$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 19, 2014 Check-out: Oct 21, 2014

San Marina Motel

1 star
1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.1
out of 5
60 reviews
Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we... See full review

  • LNC
  • Apr 12, 2011
the walk up price was cheaper than yours

The walk up price was cheaper than yours See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 30, 2011
Enjoy Beach fiesta at Daytona Beach motel with Latin American flavor
Single travelers and families will appreciate the variety of accommodations at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. The motel is across the street from the beach and convenient to everything Daytona has to offer. Ride a 62-foot slide at a nearby water park, surf fish for pompano, or play a round at a local golf course. In the summer, visit historic Jackie Robinson Ballpark for a Single-A Daytona Cubs game. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach has a courtyard pool, guest laundry and free wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Across the street from beach on Daytona strip
  • Walk to water park, restaurants
  • Close to Daytona speedway, airport
  • Courtyard pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
Day trips to popular Central Florida attractions are easy. A short drive south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, where locals and visitors flock for fresh seafood dinners on the water. Within 85 miles – and easily accessible via Interstate 4 and Interstate 95 – are Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center.
Rooms
The maroon and yellow walls give the guest rooms at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach a Latin American flavor. Six room categories accommodate families as well as single travelers. Amenities vary, but all include air conditioning, satellite TV and free Internet access.
Features
Swaying palm trees, a sparkling pool and the Atlantic Ocean are only part of the view from the courtyard at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. A quick jaunt across the street leads to the World’s Most Famous Beach, 23 miles of hard-packed sand, surf and natural beauty.

Within walking distance is Daytona Lagoon Water Park, which has an arcade, Go-Kart Speedway, miniature golf course and Blackbeard’s Revenge -- a 62-foot tower and slide into a tunnel of darkness. Across the street is a beachfront entertainment complex with movies, shops, and restaurants. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach offers free self-parking.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.7 mi/129.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • During Spring Break, a refundable damage deposit of $100 USD per room, payable by cash or credit card, is required.
  • All guests on the property must be 18 unless staying with a parent.
  • A valid credit card is required for reservations and check in with Valid ID, unless prearranged with the hotel
  • $2 USD parking fee on weekends
  • No pets

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2425 -81.0162
Area served
Heart of Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach international airport is 3 1/2 miles away. Taxi & city bus transportation. Orlando international airport is 70 miles. "Do shuttle" Transportation provides shuttle service from Orlando to Daytona Beach.
Area description
Just a few steps from the World's Most famous Beach, the San Marina Motel, offers a convenient walking distance to Main Street, Daytona Lagoon, Ocean center convention center, the Boardwalk, Restaurants & Exciting Nightlife. Just few minutes driving to Daytona International Speedway Track for the Daytona 500, Destination Daytona, LPGA International Golf Course, shopping, Art of Museums, world's famous Daytona Flea market, Volusia Mall. The San Marina Motel is located in the prime spot of Daytona Beach, Florida.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Marina Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

San Marina Motel Rooms

3BR Non-Smoking
1st Room is a spacious Large Room with 2 full size beds, sofa, Fridge, Microwave, T.V, A/C-Heat and private ocean view balcony. 2ed room with standard 1 double bed and separate A/C, 3rd room with standard 1 double bed & separate A/C in it and 1 common newly renovated bathroom. Free WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office. Room is facing the pool area in courtyard with private ocean view balcony. There are total of 4 Double beds (Full size) in that Unit.
Standard Room
Standard Room with 1 king bed includes Non Smoking, beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. Newly Renovated bathroom. {Free complementary WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Rooms are located in parking view area.
2 double beds non-smoking
Standard Room 2 double beds includes Non Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.
2 double beds - smoking
Economical Room 2 with 2 double beds includes Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
1.9
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.5

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, USA
Jan 18, 2011

Average with some "but/objections"

Nobody should expect more for this price. Good Location, but a little bit noisy (very close to one of the main roads) and some facilities were missing(no breakfast,no table and chair in the room). Apart from this, the bed sheets (although very clean) were quite old and had lost their original white color.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ev
chicago, il
Jan 5, 2011

Bed bugs, worst service

Two words - bed bugs. Ruined the whole trip. The bites itched for almost a week. The manager was rude and seemed to care about money above the satisfaction of patrons. Will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Ocala, Florida
Dec 19, 2010

A Small Hole in the Wall

The one lady that I spoke to regarding my confirmation at the hotel barely spoke English, (The family appears to be of Eastern Indian descent). But once we arrived the gentleman on duty was very nice & the place was clean. But the building was very old & there were stairs that lead to nowhere. I was only there for the one night and for less than $40, I can not really complain. (You are not going to get the Taj Mahal) But they did have a nice remodeled bathroom, plus a microwave & refrigerator. We did not need the heat or A/C, so I am not sure if they were in working order. The front desk guy was also nice enough to give me an alarm clock. But they should spruce up the place a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Barnacles has good food and a good salad bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murphman
Orlando, FL
Nov 16, 2010

A cheap place to stay for the night.

I attended the Datona Beach Comic convention located across the street at the Holiday Inn. For the San Marina Hotel, I received 50% off so my one-night stay cost less than $40 after tax (I made a reservation online. There was one roach when I entered the room but didn't see any others and the place looked very clean and neat. Part of the stucco near the door was crumbling. No shower soap, only hand soap. There was a refrigerator and microve. It was tiny (cozy) but great for a single guy who needed a place to rest his head for the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There was a Denny's about 2.5 miles north and a I-Hop about a mile south of the motel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
DELAND, FLORIDA
Oct 15, 2010

COURT DAY AT DAYTONA BEACH

MY STAY WAS GOOD,IT WAS NEXT 2 THE COURT HOUSE,, THATS WHAT I WANTED SO I WONT BE LATE,, THANK U,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T-Baby
Belleview, Fl.
Oct 11, 2010

A++++ for last minute vacations

I would go there again without even having to think about it, but I was misleaded by the discription and photos. I thought it was beach side, but in order to get to the beach you have to cross busy A-1-A. not something I want to have to do with a nine-month old. Other than that, it was great and I look forward to staying there more often. Plus the place looks like its brand new. Beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Only about five minutes away from seabreeze where you can always find a good time! walking distance to the boardwalk and most of the fun stuff in Daytona. Great location, BIG money saver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PTM
Business
Florida
Jul 14, 2010

Review

Even though I requested a non-smoking room, there were so many smokers in adjoining areas that smoke seeped intot he room. No shampoo provided. Pool was filled with a lot of PVC shavings floating on the surface and it was difficult not to inhale it while swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
portsmouth, va
Jul 5, 2010

Not worth the money

when we arrived there were no rooms ready. The rooms were very small. The sheets were dirty the mattresses had cuts and burn marks on them. While staying there, there were alot of daily residents on premises. Not very friendly either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
fort mccoy,fl
Jun 16, 2010

didnt go

didnt go

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Santiago's
Orlando, FL
Apr 4, 2010

Ummmm NO

I went for a weekend get away and i feel like i should have stayed home! First when we got there i found out it was $20 cheaper than the online "special" so i was already out $20 then had to put a $25 deposit as well.... Once I got into the room it was tiny! i went to eat.. then came back and there was NO parking!!! Once we found a parking spot went to the room and for about 12 am to 4am there was non stop noise upstairs! And of course there was no phones in the room to call the front desk what the heck?!?!?!?! Anyway they sucked there and i would NEVER go back nor will i recommend it either....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search