$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expat Girl
Business
Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Apr 11, 2013

Beach Access

I wanted to be by the beach so I could go for long walks. It was nice to come downstairs out the gate and on the beach. And a very nice beach it is. Easy to walk on, with chairs and umbrellas for rent just as you enter on to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen of the family
Business
Ohio
Apr 6, 2013

Family Spring Break Vacation

Loved the feel of this hotel. Great location.. quiet part of the beach. Great staff. Rented a car to travel to the busier part of Daytona for our teenage sons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BJB2
Business
Maine
Apr 5, 2013

Paradise!

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed this hotel! And I am very picky about where I stay. I loved my experience at the spa, with the milk and honey wrap...it was the crowning jewel of a fantastic week. The pool was delightful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed is so comfortable I'd like to know what kind of mattress it is so I could have one at home! The staff were top notch, and everyone sought to meet every need. I will go back in a heart beat. I stayed in a balcony room on the back of the hotel, upper floor. I would reserve the ocean front next time and spring for the extra cost, but for the savings it was worth it this time. You can't lose at this hotel...truly wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The bar menu for dinner was great.....loved the mandarin orange chicken salad!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shari Happy Traveler
Business
Flora, Illinois
Apr 3, 2013

Wonderful Resort without leaving the states!

Loved the resort! Room was very nice with very comfortable beds! Hotel staff was great. Loved the atmosphere around the tiki bar and the fire pits with s'mores topped it off! Would definitely stay again!!! Only suggestion I would have, they need to expand their restaurant menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiff1234
Business
Connecticut
Mar 30, 2013

Amazing

I felt like a queen!!! This hotel is sooo relaxing and comforting. I can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daytona Harley Biker
Business
NJ
Mar 22, 2013

Excellent!

Excellent experience, clean, great staf! Would recommend to family and friends in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea wife and mother
Business
Lakeland, FL
Mar 18, 2013

Good visit

Everything was very nice at this hotel. The only thing that I could not rate with the above options is the food. The food was not very good, but the service was very good. Everyone was very helpful and friendly!! Definitively will stay there again and next time it will be with the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The beach and pool are so nice. Great for a family with or with out children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoe colon
Business
Ormond beach,fl
Mar 18, 2013

Bad start

There is no doubt that the hotel has a lot to offer but my husband and I did not enjoy ourselves as much as we would have wanted too. We wanted to have an oceanview room with a balcony which is what I had originally had booked. I even called the day of to make sure that all that I had reserved was good to go and they said yes that everything was fine. Well it turns out that when we got there our room was NOT what I had booked and all they had to say was sorry. I was pretty upset because we were only staying for a night and to find out we were not getting what we wanted it was a bummer.But we did get $50 worth of breakfast the next morning to make up for the mistake with the room so that kind of made up for how upset I was. Over all the hotel and the people were awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob in Berwick
Business
Berwick, Maine
Mar 16, 2013

Beautiful location

It was a short distance from everything we wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat from Florida
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Mar 14, 2013

Exceeded expectations!

My wife and I decided on short notice to head to Daytona Beach to see some friends for Daytona Beach bike week. We were immediately greeted upon our arrival and told that we could park our motorcycle in covered and secured parking and given directions. When we booked the room we expected a river facing one with no balcony but instead received a corner ocean front with a surrounding balcony! The hotel is very clean and well maintained and all of the staff we came in contact with were exceptional. We enjoyed the stay so much that we will be booking a room when we have more time and can truly enjoy their facilities. We also found that the hotel is pet friendly. I travel extensively for work and have stayed in hotels both domestically and internationally and would have no qualms recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant with both outdoor and indoor ocean front dining. Menu is not extensive but the food was delicious and we didn't feel overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top