we went to the lobby to meet the shuttle it wasnt there. We found a hotel employee and he offered to pay for a cab to the airport for us. All in all the shuttle service is unreliable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Azure!

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aas526
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jun 2, 2012

Fantastic couples getaway

The hotel was beautiful, staff friendly, and all around very relaxing. My wife and I have stayed here multiple times before, it doesn't get much better than this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top