$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 23, 2015

San Marina Motel

1 star
View map of 1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
1.9
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

32% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E.Williams
Business
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

No visitors...too small!

The location was great! The room was TOO SMALL,you chouldnt even sit on the toilet properly! They didn't clean up the room or make the bed,only left more towels. My brother came to visit,we left his car in mine to eat and they had it towed...$125.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't have guest over theyll tow the car. Very close to beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lemonman
Business
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

This hotel is the epitome of bare bones! No phone, no clock, no iron, tiny bar of soap and the air conditioner was noisy. I had to go and ask for soap one day of our 5 day stay. This was a terrible value for the price I paid! NEVER see me at The San Marina AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angrytourist
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Aug 28, 2011

not worth the price. staff rude, no customer service

Luckily was able to get to Florida before Irene hit in NYC. i normally dont do reviews but this place is ridiculous and ppl need to know. price looked right and front of hotel looked good. the room was horrible actually requested a change TWICE. not much space but habitable if it were clean. Bed sheets were clearly Old and had old brown stains as well as towels. When we asked for towels and new linen we were told that they HAD NO EXTRA TOWELS AND LINENS (had to be a lie right?) and to use what we had. Very disgusting and clearly not hygienic and "nice and clean" like they say. no phone in room, had fridge and microwave Staff was blatantly rude and standoffish and discriminatory .Brings into question how often they launder their linens. definitely a place to rest your head, you wont want to be in the room long.location is great but please frequent one of the other motels or hotels. on this strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
angrytourist
Business
Daytona Beach, FL, USA
Aug 28, 2011

not worth the price. staff rude, no customer service

Luckily was able to get to Florida before Irene hit in NYC. i normally dont do reviews but this place is ridiculous and ppl need to know. price looked right and front of hotel looked good. the room was horrible actually requested a change TWICE. not much space but habitable if it were clean. Bed sheets were clearly Old and had old brown stains as well as towels. When we asked for towels and new linen we were told that they HAD NO EXTRA TOWELS AND LINENS (had to be a lie right?) and to use what we had. Very disgusting and clearly not hygienic and "nice and clean" like they say. no phone in room, had fridge and microwave Staff was blatantly rude and standoffish and discriminatory .Brings into question how often they launder their linens. definitely a place to rest your head, you wont want to be in the room long.location is great but please frequent one of the other motels or hotels. on this strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
maine
May 31, 2011

it was ok

it's ok if you just want a place to sleep and then be out most of the time...not a place I'd want to "stay in" for a long period of time...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LNC
Business
Bradenton,Fla.
Apr 12, 2011

Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we went to the ICI Center for a less than jake concert great acess to beaCH AND POOL WAS VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Carrabbas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CSANDS
Business
Ocala, Fl.
Mar 21, 2011

Horrible

The room was to small when you opened the door you hit a bed. Plus I got kicked out my second night at 3am because of other guest and misunderstanding why I was at the club. So I came back from a night club and I'm getting kicked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Carolina
Mar 16, 2011

Convenient

We went for Daytona Bike Week. The room was very small, with no windows, and the service was very poor. But as far as convenience goes, it was close to everything, but not a place to go if you intend on spending any time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta, ga
Mar 8, 2011

biker friendly

friendly, cheaper to walk up, remodeled bath but small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rbnrd85944
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 21, 2011

Adequate

The room was small for 2 double beds. The bathroom was clean and it had a fridge & microwave. No phone in the room, so no wake up calls. And it was right across from the beach, and walking distance to the fun stuff. We were there for the Daytona 500, so I'm sure we over paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top