$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

San Marina Motel

1 star
1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we... See full review

  • LNC
  • Apr 12, 2011
the walk up price was cheaper than yours

The walk up price was cheaper than yours See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 30, 2011
Enjoy Beach fiesta at Daytona Beach motel with Latin American flavor
Single travelers and families will appreciate the variety of accommodations at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. The motel is across the street from the beach and convenient to everything Daytona has to offer. Ride a 62-foot slide at a nearby water park, surf fish for pompano, or play a round at a local golf course. In the summer, visit historic Jackie Robinson Ballpark for a Single-A Daytona Cubs game. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach has a courtyard pool, guest laundry and free wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Across the street from beach on Daytona strip
  • Walk to water park, restaurants
  • Close to Daytona speedway, airport
  • Courtyard pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
Day trips to popular Central Florida attractions are easy. A short drive south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, where locals and visitors flock for fresh seafood dinners on the water. Within 85 miles – and easily accessible via Interstate 4 and Interstate 95 – are Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center.
Rooms
The maroon and yellow walls give the guest rooms at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach a Latin American flavor. Six room categories accommodate families as well as single travelers. Amenities vary, but all include air conditioning, satellite TV and free Internet access.
Features
Swaying palm trees, a sparkling pool and the Atlantic Ocean are only part of the view from the courtyard at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. A quick jaunt across the street leads to the World’s Most Famous Beach, 23 miles of hard-packed sand, surf and natural beauty.

Within walking distance is Daytona Lagoon Water Park, which has an arcade, Go-Kart Speedway, miniature golf course and Blackbeard’s Revenge -- a 62-foot tower and slide into a tunnel of darkness. Across the street is a beachfront entertainment complex with movies, shops, and restaurants. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach offers free self-parking.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.7 mi/129.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • During Spring Break, a refundable damage deposit of $100 USD per room, payable by cash or credit card, is required.
  • All guests on the property must be 18 unless staying with a parent.
  • A valid credit card is required for reservations and check in with Valid ID, unless prearranged with the hotel
  • $2 USD parking fee on weekends
  • No pets

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2425 -81.0162
Area served
Heart of Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach international airport is 3 1/2 miles away. Taxi & city bus transportation. Orlando international airport is 70 miles. "Do shuttle" Transportation provides shuttle service from Orlando to Daytona Beach.
Area description
Just a few steps from the World's Most famous Beach, the San Marina Motel, offers a convenient walking distance to Main Street, Daytona Lagoon, Ocean center convention center, the Boardwalk, Restaurants & Exciting Nightlife. Just few minutes driving to Daytona International Speedway Track for the Daytona 500, Destination Daytona, LPGA International Golf Course, shopping, Art of Museums, world's famous Daytona Flea market, Volusia Mall. The San Marina Motel is located in the prime spot of Daytona Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Marina Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

San Marina Motel Rooms

3BR Non-Smoking
1st Room is a spacious Large Room with 2 full size beds, sofa, Fridge, Microwave, T.V, A/C-Heat and private ocean view balcony. 2ed room with standard 1 double bed and separate A/C, 3rd room with standard 1 double bed & separate A/C in it and 1 common newly renovated bathroom. Free WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office. Room is facing the pool area in courtyard with private ocean view balcony. There are total of 4 Double beds (Full size) in that Unit.
Standard Room
Standard Room with 1 king bed includes Non Smoking, beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. Newly Renovated bathroom. {Free complementary WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Rooms are located in parking view area.
2 double beds non-smoking
Standard Room 2 double beds includes Non Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.
2 double beds - smoking
Economical Room 2 with 2 double beds includes Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

1.9 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 60
Amenities:
1.6
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
1.9
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.3

23% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LB Florida Man
Florida
Jul 8, 2014

Not Bad

There for coke zero 400 so the motel was overpriced for the weekend but overall it was a nice motel. Did not look great from the outside and room was a little small but very clean and had everything we needed including a small loveseat. I would recommend this motel especially if on a budget and looking for a place to stay near the beach (right across the street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Starlight Diner is great for breakfast. A little south of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RhondaleeB1966
Alachua FL
Jul 7, 2014

Not a good place to stay

Very scary hotel, with scary people, most looked and acted like they were on drugs, too close to road, very loud echo from traffic and motorcycles. Our room was ok, very clean, but dark. No refrigerator or microwave in our room. When I asked the desk about it, I was told a lie about the previous people who stayed had stolen them and our room was the only one. Completely not true. We will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The beautiful hotel across the street has,a great restaurant open to the public.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
t52sk0
Florida
Jun 26, 2014

Decent Place

Not the Ritz but I don;t spend a lot of time in the room. A little dumpy on outside but rooms were very clean. The price was great so can't beat it if you just need a bed and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lora Mama G
Syracuse, New York
Apr 14, 2014

You Get What You Pay For

The room was so small and the location of my room was the back of a parking lot. Not very safe!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CheerKid
The Woodlands, Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Not friendly. Charge extra $$$ for everything.

No phones inside the rooms to call front desk. Have to call them through my cell. The bed sheets were stained with I don't even want to know what. The "staff" who is a couple. And also love there with their family, Are very rude. Blow dryer not in room, have to go ask and walk to the front to get that and an iron (that should be in the room already). They don't send someone to give it to you or pick it up. I went to go get ice for the ice bucket and it costs 25 cents. So then I had to walk all the way back to my room to grab a quarter. The soda vending machine does not work. The bathroom is okay. No light in the shower so it's dark. Get this, THEY DRIVE BRAND NEW AUDI SADANS, but they can't even make sure their rooms or at least clean? They have old school actual real keys. Do you know how hard and inconvient it is to share a key with 3 other people? Upgrade your doors at least! Will never stay there again. The staff acts like every single thing you from the point of check in to checking out is going out of thier way to accommodate you. min the guest, I'm paying for a service, paying for you Audi. Be nice at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammerschlagger
PA
Mar 15, 2014

Trip

Room was very small (like two rooms made from one),no window in sleeping area, no place to hang clothes ( a bar screwed to a door but no hangers), no clock. but it did have a refrigerator, microwave and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
latekkia
daytona Beach
Mar 2, 2014

family getaway

Was nice. Hotel was fairly clean. Good location on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristina Marie
Daytona Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Disappointing...

Overall the hotel "looked" nice, however the non-smoking room I booked smell disgusting, and when I confronted the hotel owner at checkout he told me he had non-smoking rooms but that I booked a smoking room--I checked my booking afterwards and it was in fact a non-smoking reservation. I booked the room for a cheap place to sleep after my birthday celebration, so I knew it wasnt going to be great, but not even being able to sleep in because I was so sick from the smell was not fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Back Roads USA
Taunton, MA
Nov 4, 2013

Worst EVER!

My husband and I have traveled a lot in the past 2 months and this has been by far the worst hotel we have encountered. The room was infested with bugs, the sheets were not changed, the bathroom was not cleaned and even the bedside table was not wiped down daily. The cleaning staff is very lacking and the hotel charges for every thing right down to the ice! The pool was not clean and the air conditioner had trouble working. When we wanted to check out we were told we would not receive a refund. You would be better off staying in your car. I am VERY disappointed that this website offers this hotel on the website. There are so many better low cost high value hotels in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

House of Wings had an excellent menu and very good service. Food was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms beach lover
florida gulfcoast
Sep 15, 2013

ms beach lover

For the price the room was clean and cozy. It was a distance ftom the board walk, it was just a quick place to sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search