$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

San Marina Motel

1 star
View map of 1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
75 reviews
Great Location!

My family really enjoyed our first time in Daytona. Yet it was not our first time in Florida. Will... See full review

  • Sabrina P.
  • Jun 5, 2015
Great value

Pleasantly surprised. Clean,comfortable,non-smoking room.Great value for the downstairs,poolside... See full review

  • TOM M.
  • Apr 27, 2015
Single travelers and families will appreciate the variety of accommodations at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. The motel is across the street from the beach and convenient to everything Daytona has to offer. Ride a 62-foot slide at a nearby water park, surf fish for pompano, or play a round at a local golf course. In the summer, visit historic Jackie Robinson Ballpark for a Single-A Daytona Cubs game. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach has a courtyard pool, guest laundry and free wireless Internet access.
Location
Day trips to popular Central Florida attractions are easy. A short drive south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, where locals and visitors flock for fresh seafood dinners on the water. Within 85 miles – and easily accessible via Interstate 4 and Interstate 95 – are Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center.
Rooms
The maroon and yellow walls give the guest rooms at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach a Latin American flavor. Six room categories accommodate families as well as single travelers. Amenities vary, but all include air conditioning, satellite TV and free Internet access.
Property features
Swaying palm trees, a sparkling pool and the Atlantic Ocean are only part of the view from the courtyard at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. A quick jaunt across the street leads to the World’s Most Famous Beach, 23 miles of hard-packed sand, surf and natural beauty.

Within walking distance is Daytona Lagoon Water Park, which has an arcade, Go-Kart Speedway, miniature golf course and Blackbeard’s Revenge -- a 62-foot tower and slide into a tunnel of darkness. Across the street is a beachfront entertainment complex with movies, shops, and restaurants. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach offers free self-parking.
Highlights
  • Across the street from beach on Daytona strip
  • Walk to water park, restaurants
  • Close to Daytona speedway, airport
  • Courtyard pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Nearby attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.7 mi/129.8 km)
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Policies
  • A security deposit of $100 would be charged all year long for incidental charges.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Marina Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

San Marina Motel Rooms

3BR Non-Smoking
1st Room is a spacious Large Room with 2 full size beds, sofa, Fridge, Microwave, T.V, A/C-Heat and private ocean view balcony. 2ed room with standard 1 double bed and separate A/C, 3rd room with standard 1 double bed & separate A/C in it and 1 common newly renovated bathroom. Free WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office. Room is facing the pool area in courtyard with private ocean view balcony. There are total of 4 Double beds (Full size) in that Unit.
Standard Room
Standard Room with 1 king bed includes Non Smoking, beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. Newly Renovated bathroom. {Free complementary WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Rooms are located in parking view area.
2 double beds non-smoking
Standard Room 2 double beds includes Non Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.
2 double beds - smoking
Economical Room 2 with 2 double beds includes Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 75
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.2

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabrina P.
Business
N/A
Jun 5, 2015

Great Location!

My family really enjoyed our first time in Daytona. Yet it was not our first time in Florida. Will definatly be coming back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TOM M.
Business
Mobile
Apr 27, 2015

Great value

Pleasantly surprised. Clean,comfortable,non-smoking room.Great value for the downstairs,poolside room I occupied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheryl the single mom
Business
Orlando, Fl
Jun 22, 2014

only for sleeping

Didn't know about the $25 dollar hold they put on your credit card at check in. Parking is in back and you have to walk around the building to get to rooms. The pool is not good for young kids as it's too deep for them to stand even in shallow end. The best part is it was right across the street from the beach access road. Will nor stay here again even if it is free. Staff very rude also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Stay away from the Burger King if looking for a quick meal. I waited 30 mins for our food.

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lemonman
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

This hotel is the epitome of bare bones! No phone, no clock, no iron, tiny bar of soap and the air conditioner was noisy. I had to go and ask for soap one day of our 5 day stay. This was a terrible value for the price I paid! NEVER see me at The San Marina AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LNC
Business
Bradenton,Fla.
Apr 12, 2011

Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we went to the ICI Center for a less than jake concert great acess to beaCH AND POOL WAS VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabbas

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LNC
Business
Bradenton,Fla.
Apr 12, 2011

Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we went to the ICI Center for a less than jake concert great acess to beaCH AND POOL WAS VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabbas

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
orange park fl
Jan 30, 2011

the walk up price was cheaper than yours

The walk up price was cheaper than yours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
orange park fl
Jan 30, 2011

the walk up price was cheaper than yours

The walk up price was cheaper than yours

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Baby
Business
Belleview, Fl.
Oct 11, 2010

A++++ for last minute vacations

I would go there again without even having to think about it, but I was misleaded by the discription and photos. I thought it was beach side, but in order to get to the beach you have to cross busy A-1-A. not something I want to have to do with a nine-month old. Other than that, it was great and I look forward to staying there more often. Plus the place looks like its brand new. Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only about five minutes away from seabreeze where you can always find a good time! walking distance to the boardwalk and most of the fun stuff in Daytona. Great location, BIG money saver!

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portsmouth, va
Jul 5, 2010

Not worth the money

when we arrived there were no rooms ready. The rooms were very small. The sheets were dirty the mattresses had cuts and burn marks on them. While staying there, there were alot of daily residents on premises. Not very friendly either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top