$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 16, 2014

San Marina Motel

1 star
1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we... See full review

  • LNC
  • Apr 12, 2011
the walk up price was cheaper than yours

The walk up price was cheaper than yours See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 30, 2011
Enjoy Beach fiesta at Daytona Beach motel with Latin American flavor
Single travelers and families will appreciate the variety of accommodations at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. The motel is across the street from the beach and convenient to everything Daytona has to offer. Ride a 62-foot slide at a nearby water park, surf fish for pompano, or play a round at a local golf course. In the summer, visit historic Jackie Robinson Ballpark for a Single-A Daytona Cubs game. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach has a courtyard pool, guest laundry and free wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Across the street from beach on Daytona strip
  • Walk to water park, restaurants
  • Close to Daytona speedway, airport
  • Courtyard pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
Day trips to popular Central Florida attractions are easy. A short drive south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, where locals and visitors flock for fresh seafood dinners on the water. Within 85 miles – and easily accessible via Interstate 4 and Interstate 95 – are Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center.
Rooms
The maroon and yellow walls give the guest rooms at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach a Latin American flavor. Six room categories accommodate families as well as single travelers. Amenities vary, but all include air conditioning, satellite TV and free Internet access.
Features
Swaying palm trees, a sparkling pool and the Atlantic Ocean are only part of the view from the courtyard at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. A quick jaunt across the street leads to the World’s Most Famous Beach, 23 miles of hard-packed sand, surf and natural beauty.

Within walking distance is Daytona Lagoon Water Park, which has an arcade, Go-Kart Speedway, miniature golf course and Blackbeard’s Revenge -- a 62-foot tower and slide into a tunnel of darkness. Across the street is a beachfront entertainment complex with movies, shops, and restaurants. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach offers free self-parking.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.7 mi/129.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • During Spring Break, a refundable damage deposit of $100 USD per room, payable by cash or credit card, is required.
  • All guests on the property must be 18 unless staying with a parent.
  • A valid credit card is required for reservations and check in with Valid ID, unless prearranged with the hotel
  • $2 USD parking fee on weekends
  • No pets

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2425 -81.0162
Area served
Heart of Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach international airport is 3 1/2 miles away. Taxi & city bus transportation. Orlando international airport is 70 miles. "Do shuttle" Transportation provides shuttle service from Orlando to Daytona Beach.
Area description
Just a few steps from the World's Most famous Beach, the San Marina Motel, offers a convenient walking distance to Main Street, Daytona Lagoon, Ocean center convention center, the Boardwalk, Restaurants & Exciting Nightlife. Just few minutes driving to Daytona International Speedway Track for the Daytona 500, Destination Daytona, LPGA International Golf Course, shopping, Art of Museums, world's famous Daytona Flea market, Volusia Mall. The San Marina Motel is located in the prime spot of Daytona Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Marina Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

San Marina Motel Rooms

3BR Non-Smoking
1st Room is a spacious Large Room with 2 full size beds, sofa, Fridge, Microwave, T.V, A/C-Heat and private ocean view balcony. 2ed room with standard 1 double bed and separate A/C, 3rd room with standard 1 double bed & separate A/C in it and 1 common newly renovated bathroom. Free WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office. Room is facing the pool area in courtyard with private ocean view balcony. There are total of 4 Double beds (Full size) in that Unit.
Standard Room
Standard Room with 1 king bed includes Non Smoking, beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. Newly Renovated bathroom. {Free complementary WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Rooms are located in parking view area.
2 double beds non-smoking
Standard Room 2 double beds includes Non Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.
2 double beds - smoking
Economical Room 2 with 2 double beds includes Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 60
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

31% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tina14
Daytona Beach, florida
Jul 9, 2014

Vacation

I arrived early @ 2pm to check in. The manager said check in is at 3 and they had no rooms. So, I waited an hour and checked in. I got to my room and what a disaster...the bed wasnt made, no towels and no phone in the room to call the front desk. I had to use my cell phone and call down for housekeeping to clean my room. The pics on the website are deceiving. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another one
Arkansas
Feb 28, 2014

Race week

Room very small, no table or chair. bathroom light did not light up extremely SMALL shower stall. No tv channel guide. Overpriced even for Daytona 500 Speedweeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Ride the Votrans bus up/down Atlantic Ave (A1A). Cheap, convienient. Parking downtown in Ocean Center area is limited or costs $5.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ozzytiff
daytona, fl
Feb 25, 2014

eh

very small room with a tiny tiny stand up shower in a closet bathroom. horrible parking. room smelled horrible. price seemed too high for what i got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myndi sue
Clendenin wv
Jan 28, 2014

Vacation

I found a used condom behind my bed and dead roaches on the window sill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CSANDS
Ocala, Fl.
Mar 21, 2011

Horrible

The room was to small when you opened the door you hit a bed. Plus I got kicked out my second night at 3am because of other guest and misunderstanding why I was at the club. So I came back from a night club and I'm getting kicked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta, ga
Mar 8, 2011

biker friendly

friendly, cheaper to walk up, remodeled bath but small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murphman
Orlando, FL
Nov 16, 2010

A cheap place to stay for the night.

I attended the Datona Beach Comic convention located across the street at the Holiday Inn. For the San Marina Hotel, I received 50% off so my one-night stay cost less than $40 after tax (I made a reservation online. There was one roach when I entered the room but didn't see any others and the place looked very clean and neat. Part of the stucco near the door was crumbling. No shower soap, only hand soap. There was a refrigerator and microve. It was tiny (cozy) but great for a single guy who needed a place to rest his head for the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Denny's about 2.5 miles north and a I-Hop about a mile south of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Wilmington Ma.
Feb 18, 2010

Best bang for the buck I could find

Speedweeks @ Daytona. Best price I could find. Overall it was better than I expected. Not a world class resort but my gear was safe, the room was clean and I would book it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Pete FL
Sep 8, 2009

My Review

The hotel itself was definitely worth what I paid, great location, an ice machine would have been a nice amenity to add. Only bad part of the trip was to see the decline of daytona beach itself. I dont need to be offered crack by the people walking down the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Aunt Catfish, its right before the bridge on mason road. One of the few unchanging parts of daytona beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luzon
New Jersey
Aug 4, 2009

You get what you pay for....

The pool was clean and refreshing. The area was noisy because there were a lot of motorcycles around, but, I expected that since it was bike week. The cleaning staff did not clean my bathroom even once during the three weeks I was there. The frig was iced over and ruined many of the foods I put into it. The room was only vaccuumed three times during the three weeks and once because I specifically asked for it to be done. The bed spread in the non smoking room had a burn hole in it (from a cigarette?). The AC worked fine. There was no phone in the room. Mold was growing on the wall behind the couch. I will say that it was the first hotel I have stayed at in that area (and I have stayed in some nice ones) that did not have water bugs or palmettos or bugs of any kind. I would love to know how they accomplished that small miracle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search