$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

San Marina Motel

1 star
1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
90 reviews
Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we... See full review

  • LNC
  • Apr 12, 2011
the walk up price was cheaper than yours

The walk up price was cheaper than yours See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 30, 2011
Enjoy Beach fiesta at Daytona Beach motel with Latin American flavor
Single travelers and families will appreciate the variety of accommodations at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. The motel is across the street from the beach and convenient to everything Daytona has to offer. Ride a 62-foot slide at a nearby water park, surf fish for pompano, or play a round at a local golf course. In the summer, visit historic Jackie Robinson Ballpark for a Single-A Daytona Cubs game. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach has a courtyard pool, guest laundry and free wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Across the street from beach on Daytona strip
  • Walk to water park, restaurants
  • Close to Daytona speedway, airport
  • Courtyard pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
Day trips to popular Central Florida attractions are easy. A short drive south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, where locals and visitors flock for fresh seafood dinners on the water. Within 85 miles – and easily accessible via Interstate 4 and Interstate 95 – are Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center.
Rooms
The maroon and yellow walls give the guest rooms at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach a Latin American flavor. Six room categories accommodate families as well as single travelers. Amenities vary, but all include air conditioning, satellite TV and free Internet access.
Features
Swaying palm trees, a sparkling pool and the Atlantic Ocean are only part of the view from the courtyard at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. A quick jaunt across the street leads to the World’s Most Famous Beach, 23 miles of hard-packed sand, surf and natural beauty.

Within walking distance is Daytona Lagoon Water Park, which has an arcade, Go-Kart Speedway, miniature golf course and Blackbeard’s Revenge -- a 62-foot tower and slide into a tunnel of darkness. Across the street is a beachfront entertainment complex with movies, shops, and restaurants. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach offers free self-parking.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.7 mi/129.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • During Spring Break, a refundable damage deposit of $100 USD per room, payable by cash or credit card, is required.
  • All guests on the property must be 18 unless staying with a parent.
  • A valid credit card is required for reservations and check in with Valid ID, unless prearranged with the hotel
  • $2 USD parking fee on weekends
  • No pets

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2425 -81.0162
Area served
Heart of Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach international airport is 3 1/2 miles away. Taxi & city bus transportation. Orlando international airport is 70 miles. "Do shuttle" Transportation provides shuttle service from Orlando to Daytona Beach.
Area description
Just a few steps from the World's Most famous Beach, the San Marina Motel, offers a convenient walking distance to Main Street, Daytona Lagoon, Ocean center convention center, the Boardwalk, Restaurants & Exciting Nightlife. Just few minutes driving to Daytona International Speedway Track for the Daytona 500, Destination Daytona, LPGA International Golf Course, shopping, Art of Museums, world's famous Daytona Flea market, Volusia Mall. The San Marina Motel is located in the prime spot of Daytona Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Marina Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

San Marina Motel Rooms

3BR Non-Smoking
1st Room is a spacious Large Room with 2 full size beds, sofa, Fridge, Microwave, T.V, A/C-Heat and private ocean view balcony. 2ed room with standard 1 double bed and separate A/C, 3rd room with standard 1 double bed & separate A/C in it and 1 common newly renovated bathroom. Free WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office. Room is facing the pool area in courtyard with private ocean view balcony. There are total of 4 Double beds (Full size) in that Unit.
Standard Room
Standard Room with 1 king bed includes Non Smoking, beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. Newly Renovated bathroom. {Free complementary WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Rooms are located in parking view area.
2 double beds non-smoking
Standard Room 2 double beds includes Non Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.
2 double beds - smoking
Economical Room 2 with 2 double beds includes Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 90
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.4

21% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JerseyXoxo
Daytona Beach, Florida
Jun 21, 2012

Not good at all

The staff was not friendly. The maid didn't even clean the room, all she did was stock towels. On our last day we saw a huge cockroach on the wall. Good surrounding area but this hotel I would never stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big shark souvenir shop!

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
maine
May 31, 2011

it was ok

it's ok if you just want a place to sleep and then be out most of the time...not a place I'd want to "stay in" for a long period of time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rbnrd85944
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Adequate

The room was small for 2 double beds. The bathroom was clean and it had a fridge & microwave. No phone in the room, so no wake up calls. And it was right across from the beach, and walking distance to the fun stuff. We were there for the Daytona 500, so I'm sure we over paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rbnrd85944
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Adequate

The room was small for 2 double beds. The bathroom was clean and it had a fridge & microwave. No phone in the room, so no wake up calls. And it was right across from the beach, and walking distance to the fun stuff. We were there for the Daytona 500, so I'm sure we over paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
northport fla
Feb 13, 2011

nice & quiet for the money

it was fine,we just needed a clean place to lay our heads after along day at the races,although parking in rear of motel where i could'nt keep an eye on my vehicle kinda scared me in an unfamilar place, but nothing happened and was fine,except for cops being there to look for hooker walking around property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

parking in rear

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
northport fla
Feb 13, 2011

nice & quiet for the money

it was fine,we just needed a clean place to lay our heads after along day at the races,although parking in rear of motel where i could'nt keep an eye on my vehicle kinda scared me in an unfamilar place, but nothing happened and was fine,except for cops being there to look for hooker walking around property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

parking in rear

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ev
chicago, il
Jan 5, 2011

Bed bugs, worst service

Two words - bed bugs. Ruined the whole trip. The bites itched for almost a week. The manager was rude and seemed to care about money above the satisfaction of patrons. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ev
chicago, il
Jan 5, 2011

Bed bugs, worst service

Two words - bed bugs. Ruined the whole trip. The bites itched for almost a week. The manager was rude and seemed to care about money above the satisfaction of patrons. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley, AL.
Feb 14, 2010

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Hotel was under renovation, at 10:00 P.M. I had to ask the hotel manager to stop so we all could get some rest. I would NOT stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Valley, AL.
Feb 14, 2010

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

Hotel was under renovation, at 10:00 P.M. I had to ask the hotel manager to stop so we all could get some rest. I would NOT stay at this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top