$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
173 reviews
Great Time in Daytona

I must say that our experience at The Shores Resort and Spa was awesome. The friendly staff and... See full review

  • Staffoe
  • Aug 26, 2014
Nice place, good value

We stayed here for a long weekend. The place is very nice and not too hard on the wallet. The staff... See full review

  • ClintDee
  • Aug 4, 2014
Luxurious, romantic getaway at chic oceanfront resort on Daytona shores

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee of $15.00 per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $10 charge for self parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.181 -80.985
Area served
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport / Orlando International Airport / Jacksonville International Airport Orlando International Airport is a one hour drive.
Area description
Located on the edge of one of the most beautiful strands of Daytona Beach - The Shores barrier island - The Shores Resort & Spa offers a vibrant, sophisticated approach to your luxury resort experience

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (173)

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mkd0610
East Moline, Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Great Stay!!

We were amazed at the hotel overall and our room. It was a great stay for the rate we received. Loved having our room on the first floor because we were able to walk out our room and to the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat from Florida
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Mar 14, 2013

Exceeded expectations!

My wife and I decided on short notice to head to Daytona Beach to see some friends for Daytona Beach bike week. We were immediately greeted upon our arrival and told that we could park our motorcycle in covered and secured parking and given directions. When we booked the room we expected a river facing one with no balcony but instead received a corner ocean front with a surrounding balcony! The hotel is very clean and well maintained and all of the staff we came in contact with were exceptional. We enjoyed the stay so much that we will be booking a room when we have more time and can truly enjoy their facilities. We also found that the hotel is pet friendly. I travel extensively for work and have stayed in hotels both domestically and internationally and would have no qualms recommending this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurant with both outdoor and indoor ocean front dining. Menu is not extensive but the food was delicious and we didn't feel overpriced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moofie
milwaukee
Dec 29, 2012

Wonderful Winter Escape

We stayed at the Shores over Christmas and were very happy with our visit. The accomodations are beautiful and the staff is wonderful and accomodating. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves the Beach
Wichita, KS
Oct 9, 2012

Relaxing Environment

It was very relaxing and the convenience from the pool to the beach was awesome. The service was awesome and the guest service agent was very helpful as well. One of their staff name Angel was very nice and helpful, he knew where the good places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House was very good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
klmbwfan
Cookeville, TN
Oct 3, 2012

Nice but over priced

This was a very nice hotel but I would not rate it as 4 diamond. The staff was nice and very helpful. The room was clean but the sink in the bathroom was to low for an adult. It was also inconvient having to go through two doors and using my key twice to get into my room. The room did not have an a microwave. There was a fridgerator for the mini bar that I was able to take the mini bar drinks out to put in my own. If you eat at the hotel go to the Tiki Bar and NOT the Azule. Azule was over priced and horrible. For a 4 diamond hotel I would also expect them to clean the beach of seaweed in the morning. The spa was nice but also over priced for the quality and value of the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you eat at the hotel go to the Tiki Bar. Inlet Habor Restuant is a short drive south in Inlet Habor. A nice casual place on the river. When you are there also visit the light house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jim diappointed
Port St. Lucie FL
Sep 18, 2012

Lacking

This place was not worth the price I paid. Neither the TV nor telepohone worked. In addition most hotels/motels provide a microwave and a refrigerator. This place did not proviide either. The iron continuously leaked water when using it. I will not stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darizza
NY, NY
Sep 7, 2012

Quick getaway

Just got to spend 1 night there, but staff, room, and atmosphere was GREAT! I'll definitely book this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbuickus
Pennsylvania
Aug 12, 2012

An excellent choice.

In summary, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again myself. The Shores Resort made a great first impression when we were first greeted by the friendly staff. In addition to valet parking, they offer a lot across the street with a walkway connecting the lot to the lobby area. The only walkway of it's kind in this area of the A1A. The beach was very open with plenty of room for hotel guests, with easy access from the large hotel deck and pool. I was satisfied with my week long stay and would gladly use the Shores Resort again next time I'm in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Aunt Catfish's on the River is now my favorite restaurant anywhere ever. Short waits, great prices and top notch service, decoration and theme make this place a must have for your visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mimi 2
Darien, Ga
Aug 10, 2012

Fun getaway

Nice room, friendly staff. Didn't like the smoking at the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Galactic McAwesomeville
Tiverton, Ri
Jul 20, 2012

Great time

Stayed here the week of July 4th.. everything was great ei. (room, location, staff, hotel) the whole environment was great.. the only concern i had was check-in was sub-par.. only 2 people helping customers. huge line.. everyone came in at once and rooms weren't ready even though check in was at 4pm.. check out was at 12pm fours hours should be enough to get the rooms cleaned and ready for their new customers, causing a log jam in the entry and a very agitated crowd.. we got in two hours early and still couldn't check in til 4:30.. again that wasn't too bad.. could see myself staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

there's a surcharge that includes complimentary shuttle service within a 7 mile radius but its not really mentioned.. definitely worth it..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search