$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 17, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo.mojo52
Business
Blue Springs, mo.
Oct 26, 2013

A great place to stay

I thought it was a great location with over the top hotel. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my room change and the view Oceanside is incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk is really fun for the kids with arcades rides and shops

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msi1
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 22, 2013

Biketoberfest

great staff and comfortable room. Food in restaurant was good and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cissykins Living Life
Business
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Sep 15, 2013

A little over priced

I got a good deal on this site, but when I went to check in, it was an extra $15 for parking and $15 for the resort fee. I also, had no option in the rooms for the mobile steal deal, and didn't know that prior to checking in. I had to pay another $15 for an up charge with balcony preference. Adding up all these fees, is the same price you can get it for at the hotel itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Azure restaurant is very nice and located on lobby floor overlooking the ocean.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deeeceee
Business
Canada
Aug 24, 2013

Room

The initial room we got on the 8th floor was horrible: sliding door was heavy, patio seats were very sticky, dirty carpet and very small room. Definitely not what we expected when we booked and what we saw online. We complained and staff were very helpful. Suggested to see other rooms and we eventually got a better room. Although the sliding back door were still heavy (which we eventually broke on our last day stay, it was that heavy!!!) and the fact the housekeeper kept re-hanging the robes even though we placed them on the floor 2 days in a row! We left tips for housekeepers but they still did poorly, and the robe were re-hung and some cups/glasses were WIPED CLEAN ONLY. For location, this is a great hotel. Staff service were helpful and friendly. As for the room, its not worth it to stay on a cheapest room, definitely need to spend extra to get a nice room for poor housekeeping room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Anout 5 min drive from aiport. And close to other attractions.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carol courage
Business
ky
Jul 14, 2013

awesome

this is a great place to stay,especially if you are a couple.the staff is awesome,the view is great of the ocean.love it.our second time there,and will go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tawana Wright
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jun 24, 2013

One Year Anniversary

My husband and I chose this place to spend our One year annivrsary. It was amazing. I am so glad we did. The staff was great, room very clean, shower was awesome!!!! We are recommending it to all of our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is very good!!!!!!

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cherie S.
Business
The Villages, FL
Jun 5, 2013

Long weekend in Daytona Shores...

If one is looking for a wonderful getaway, The Shores Resort and Spa is the place you want to be...spa services were fabulous...the food was over the top...room was extremely comfortable (had ocean view room)...staff could not have been more courteous, gracious or helpful! Needless to say, I loved the venue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
that guy somewhere north
Business
Daytona Beach, FL
May 28, 2013

Exactly what I wanted

You know a resorts good when Floridian natives flock to a resort such as this one. Everything was superb and my wife and I will go back again for sure. Everyone was accomidating but the only negative thing I really have to say that is no big deal is there shuttle service consisted of 1 van and it was always booked up. Just rent a car and save yourself the trouble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
C and C in NY
Business
New York
May 19, 2013

Ideal couple getaway

From the time we arrived until the time we left, the staff were super accomodating. We received an upgraded room upon arrival. The poolside service was fantastic. Watching sunrise from the balcony of our room couldn't be matched. Overall just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bradesL1967
Business
Orlando FL
Apr 16, 2013

Girls weekened

Nice room, friendly staff and great beach! Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tiki Bar is fun

Back to menu Return to top