$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leddy
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 18, 2014

It was almost a dream resort.

My wife and I were blown away with the level of excellence until the shower handle broke after my shower. My wife was mad at me and the resort. Called front desk for for the first excuse, night maintenance is late, and at same time asked why room service was not answering the phone. Front desk said she would have room service call me right back. Never did. 45 minutes later I went down in my bed clothes (GYM shorts) to see what's going on and maintenance is still late, but room service takes my order. 30 minutes later food arrived. While eating front desk calls and said maintenance is not allowed to have tools at night.so 2 hours after it first broke my wife wants shower and to go to bed. This is my first night without the kids and she is mad, great for me right. Front desk moves us at 2 am to a lower floor without asking if we wanted a balcony this time. I paid for everything in full, not even the club sandwich was comped. The bell hops were great. They provide great service until there is a problem and then bad service after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

do not order room service. pizza delivery is faster. A club sandwich is $15 with hour delivery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave.ve
Business
Queens, NY
Jul 17, 2014

Amazing night on the beach

My wife and I had an amazing time at The Shores.. the room was beautiful and the oceanfront view even more so! The outisde tiki bar and lounging area were very nice. Best of all was the beach that is literrally steps away.. we will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
herminio
Business
mcallen tx
Jul 15, 2014

get away

THE Experience Was Great everyone one was nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy GP
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 11, 2014

Creepy crawlers! Horrible!

I had to travel into Daytona for a brief business trip. I was very excited when I though I got such a great deal. Upon check in, my room wasn't available. The girls were very nice, however I overheard them talking about bugs in a room. They gave me a really nice upgrade. Had dinner at the bar- wonderful service and good was good. The room appeared clean- quaint looking and had a beautiful ocean balcony view. Then my experience took a turn for the worse.....I was heading to my meeting and notice bright red lesions in clusters on both of my arms and face. I called the hotel and they said It was prob Mosquitos. Beg bugs were a serious accusation. And they would investigate. They called back to tell me the door was open and there were numerous Mosquitos inside. It was surly those and not bed bugs- but will call a pest control. By now, I was seen at urgent care clinic and the NP said immediately without question- text book bed bugs. Even took pictures-abd sent to hotel to no avail. over seventy bites on just left arm alone. a couple hundred bites counted total. After telling the hotel this, they told me that 'Just because I was treated for this, doesn't mean I had bed bug bites- medical people typically treat even if you don't have it to be safe' ?!? Seriously?! So to add insult to injury, now I am lying?! No offer was made to comp room, medical bills, contaminated clothes, etc. worst customer service I have experienced!!!!! Made an official complaint with Florida department of health-room 310 infected!! Who knows how many others are too?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be careful!! The bed bugs there are hungry. They may be having their dinner on you next.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRKA
Business
Northern kentucky
Jul 3, 2014

summer vscation

Had a great time at the hotel. The staff was easy to work with. The food was very good. The rooms were good size and kept clean. I would definitely tell friends and family to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Therapist
Business
Tampa
Jul 2, 2014

Therapist in need of a vacation

Great experience! I love this resort. I have stayed here a couple of times and it is always a great experience. I recommend it to anyone who wants to just get away for minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica O
Business
Longwood, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Father's Day getaway

It was an awesome experience aside from all these issues that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma417
Business
Longwood FL
Jun 2, 2014

Love Love Love!!

The staff was professional and made sure that everything I needed was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dahlia Merlot
Business
San Juan
May 13, 2014

Mothers Day

The hotel restaurant was obviously understaffed for Mother's Day. I felt sorry for the help, two who were new employees. When you under staff for Mother's day brunch, an obviously hectic event, and leave the trainees to the wolves, you've got obvious management issues. I'm a veteran of hotel brunch/breakfast and I got a menu from another table coffee from the bar, and hunted down who I could for what I needed and all was well. Food was delicious, but no one should have to put in and hour and 45 for a coffee, mimosa and yogurt parfait. Wanted to take a swim after but gave up because there wasn't a towel to be found and no obvious place where I could find one. My room was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated.The shower head leaked badly and will someday soon snap off and frighten some poor soul. Every staffer I met was friendly and polite. All said and done, I like this place and would come back. But not on Mothers day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pie super mom
Business
Northshore ma.
Mar 31, 2014

Would Definitely go back and a great time love all the amenitie

Just a great place to go and relax I even just have a lot of fun wonderful time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top