$101 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Sea Shells Beach Club

4 stars
View map of 1014 N. Atlantic Ave., Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
23 reviews
Great winter escape to Daytona

Room was comfortable and clean. Pool area was very pleasant. Location was fine, just a nice walk... See full review

  • Random Vaca
  • Jan 26, 2015
Very nice getaway

we enjoy the beach the night we arrived it was music at the pool it was very nice the staff was... See full review

  • puchy
  • Sep 10, 2011
Sea Shells is located directly on the Worlds Most Famous Beach and minutes from the area attractions. We have a heated pool, and we provide oversized towels to be used while basking in the sun. We have a BBQ grill on the pool deck for those family cookouts. Our courteous staff are happy to assist with any area of information you may need or in assisting in setting up activities during your stay. Kayaking, golfing and river cruises are just a few of the local activities that can be done. We have a small game room on the property and during summer season we have an activities director to assist with the fun for all ages. While here as our guest, receive a free pass for the week to Planet Fitness, which is just a short drive down the road. We also can help arrange massages and other personal services right in your room. Sea Shells does take an USD 100.00 security deposit at the time of check-in and parking is limited, so only 1 standard size lot for each unit rented. Minimum age for check in is 21 and the guest must have a credit card to place on file. Front desk hours are 8am to 6pm. Housekeeping service schedule is upon departure only.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sea Shells Beach Club also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Sea Shells Beach Club Rooms

Efficiency w/ kitchenette no view
This Efficiency unit offers a queen bed, kitchenette with 2 stove top burners, mini fridge, microwave and cooking utensils. Relax next to our heated pool while overlooking the ocean. Our wonderful staff is waiting to make this your best vacation ever.
Studio no view
This Studio unit offers 2 queen beds, kitchenette with 2 stove top burners, mini fridge, microwave and cooking utensils. Relax next to our heated pool while overlooking the ocean. Our wonderful staff is waiting to make this your best vacation ever.
Studio pool front
This unit offers 2 queen beds overlooking our pool. Each is equipped with a kitchenette and 2 stove top burners, mini fridge, microwave and cookware. Relax next to our heated pool overlooking the ocean.
1 bedroom, 1 bath, full kitchen
This 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo unit offers all the amenities of home, including a full kitchen, dining area, and sleeper sofa in the living room.
2 bedroom, 2 bath, full kitchen
This cozy 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo offers all the amenities of home, including a full kitchen and dining area.

Amenities

No amenity information is available for this hotel.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Sea Shells Beach Club

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Random Vaca
Business
Cleveland
Jan 26, 2015

Great winter escape to Daytona

Room was comfortable and clean. Pool area was very pleasant. Location was fine, just a nice walk down the beach to all the restraunts. I definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
whoppee
Business
Lebanon, IN
Aug 27, 2012

daytona2012

very clean rooms, older hotel, right on the beach, quiet, friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaleyJ
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Jul 14, 2012

getaway

Great location! I did not like that there were cars on the beach in front of the hotel, and that there was not a hot tub by the pool. but other then that it was a great time! Beach was Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChuckDel
Business
New Port Richey, Fl
May 31, 2012

a perfect get away site

Our room though small was clean, the pots and pans left alot to be desired,as well as the eating utencils, but otherwise, very clean. Great view of atlantic, nice pool with plenty of covered tables, many lounge chairs and gas BBQ. Would recommed to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rick2011
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 27, 2012

On the Beach - Clean but older property

I would stay there again for a similar business trip. This is an older property but well maintained and clean. Staff was nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not Rebecca
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Great Location

Everything was just great staying at Sea Shells. The only problem we encountered was the room key card.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earline
Business
Sea Shells, Daytona Beach
Sep 18, 2011

Had a Great Overnight Stay

Although A/C was noise, the room was quite comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Had an enjoybale time around the pool overlooking the Atlantic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
puchy
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Very nice getaway

we enjoy the beach the night we arrived it was music at the pool it was very nice the staff was kind ,nice clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
northern boys
Business
Elgin, IL
Jul 31, 2011

good value

the hotel was great. a little dated but they are renovating reception area. really nice staff with equipment to sign out. a car is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

publix is about 2 miles north and that is the closest store. Boardwalk is a mile south and too far to walk with toddler or senior.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sea Shells Beach Club

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 11, 2011

A Gem -

This little hotel is a gem! The rooms are lovely, the staff amazing and friendly, and the location couldn't be better. A wonderful find.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk is a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top