$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

San Marina Motel

1 star
View map of 1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
63 reviews
no light

There is barely any light that shines into the small stand up shower. Only outlets that worked had... See full review

  • daddy richard
  • Oct 11, 2014
Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we... See full review

  • LNC
  • Apr 12, 2011
Unique & Spanish style 3 story building located across the street from the world's most famous beach & in a heart of Daytona Beach. Guests will enjoy access to the outdoor pool, guest laundry, vending & ice machine. All rooms are accommodated with refrigerators and microwaves, Free Comp Wi-Fi, A/C - Heat, Iron - Ironing board and hair dryer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Marina Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

San Marina Motel Rooms

3BR Non-Smoking
1st Room is a spacious Large Room with 2 full size beds, sofa, Fridge, Microwave, T.V, A/C-Heat and private ocean view balcony. 2ed room with standard 1 double bed and separate A/C, 3rd room with standard 1 double bed & separate A/C in it and 1 common newly renovated bathroom. Free WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office. Room is facing the pool area in courtyard with private ocean view balcony. There are total of 4 Double beds (Full size) in that Unit.
Standard Room
Standard Room with 1 king bed includes Non Smoking, beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. Newly Renovated bathroom. {Free complementary WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Rooms are located in parking view area.
2 double beds non-smoking
Standard Room 2 double beds includes Non Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.
2 double beds - smoking
Economical Room 2 with 2 double beds includes Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristina Marie
Business
Daytona Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Disappointing...

Overall the hotel "looked" nice, however the non-smoking room I booked smell disgusting, and when I confronted the hotel owner at checkout he told me he had non-smoking rooms but that I booked a smoking room--I checked my booking afterwards and it was in fact a non-smoking reservation. I booked the room for a cheap place to sleep after my birthday celebration, so I knew it wasnt going to be great, but not even being able to sleep in because I was so sick from the smell was not fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ozzytiff
Business
daytona, fl
Feb 25, 2014

eh

very small room with a tiny tiny stand up shower in a closet bathroom. horrible parking. room smelled horrible. price seemed too high for what i got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CheerKid
Business
The Woodlands, Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Not friendly. Charge extra $$$ for everything.

No phones inside the rooms to call front desk. Have to call them through my cell. The bed sheets were stained with I don't even want to know what. The "staff" who is a couple. And also love there with their family, Are very rude. Blow dryer not in room, have to go ask and walk to the front to get that and an iron (that should be in the room already). They don't send someone to give it to you or pick it up. I went to go get ice for the ice bucket and it costs 25 cents. So then I had to walk all the way back to my room to grab a quarter. The soda vending machine does not work. The bathroom is okay. No light in the shower so it's dark. Get this, THEY DRIVE BRAND NEW AUDI SADANS, but they can't even make sure their rooms or at least clean? They have old school actual real keys. Do you know how hard and inconvient it is to share a key with 3 other people? Upgrade your doors at least! Will never stay there again. The staff acts like every single thing you from the point of check in to checking out is going out of thier way to accommodate you. min the guest, I'm paying for a service, paying for you Audi. Be nice at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
May 9, 2009

Unhappy camper

The hotel room and the bathroom were small, used condoms in the trash can. So if the room was clean how do I know if the beds were clean?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no comment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
May 21, 2009

bad motel

This motel should not be on your list - it is that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angrytourist
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Aug 28, 2011

not worth the price. staff rude, no customer service

Luckily was able to get to Florida before Irene hit in NYC. i normally dont do reviews but this place is ridiculous and ppl need to know. price looked right and front of hotel looked good. the room was horrible actually requested a change TWICE. not much space but habitable if it were clean. Bed sheets were clearly Old and had old brown stains as well as towels. When we asked for towels and new linen we were told that they HAD NO EXTRA TOWELS AND LINENS (had to be a lie right?) and to use what we had. Very disgusting and clearly not hygienic and "nice and clean" like they say. no phone in room, had fridge and microwave Staff was blatantly rude and standoffish and discriminatory .Brings into question how often they launder their linens. definitely a place to rest your head, you wont want to be in the room long.location is great but please frequent one of the other motels or hotels. on this strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lemonman
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

This hotel is the epitome of bare bones! No phone, no clock, no iron, tiny bar of soap and the air conditioner was noisy. I had to go and ask for soap one day of our 5 day stay. This was a terrible value for the price I paid! NEVER see me at The San Marina AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E.Williams
Business
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

No visitors...too small!

The location was great! The room was TOO SMALL,you chouldnt even sit on the toilet properly! They didn't clean up the room or make the bed,only left more towels. My brother came to visit,we left his car in mine to eat and they had it towed...$125.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't have guest over theyll tow the car. Very close to beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ciara
Business
Daytona, FL
May 29, 2012

do not book here please

please do not believe the pictures that you see online this hotel was the worst hotel I have ever been to. When you pull up it looks like a trailer park. You have to pay for ice AND when we ask the front desk for an ice bucket like egular hotels have a little kid handed us a walmart bag disgusting omg. This place is like 1000 years old and the room smelled like strong bleach it was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JerseyXoxo
Business
Daytona Beach, Florida
Jun 21, 2012

Not good at all

The staff was not friendly. The maid didn't even clean the room, all she did was stock towels. On our last day we saw a huge cockroach on the wall. Good surrounding area but this hotel I would never stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big shark souvenir shop!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top