$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

The Shores Resort & Spa

4 stars
2637 S. Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Best In Stay
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
181 reviews
Beautiful location

Being on the beach we walked the beach each day. From our balcony we were able to watch the wave... See full review

  • Frank F.
  • Dec 19, 2014
biketoberfest getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Best of everything. View of ocean was fabulous, amenities were... See full review

  • mariancliff
  • Oct 20, 2014
Luxurious, romantic getaway at chic oceanfront resort on Daytona shores

The Shores Resort & Spa is a few miles south of the Daytona Beach strip, an appropriately remote location for this sophisticated, stylish retreat. From the soothing full-service spa to the romantic gourmet restaurant, this resort oozes comfortable elegance. Spend days relaxing on a poolside day bed, walking the stunning 23-mile beach, or playing a nearby golf course. Evenings are chic and relaxed, as guests gather in the cozy lounge or torch-lit pool bar. Make a day trip to Kennedy Space Center and Orlando theme parks.

Highlights
  • AAA four diamond resort
  • Luxury rooms with ocean/river views
  • Oceanfront fire pits
  • Gourmet restaurant
  • Full-service spa
Rooms

The spacious, elegant guest rooms at the Shores Resort & Spa have private balconies with sweeping views of the ocean or inter-coastal waterway. Stylish furnishings and warm color schemes create a soothing, romantic atmosphere enhanced by the Italian marble shower, plush pillow-top bed and fine bath amenities. Rooms are equipped with flat-screen televisions, DVD/CD players and wireless Internet (fees apply).

Features

Inspired chefs create mouthwatering dishes at the Shores Resort & Spa's restaurant, Azure. Guests dine inside a softly-lit dining room with cozy booths and oceanfront tables, or al fresco on a deck with ocean views. For dinner, start with a baby arugula and crisp pear salad with stilton, followed by stone roasted black grouper with fingerling potato ragout and smoked corn butter sauce. The restaurant has an extensive wine list.

 

Evenings are beach chic. Grab a drink in the elegant lounge area, or enjoy the sea breeze and live entertainment at the pool bar and terrace. The pool area is illuminated by torches and fire pits where guests gather to warm up and roast marshmallows.

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (82.9 mi/133.4 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona International Speedway (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Marine Science Center (8.5 mi/13.7)
  • Florida Tennis Center (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (18.1 mi/29.1 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (60.2 mi/96.8 km)
  • Universal Studios (69.4 mi/111.6 km)
  • Disney World (83.4 mi/134.2 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • High speed/wireless Internet available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee of $15.00 per room/night (plus 6.5% sales tax) covers wireless Internet connectivity in sleeping rooms and most public areas of the resort, use of fitness center and DVD library, daily newspaper, local and toll-free phone calls, and use of tennis courts, bocce ball, shuffleboard and horseshoes at nearby (less than half-mile) Oceans Racquet & Recreation Center
  • There is a $10 charge for self parking

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shores Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Shores Resort & Spa Rooms

Limited View Room
King or two double beds. Third floor rooms with limited views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
River View Room
King or two double beds. Halifax River and city views. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean View Room
King or two double beds. Featuring views of the Atlantic coastline. Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.
Ocean Front Room
King or two double beds. Breath taking views of the ocean and pool.Room also features/provides: Air conditioning, heating, balcony/terrace, plush bathrobes, bathroom amenities, Ihome alarm clock radio, cable/satellite TV, 42'' flat screen TV, CD player, DVD player, Wi-Fi internet access, data port connection, pay-per-view movies, radio, private bathroom, hairdryer, iron and board, laundry service, fully stocked mini bar, in-room safe, coffeemaker, and voicemail.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Shores boasts more than 20,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor adaptable function space, including 12 meeting rooms for corporate and social events, and two, oceanfront executive boardrooms.

Dining

Azure Bar
This stylish bar, rich with wood furnishings and an outdoor terrace lounge overlooking the beach, offers a diverse drink menu, casual atmosphere, plasma TVs and live entertainment on the weekends. Enjoy the company of friends and loved ones while sipping your favorite drink, watching the sun set over the ocean and settling into another evening in paradise. The Azure bar is open every day from 11am to 11pm
Azure
The only beachfront 4 Diamond fine dining experience in Daytona Beach. This award winning restaurant features chef-driven, world class cuisine artfully infused with regional flavors. Azure serves breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as 24 hour In-Room dining service.
Poolside Dining
The Shores Resort and Spa dishes up more than just fun in the sun from our beachfront pool deck. Watch the sunset from Adirondack chairs around our fire pit (lit every night at dusk). Or enjoy sweet, gooey S'mores while sipping one of your favorite libations. Our poolside Tiki Bar serves a delicious variety of food and drinks - this delightful oceanfront bar is sure to hit the spot. From our beachfront pool deck, you can also indulge in private cabana dining. Under soft lighting at a table for two, you'll enjoy a romantic specially customized five-course meal and champagne served by your own private wait staff.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for The Shores Resort & Spa

