$43 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

San Marina Motel

1 star
View map of 1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach
Jun 23, 2009

bad

Room had cat unrine smell. bathroom had human unrine smell. Cleaning staff didn't clean, only made bed. Sheet never changed. rug was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't set here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargain Hunter
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 14, 2009

Pretty Good Deal

What do you expect for a cheap motel that is 1 block from Daytona Beach; under 50, including tax dollars. a night, one block from all the bigger chains charging 100 a night and withen 1 block from the beach? It wasn't a fabulous hotel, but for someone on a budget and wanting to spend money elsewhere, the entire experience wasn't too bad. The only bad thing is that, someone stole a truck from the back parking lot, but it seemed that someone was targeting the truck from a late night bar or something. It seemed like a set-up from what I heard. Overall though, it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bargain Hunter
Business
Tampa, Florida
Jun 14, 2009

Pretty Good Deal

What do you expect for a cheap motel that is 1 block from Daytona Beach; under 50, including tax dollars. a night, one block from all the bigger chains charging 100 a night and withen 1 block from the beach? It wasn't a fabulous hotel, but for someone on a budget and wanting to spend money elsewhere, the entire experience wasn't too bad. The only bad thing is that, someone stole a truck from the back parking lot, but it seemed that someone was targeting the truck from a late night bar or something. It seemed like a set-up from what I heard. Overall though, it wasn't too bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockbridge, Ga
May 31, 2009

Nothing in the room but the BARE minimum

The location to the beach is great and about a mile and a half from the boardwalk and plenty of resturants. But the shower is very small if you aren't short you won't be able to shower. The maid service only came by 2 times while I was there and I stayed for a week. Their is also no clock or phone in the room. Also the only vending machine they had was for soda and it didn't even work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you're looking for good seafood then Bubba Gump down on the boardwalk is really good along with the Charlie Horse about a mi and a half down the road from the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bodine
Business
Daytona, FL
May 28, 2009

terrible!!!!!!!!!

the stuff are terrible, and the hotel is in front of the ave. i had to fight because the sold me a room saying that was just few steps from the beach, and wasn't!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
May 21, 2009

bad motel

This motel should not be on your list - it is that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oregon
May 21, 2009

bad motel

This motel should not be on your list - it is that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 11, 2009

Never Again!!!!!

another Guest of the hotel called me a racist word (the N-Word) when i confronted him. the management rudely got between us and placed his finger in my face and yelled that " i had better get back in my room". He never ever asked what was happening, when i tried to tell him what was going on he cut me off and threten to call the police, as if to scare me,"do want me to call the police?" Luckly i had already booked another room @ the Comfort Inn earler that day due to the large number of roaches that already lived in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
May 9, 2009

Unhappy camper

The hotel room and the bathroom were small, used condoms in the trash can. So if the room was clean how do I know if the beds were clean?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no comment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
May 9, 2009

Unhappy camper

The hotel room and the bathroom were small, used condoms in the trash can. So if the room was clean how do I know if the beds were clean?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

no comment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top