Super 8 Daytona Beach ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$64
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016
2.8 /5
Overall score
60%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Welcome to the Super 8 in Daytona Beach. Our beautiful hotel was built in 2004, and features interior corridor access. 2008 Outstanding Commercial Beautification award winner from the City of Daytona Beach. Minutes to beaches and all area attractions. Only 6 miles from the Daytona International Speedway Racetrack. Located in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent to a city Golf Course, yet in the heart of Daytona.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.2 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.3 / 5
$79
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$69
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$79

Amenities

Featured

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • Guest laundromat

Internet

  • High-speed internet

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Accessible parking

Room

  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Microwave
  • Over sized rooms
  • TV remote control
  • Cribs available
  • Ironing board

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

60% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3/5
  • Comfort: 3.1/5
  • Location: 3.2/5
  • Value: 2.9/5

Not So Super 8

Would not recommend Wed, Apr 8, 2015
Upon entering my room, I noticed that the bedspread was filthy. I pulled it off, and I can not describe in words the condition of the blanket that was under the bedspread. It was a series of rotten holes being held together by filthy strips of fabric, laced with large cigarette burns. The front desk clerk, who spends her days outside smoking and talking on her cell phone, offered me a replacement which was just as bad. They are waiting for a shipment of new blankets! I itched for the rest of my stay. The hall carpets in the building are filthy and stained. The outside garbage can was overflowing. YUCK.

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

beach trip

Would not recommend Thu, Feb 19, 2015
Room was big and clean, but hallways were in very bad shape. Price included breakfast which was ok and the internet was very limited.

| Fort Lauderdale Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

very nice.

Would recommend Sat, Jul 6, 2013
The room was nice and clean. the people were very nice There. the only thing that I would say that wasn't very nice would be the breakfast

| pickerington, ohio Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

bad

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 12, 2012
very high price nasty desk person;] they called a bath tub a jacuzzi

Entertainment hint

dont stay there

| michigan Couples

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

adequate for a quick stay

Would not recommend Sun, May 15, 2011
went down for a wedding for the night..the whole place smelled like cigarettes and if i was to use the pool i would be sharing it w/ the workers who were painting and fixing up the area (otherwise not really available to hang out at)...for the night it was fine but an extended stay forget it

Dining

lots of fast food places along that strip

| new york Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Funeral

Would recommend Tue, Feb 1, 2011
Housekeeping left behind a dirty towel. There was a $20.00 deposit required at check-in. We were not advised prior to checking in that this would take place. Breakfast did not included hot items (i.e. waffles, grits, etc.)

| Daytona Beach, Fl Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice hotel. I would stay here again

Would recommend Sun, Jul 4, 2010
The Hotel was very clean and the Pictures the posted online are same as the hotel. Room was very clean and smelled Great.. The Breakfast is good. selection on Kelloggs cereals, Coffee is good, Bananas and some sweet rolls. Not far from the beach, Maybe 2 miles and not far to go to the Track for the Race

| TAMPA, FLORIDA Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good for the price.

Would recommend Mon, Dec 14, 2009
I was in Daytona for some business training and this Super 8 was in a good location just a mile or two from the beach. For the price it was definitely a good value. Nothing really extra here but for a good clean place to sleep at night it was good. It does have a pool but it is pretty small.

| Hopkins, MN Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Every was good

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2009
Other than Asking next time if they have a room with regular or hard beds I was pleased. The bed was like sllepping on old springs with a cover over them. The pool is clean & private. [...], one of the front desk folks,acts like she owns the place. Her one on one customer service skills are unsurpassed. Everyone else is collecting a paycheck. they all assurd me that my trailer would be safe & it was. That's a good thing.

Dining

Mc Kenna's Place Seafood Sport (386) 409-3355 1443 S Dixie Fwy, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168 I have found this place worth the drive. great food, great service, great tea, ice beer. Fair prices.

| McCormick,SC Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Super 8 Review

Would recommend Sun, May 24, 2009
Just fine. However, the bulletproof windows at the after-hours entry was a little unnerving. Those windows may protect the front desk staff's well-being but as a guest it suggests that the nearby area is not safe for patrons. No complaints otherwise.

| Minneapolis Minnesota Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Daytona International Speedway 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$64
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 25, 2016 Check-out: Feb 26, 2016