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HEATHNKARI
ORLANDO, FL
Jul 5, 2012

GREAT, FABULOUS, THE STAFF WAS AWESOME

MY WIFE AND I WENT DOWN AND STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR 3 NIGHTS AND WERE COMPLETELY BLOWN AWAY BY THEM. IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS WE EVER HAD AND WE WILL DEFINITELY BE STAYING THERE AGAIN. THANK YOU TO EVERYONE FOR BEING SO NICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY OUT CARRIBBEAN JACKS FOR DINNER OR LUNCH. IT WAS GREAT AND IT WAS RECOMMENDED BY ONE OF THE STAFF.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank F.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Beautiful location

Being on the beach we walked the beach each day. From our balcony we were able to watch the wave roll in. Lunch in the restaurant was great with Amy waiting on us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Skyline
Business
Orlando, Florida
Nov 25, 2014

Overrated Ocean Views

The rooms were outstanding and spacious and for an upcharge provided oceanfront balconies with breathtaking views. However when it came down to the wire, the amenities offered were nothing above any other Daytona beach hotel that would cost half the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ken the great
Business
New Brunswick, NJ
Oct 27, 2014

OK

This was at some point in time a five star hotel but it was in need of repairs. The staff was not trained to five stars nor did the rooms meet that level. Nice location right on the beach but the pool was not heated and I never saw anyone use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hyde Park Resturant in the Hilton has the best food in town!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mariancliff
Business
op, fl
Oct 20, 2014

biketoberfest getaway

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Best of everything. View of ocean was fabulous, amenities were fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Finenow
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Oct 20, 2014

Unexpected problems

This was my second time stayed at this hotel, and this time was bad! While inside the bathroom, suddenly a lot of water was dripping down from the room above mine through the light, rifht into the bathtub, luckly. I recoded the problem and showed to the receptionist. They moved me to another room, and by the time I want to take the first shower since I checked in, the knob inside the shower was broken. I couldn't turn the faucet to get any water. It was almost midnight and I was so tired, so I didn't bother to call the hotel people. I probably come back this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
msteach
Business
Key West
Oct 14, 2014

Unpleasant Staff and Unexpected Charges

This resort charged unexpected charges at the end of our stay. When we questioned the clerk about the charge we were dismissed by him with a rude attitude without an explanation. The check on clerk was irritated about the reservation and had to use a notebook to walk get through each step of the check in process. When I tried to explain my reservation details and show them, the clerk refused to view them or discuss it just simply dismissing my presence. The resort was nice enough but the staff experience and extra charges for absolutely nothing received was uncalled for and we will not be recommending this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC in Sunny Florida
Business
Central Florida
Oct 6, 2014

Wonderful Hotel/Resort

Great location, right on the beach. Very clean room. Beds were super comfortable. Pool was right on the beach with a gate to access the beach. Was decorated very cute. Staff was friendly. Wonderful seating areas & outdoor bar by the pool, with fire pit and comfortable conversation patio furniture. Was nice that they had a basement tunnel to and from the pool so you are not walking through the restaurant and lobby in your wet suit. They do charge for parking and a resort fee, which is not readily noticable on the priceing you see on-line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the boardwalk and pier at Daytona Beach which is a short drive or a long walk on the beach. Lots of cute shops, and amusement rides and arcade for the kids.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TonyAt The Shores.
Business
Los Angeles, California
Oct 5, 2014

The Shores

Friendly professional staff. However the rooms need some improvements considering that the property is rated as a 4 star hotel. Couldn't find umbrellas and chairs to use on the beach. I was told the guy shows up at 8 AM, I went around 10/11 I was told he came and left & I did not see any umbrellas or chairs. Bath tub drain was backing up from first day, but I did not bother to report it since we only stayed 2 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ClintDee
Business
Central Florida
Sep 9, 2014

Nice place, good value

We stayed here for a long weekend. The place is very nice and not too hard on the wallet. The staff was professional and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very good. The pool area is nice and we ended up spending much of our time there lounging and swimming. The only thing I found off-kilter the whole weekend is that they inexplicably serve a horrible tasting instant ice tea. Lovely place overall, just avoid the tea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shores Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Staffoe
Business
Mt. Vernon, NY
Aug 26, 2014

Great Time in Daytona

I must say that our experience at The Shores Resort and Spa was awesome. The friendly staff and parking attendants were superb, they made our stay enjoyable. The room was clean and bright with wonderful decor! We will defiantly come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top