$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daytona Harley Biker
Business
NJ
Mar 22, 2013

Excellent!

Excellent experience, clean, great staf! Would recommend to family and friends in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea wife and mother
Business
Lakeland, FL
Mar 18, 2013

Good visit

Everything was very nice at this hotel. The only thing that I could not rate with the above options is the food. The food was not very good, but the service was very good. Everyone was very helpful and friendly!! Definitively will stay there again and next time it will be with the entire family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The beach and pool are so nice. Great for a family with or with out children.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoe colon
Business
Ormond beach,fl
Mar 18, 2013

Bad start

There is no doubt that the hotel has a lot to offer but my husband and I did not enjoy ourselves as much as we would have wanted too. We wanted to have an oceanview room with a balcony which is what I had originally had booked. I even called the day of to make sure that all that I had reserved was good to go and they said yes that everything was fine. Well it turns out that when we got there our room was NOT what I had booked and all they had to say was sorry. I was pretty upset because we were only staying for a night and to find out we were not getting what we wanted it was a bummer.But we did get $50 worth of breakfast the next morning to make up for the mistake with the room so that kind of made up for how upset I was. Over all the hotel and the people were awesome!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob in Berwick
Business
Berwick, Maine
Mar 16, 2013

Beautiful location

It was a short distance from everything we wanted to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat from Florida
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Mar 14, 2013

Exceeded expectations!

My wife and I decided on short notice to head to Daytona Beach to see some friends for Daytona Beach bike week. We were immediately greeted upon our arrival and told that we could park our motorcycle in covered and secured parking and given directions. When we booked the room we expected a river facing one with no balcony but instead received a corner ocean front with a surrounding balcony! The hotel is very clean and well maintained and all of the staff we came in contact with were exceptional. We enjoyed the stay so much that we will be booking a room when we have more time and can truly enjoy their facilities. We also found that the hotel is pet friendly. I travel extensively for work and have stayed in hotels both domestically and internationally and would have no qualms recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant with both outdoor and indoor ocean front dining. Menu is not extensive but the food was delicious and we didn't feel overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkd0610
Business
East Moline, Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Great Stay!!

We were amazed at the hotel overall and our room. It was a great stay for the rate we received. Loved having our room on the first floor because we were able to walk out our room and to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moofie
Business
milwaukee
Dec 29, 2012

Wonderful Winter Escape

We stayed at the Shores over Christmas and were very happy with our visit. The accomodations are beautiful and the staff is wonderful and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves the Beach
Business
Wichita, KS
Oct 9, 2012

Relaxing Environment

It was very relaxing and the convenience from the pool to the beach was awesome. The service was awesome and the guest service agent was very helpful as well. One of their staff name Angel was very nice and helpful, he knew where the good places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House was very good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klmbwfan
Business
Cookeville, TN
Oct 3, 2012

Nice but over priced

This was a very nice hotel but I would not rate it as 4 diamond. The staff was nice and very helpful. The room was clean but the sink in the bathroom was to low for an adult. It was also inconvient having to go through two doors and using my key twice to get into my room. The room did not have an a microwave. There was a fridgerator for the mini bar that I was able to take the mini bar drinks out to put in my own. If you eat at the hotel go to the Tiki Bar and NOT the Azule. Azule was over priced and horrible. For a 4 diamond hotel I would also expect them to clean the beach of seaweed in the morning. The spa was nice but also over priced for the quality and value of the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat at the hotel go to the Tiki Bar. Inlet Habor Restuant is a short drive south in Inlet Habor. A nice casual place on the river. When you are there also visit the light house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim diappointed
Business
Port St. Lucie FL
Sep 18, 2012

Lacking

This place was not worth the price I paid. Neither the TV nor telepohone worked. In addition most hotels/motels provide a microwave and a refrigerator. This place did not proviide either. The iron continuously leaked water when using it. I will not stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top