$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
181 reviews
Beautiful location

Being on the beach we walked the beach each day. From our balcony we were able to watch the wave... See full review

  • Frank F.
  • Dec 19, 2014
biketoberfest getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Best of everything. View of ocean was fabulous, amenities were... See full review

  • mariancliff
  • Oct 20, 2014
Luxurious, romantic getaway at chic oceanfront resort on Daytona shores

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee of $15.00 per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $10 charge for self parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHECK IN HASSLE
Business
DETROIT
Mar 16, 2014

Great staff

Very nice staff The patio , pool and bar were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check before booking about parking. If all hotels in this area charge $10 per night for parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iggy and Yei
Business
Miami, Fl
Mar 13, 2014

Great Value

This was a last second trip me and my girlfriend took for our anniversary it was a really romantic trip only a couple miles away from Main St in Daytona I really enjoyed every minute of it a bit of an old feel to it but it was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit Main Street and check out the stores

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Silvio Jr
Business
Miami
Mar 12, 2014

Definitely not a four star hotel!!!

When we got into our room we noticed a pill on the floor & a baseball cap under the bed. You can tell that the room was not vacuumed. The furniture was outdated and in poor condition. We addressed the front desk about the cleanliness of the room & we were told they will take care of it immediately. We brought this to the attention of the manager and she said she would personally take care of it. Stayed for 3 nights and the Cap and the filth underneath the bed was still there. Paint flaking off bath tub. Truly not a 4 star as stated in some reviews. Really wonder where those reviews come from??? Over all outdated Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sanibel Island
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Mar 7, 2014

The Shores Resort: 3 day get away

We stayed 3 days and found the management, wait and valet staff to be very positive and friendly. Excellent location away from, yet close enough to the main congestion area. Food was excellent and prepared to 5 star expectation. Only room issue was the cold water did not work in the restroom sink. The A/C issue we reported on our last day was never attended to. I did report this again on our check out, lobby lady did apologize, noted issues but made no financial accommodation to our final statement. Overall, a great hotel, food, staff, accommodations, and would recommend to others. I also recommend if staying in Daytona, take a short afternoon drive to Deland, this a great little city with unique small shops and restaurants, and close to Hontoon Park near St. Johns River.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beach Bucket. Great (and reasonable) breakfast and eat Oceanside!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob of the Villages
Business
The Villages, FL
Feb 15, 2014

Valentine's getaway

Hotel is well situated and very nice. Maintenance and fixturing have fallen a bit behind, but the SPA and AZURE restaurant experiences were both absolutely top notch. Dinner was among our 5 best life-long with wonderful crab cake and filet. Dinner wait staff was experienced and professional. Breakfast wait staff was very friendly and courteous, but on the under-trained side. A solid 4 star experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ALRICH
Business
Wayne, Maine
Jan 27, 2014

College visit stop

Great stop for a night. Would love to spend more time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Candace Raines
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jan 1, 2014

Flawless!

It's a perfect couples getaway. So romantic, amazing food and atmosphere. It was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mommy Moore of 4
Business
Chatanooga, TN
Dec 8, 2013

We've NEVER had such a fantastic getaway!!!

This trip was amazing! The staff was so friendly and consistantly exceeded our expectations, the room was impeccable and beautifully decorated. When we checked in we received a smores kit to use by one of the nightly fire pits, that was so much fun. We can't possibly say enough positive things about our experience there. We will definitely be back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel has information avout numerous attractions, many of them were just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Major points scored wifey
Business
SW Florida
Nov 27, 2013

Awesome 4-year anniversary

The great stay started as soon as we checked in. Elise was working the front desk and when she found out it was our anniversary, she upgraded us from just a beach-front room, to a beach-front balcony room for free! All the staff are professional and courteous. The topper was the 2nd day. Elise called us the night before to let us know she had comped us a cabana with a fruit basket. The entire stay was great! We will be back ASAP!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The area by the boardwalk is a great dining/shopping/sightseeing area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mo.mojo52
Business
Blue Springs, mo.
Oct 26, 2013

A great place to stay

I thought it was a great location with over the top hotel. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my room change and the view Oceanside is incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The boardwalk is really fun for the kids with arcades rides and shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top