$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Super 8 Daytona Beach

2 stars
View map of 1242 South Ridgewood Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32114

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice hotel. I would stay here again

The Hotel was very clean and the Pictures the posted online are same as the hotel. Room was very... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 4, 2010
very nice.

The room was nice and clean. the people were very nice There. the only thing that I would say that... See full review

  • shelby. gt500
  • Jul 6, 2013
Welcome to the Super 8 in Daytona Beach. Our beautiful hotel was built in 2004, and features interior corridor access. 2008 Outstanding Commercial Beautification award winner from the City of Daytona Beach. Minutes to beaches and all area attractions. Only 6 miles from the Daytona International Speedway Racetrack. Located in a quiet neighborhood, adjacent to a city Golf Course, yet in the heart of Daytona.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Daytona Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 3.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Daytona Beach

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.9

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
TAMPA, FLORIDA
Jul 4, 2010

Nice hotel. I would stay here again

The Hotel was very clean and the Pictures the posted online are same as the hotel. Room was very clean and smelled Great.. The Breakfast is good. selection on Kelloggs cereals, Coffee is good, Bananas and some sweet rolls. Not far from the beach, Maybe 2 miles and not far to go to the Track for the Race

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Old Uncle Don
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Not So Super 8

Upon entering my room, I noticed that the bedspread was filthy. I pulled it off, and I can not describe in words the condition of the blanket that was under the bedspread. It was a series of rotten holes being held together by filthy strips of fabric, laced with large cigarette burns. The front desk clerk, who spends her days outside smoking and talking on her cell phone, offered me a replacement which was just as bad. They are waiting for a shipment of new blankets! I itched for the rest of my stay. The hall carpets in the building are filthy and stained. The outside garbage can was overflowing. YUCK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ines C.
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Feb 19, 2015

beach trip

Room was big and clean, but hallways were in very bad shape. Price included breakfast which was ok and the internet was very limited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shelby. gt500
Business
pickerington, ohio
Jul 6, 2013

very nice.

The room was nice and clean. the people were very nice There. the only thing that I would say that wasn't very nice would be the breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jimmy hubz
Business
michigan
Sep 12, 2012

bad

very high price nasty desk person;] they called a bath tub a jacuzzi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

dont stay there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 15, 2011

adequate for a quick stay

went down for a wedding for the night..the whole place smelled like cigarettes and if i was to use the pool i would be sharing it w/ the workers who were painting and fixing up the area (otherwise not really available to hang out at)...for the night it was fine but an extended stay forget it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of fast food places along that strip

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Feb 1, 2011

Funeral

Housekeeping left behind a dirty towel. There was a $20.00 deposit required at check-in. We were not advised prior to checking in that this would take place. Breakfast did not included hot items (i.e. waffles, grits, etc.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
TAMPA, FLORIDA
Jul 4, 2010

Nice hotel. I would stay here again

The Hotel was very clean and the Pictures the posted online are same as the hotel. Room was very clean and smelled Great.. The Breakfast is good. selection on Kelloggs cereals, Coffee is good, Bananas and some sweet rolls. Not far from the beach, Maybe 2 miles and not far to go to the Track for the Race

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lguard8
Business
Hopkins, MN
Dec 14, 2009

Good for the price.

I was in Daytona for some business training and this Super 8 was in a good location just a mile or two from the beach. For the price it was definitely a good value. Nothing really extra here but for a good clean place to sleep at night it was good. It does have a pool but it is pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beardman
Business
McCormick,SC
Oct 26, 2009

Every was good

Other than Asking next time if they have a room with regular or hard beds I was pleased. The bed was like sllepping on old springs with a cover over them. The pool is clean & private. [...], one of the front desk folks,acts like she owns the place. Her one on one customer service skills are unsurpassed. Everyone else is collecting a paycheck. they all assurd me that my trailer would be safe & it was. That's a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mc Kenna's Place Seafood Sport (386) 409-3355 1443 S Dixie Fwy, New Smyrna Beach, FL 32168 I have found this place worth the drive. great food, great service, great tea, ice beer. Fair prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Daytona Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fly By Night Traveler
Business
Minneapolis Minnesota
May 24, 2009

Super 8 Review

Just fine. However, the bulletproof windows at the after-hours entry was a little unnerving. Those windows may protect the front desk staff's well-being but as a guest it suggests that the nearby area is not safe for patrons. No complaints otherwise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top