$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 8, 2014

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
254 reviews
Amazing night on the beach

My wife and I had an amazing time at The Shores.. the room was beautiful and the oceanfront view... See full review

  • dave.ve
  • Jul 17, 2014
Would Definitely go back and a great time love all the amenitie

Just a great place to go and relax I even just have a lot of fun wonderful time.... See full review

  • Pie super mom
  • Mar 31, 2014
Luxurious, romantic getaway at chic oceanfront resort on Daytona shores

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee of $15.00 per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $10 charge for self parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.181 -80.985
Area served
Daytona Beach Shores, FL
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach International Airport / Orlando International Airport / Jacksonville International Airport Orlando International Airport is a one hour drive.
Area description
Located on the edge of one of the most beautiful strands of Daytona Beach - The Shores barrier island - The Shores Resort & Spa offers a vibrant, sophisticated approach to your luxury resort experience

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loves the Beach
Wichita, KS
Oct 9, 2012

Relaxing Environment

It was very relaxing and the convenience from the pool to the beach was awesome. The service was awesome and the guest service agent was very helpful as well. One of their staff name Angel was very nice and helpful, he knew where the good places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House was very good place to eat.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
leddy
Birmingham, Alabama
Jul 18, 2014

It was almost a dream resort.

My wife and I were blown away with the level of excellence until the shower handle broke after my shower. My wife was mad at me and the resort. Called front desk for for the first excuse, night maintenance is late, and at same time asked why room service was not answering the phone. Front desk said she would have room service call me right back. Never did. 45 minutes later I went down in my bed clothes (GYM shorts) to see what's going on and maintenance is still late, but room service takes my order. 30 minutes later food arrived. While eating front desk calls and said maintenance is not allowed to have tools at night.so 2 hours after it first broke my wife wants shower and to go to bed. This is my first night without the kids and she is mad, great for me right. Front desk moves us at 2 am to a lower floor without asking if we wanted a balcony this time. I paid for everything in full, not even the club sandwich was comped. The bell hops were great. They provide great service until there is a problem and then bad service after that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

do not order room service. pizza delivery is faster. A club sandwich is $15 with hour delivery.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave.ve
Queens, NY
Jul 17, 2014

Amazing night on the beach

My wife and I had an amazing time at The Shores.. the room was beautiful and the oceanfront view even more so! The outisde tiki bar and lounging area were very nice. Best of all was the beach that is literrally steps away.. we will definitely be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
herminio
mcallen tx
Jul 15, 2014

get away

THE Experience Was Great everyone one was nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Suzy GP
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Jul 11, 2014

Creepy crawlers! Horrible!

I had to travel into Daytona for a brief business trip. I was very excited when I though I got such a great deal. Upon check in, my room wasn't available. The girls were very nice, however I overheard them talking about bugs in a room. They gave me a really nice upgrade. Had dinner at the bar- wonderful service and good was good. The room appeared clean- quaint looking and had a beautiful ocean balcony view. Then my experience took a turn for the worse.....I was heading to my meeting and notice bright red lesions in clusters on both of my arms and face. I called the hotel and they said It was prob Mosquitos. Beg bugs were a serious accusation. And they would investigate. They called back to tell me the door was open and there were numerous Mosquitos inside. It was surly those and not bed bugs- but will call a pest control. By now, I was seen at urgent care clinic and the NP said immediately without question- text book bed bugs. Even took pictures-abd sent to hotel to no avail. over seventy bites on just left arm alone. a couple hundred bites counted total. After telling the hotel this, they told me that 'Just because I was treated for this, doesn't mean I had bed bug bites- medical people typically treat even if you don't have it to be safe' ?!? Seriously?! So to add insult to injury, now I am lying?! No offer was made to comp room, medical bills, contaminated clothes, etc. worst customer service I have experienced!!!!! Made an official complaint with Florida department of health-room 310 infected!! Who knows how many others are too?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be careful!! The bed bugs there are hungry. They may be having their dinner on you next.

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JRKA
Northern kentucky
Jul 3, 2014

summer vscation

Had a great time at the hotel. The staff was easy to work with. The food was very good. The rooms were good size and kept clean. I would definitely tell friends and family to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired Therapist
Tampa
Jul 2, 2014

Therapist in need of a vacation

Great experience! I love this resort. I have stayed here a couple of times and it is always a great experience. I recommend it to anyone who wants to just get away for minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erica O
Longwood, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Father's Day getaway

It was an awesome experience aside from all these issues that I had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma417
Longwood FL
Jun 2, 2014

Love Love Love!!

The staff was professional and made sure that everything I needed was available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dahlia Merlot
Business
San Juan
May 13, 2014

Mothers Day

The hotel restaurant was obviously understaffed for Mother's Day. I felt sorry for the help, two who were new employees. When you under staff for Mother's day brunch, an obviously hectic event, and leave the trainees to the wolves, you've got obvious management issues. I'm a veteran of hotel brunch/breakfast and I got a menu from another table coffee from the bar, and hunted down who I could for what I needed and all was well. Food was delicious, but no one should have to put in and hour and 45 for a coffee, mimosa and yogurt parfait. Wanted to take a swim after but gave up because there wasn't a towel to be found and no obvious place where I could find one. My room was clean, spacious, beautifully decorated.The shower head leaked badly and will someday soon snap off and frighten some poor soul. Every staffer I met was friendly and polite. All said and done, I like this place and would come back. But not on Mothers day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pie super mom
Northshore ma.
Mar 31, 2014

Would Definitely go back and a great time love all the amenitie

Just a great place to go and relax I even just have a lot of fun wonderful time....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top