$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

San Marina Motel

1 star
1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
89 reviews
Great Time

hotel could of been a little more cleaner and should of been ready but over all was a great stay we... See full review

  • LNC
  • Apr 12, 2011
the walk up price was cheaper than yours

The walk up price was cheaper than yours See full review

  • black barbie
  • Jan 30, 2011
Enjoy Beach fiesta at Daytona Beach motel with Latin American flavor
Single travelers and families will appreciate the variety of accommodations at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. The motel is across the street from the beach and convenient to everything Daytona has to offer. Ride a 62-foot slide at a nearby water park, surf fish for pompano, or play a round at a local golf course. In the summer, visit historic Jackie Robinson Ballpark for a Single-A Daytona Cubs game. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach has a courtyard pool, guest laundry and free wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Across the street from beach on Daytona strip
  • Walk to water park, restaurants
  • Close to Daytona speedway, airport
  • Courtyard pool
  • Free wireless Internet access
Location
Day trips to popular Central Florida attractions are easy. A short drive south is the charming town of Ponce Inlet, where locals and visitors flock for fresh seafood dinners on the water. Within 85 miles – and easily accessible via Interstate 4 and Interstate 95 – are Disney theme parks, Universal Studios and Kennedy Space Center.
Rooms
The maroon and yellow walls give the guest rooms at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach a Latin American flavor. Six room categories accommodate families as well as single travelers. Amenities vary, but all include air conditioning, satellite TV and free Internet access.
Features
Swaying palm trees, a sparkling pool and the Atlantic Ocean are only part of the view from the courtyard at the San Marina Motel Daytona Beach. A quick jaunt across the street leads to the World’s Most Famous Beach, 23 miles of hard-packed sand, surf and natural beauty.

Within walking distance is Daytona Lagoon Water Park, which has an arcade, Go-Kart Speedway, miniature golf course and Blackbeard’s Revenge -- a 62-foot tower and slide into a tunnel of darkness. Across the street is a beachfront entertainment complex with movies, shops, and restaurants. San Marina Motel Daytona Beach offers free self-parking.
Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (6.2 mi /10 km)
  • I-95 (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
Attractions
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (6.2 mi/10 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (8.3 mi/13.4 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.8 mi/20.6 km)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66.5 mi/107 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.8 mi/107.5 Km)
  • Disney World (80.7 mi/129.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • During Spring Break, a refundable damage deposit of $100 USD per room, payable by cash or credit card, is required.
  • All guests on the property must be 18 unless staying with a parent.
  • A valid credit card is required for reservations and check in with Valid ID, unless prearranged with the hotel
  • $2 USD parking fee on weekends
  • No pets

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

San Marina Motel Rooms

3BR Non-Smoking
1st Room is a spacious Large Room with 2 full size beds, sofa, Fridge, Microwave, T.V, A/C-Heat and private ocean view balcony. 2ed room with standard 1 double bed and separate A/C, 3rd room with standard 1 double bed & separate A/C in it and 1 common newly renovated bathroom. Free WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office. Room is facing the pool area in courtyard with private ocean view balcony. There are total of 4 Double beds (Full size) in that Unit.
Standard Room
Standard Room with 1 king bed includes Non Smoking, beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. Newly Renovated bathroom. {Free complementary WiFi, DvD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Rooms are located in parking view area.
2 double beds non-smoking
Standard Room 2 double beds includes Non Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.
2 double beds - smoking
Economical Room 2 with 2 double beds includes Smoking. Newly Renovated bathroom. Beverage size refrigerator, Microwave, Cable T.V, A/C - Heat. { Free complementary WiFi, DVD player, Iron & Ironing board, Hair dryer available upon request @ Office} Room is facing the pool area in courtyard.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed San Marina Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2425 -81.0162
Area served
Heart of Daytona Beach.
Nearby airports
Daytona Beach international airport is 3 1/2 miles away. Taxi & city bus transportation. Orlando international airport is 70 miles. "Do shuttle" Transportation provides shuttle service from Orlando to Daytona Beach.
Area description
Just a few steps from the World's Most famous Beach, the San Marina Motel, offers a convenient walking distance to Main Street, Daytona Lagoon, Ocean center convention center, the Boardwalk, Restaurants & Exciting Nightlife. Just few minutes driving to Daytona International Speedway Track for the Daytona 500, Destination Daytona, LPGA International Golf Course, shopping, Art of Museums, world's famous Daytona Flea market, Volusia Mall. The San Marina Motel is located in the prime spot of Daytona Beach, Florida.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.4
Room comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.6

34% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ozzytiff
daytona, fl
Feb 25, 2014

eh

very small room with a tiny tiny stand up shower in a closet bathroom. horrible parking. room smelled horrible. price seemed too high for what i got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristina Marie
Daytona Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Disappointing...

Overall the hotel "looked" nice, however the non-smoking room I booked smell disgusting, and when I confronted the hotel owner at checkout he told me he had non-smoking rooms but that I booked a smoking room--I checked my booking afterwards and it was in fact a non-smoking reservation. I booked the room for a cheap place to sleep after my birthday celebration, so I knew it wasnt going to be great, but not even being able to sleep in because I was so sick from the smell was not fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myndi sue
Clendenin wv
Jan 28, 2014

Vacation

I found a used condom behind my bed and dead roaches on the window sill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Back Roads USA
Taunton, MA
Nov 4, 2013

Worst EVER!

My husband and I have traveled a lot in the past 2 months and this has been by far the worst hotel we have encountered. The room was infested with bugs, the sheets were not changed, the bathroom was not cleaned and even the bedside table was not wiped down daily. The cleaning staff is very lacking and the hotel charges for every thing right down to the ice! The pool was not clean and the air conditioner had trouble working. When we wanted to check out we were told we would not receive a refund. You would be better off staying in your car. I am VERY disappointed that this website offers this hotel on the website. There are so many better low cost high value hotels in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

House of Wings had an excellent menu and very good service. Food was delicious!

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms beach lover
florida gulfcoast
Sep 15, 2013

ms beach lover

For the price the room was clean and cozy. It was a distance ftom the board walk, it was just a quick place to sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cstyle4200
Business
Daytona beach flordia
Mar 8, 2013

DIRTY Hotel

ROACHES in room,rude staff, didn't clean my room the whole week i was there. Plus get this they tow my car. I check out at 10:05 when check was at 10:00 and they charge me 7 dollars, I wouldn't recommened this motel to a DOG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JerseyXoxo
Daytona Beach, Florida
Jun 21, 2012

Not good at all

The staff was not friendly. The maid didn't even clean the room, all she did was stock towels. On our last day we saw a huge cockroach on the wall. Good surrounding area but this hotel I would never stay at again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The big shark souvenir shop!

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ciara
Daytona, FL
May 29, 2012

do not book here please

please do not believe the pictures that you see online this hotel was the worst hotel I have ever been to. When you pull up it looks like a trailer park. You have to pay for ice AND when we ask the front desk for an ice bucket like egular hotels have a little kid handed us a walmart bag disgusting omg. This place is like 1000 years old and the room smelled like strong bleach it was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
E.Williams
Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

No visitors...too small!

The location was great! The room was TOO SMALL,you chouldnt even sit on the toilet properly! They didn't clean up the room or make the bed,only left more towels. My brother came to visit,we left his car in mine to eat and they had it towed...$125.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't have guest over theyll tow the car. Very close to beach.

Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
lemonman
Pennsylvania, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Wouldn't recommend to anyone

This hotel is the epitome of bare bones! No phone, no clock, no iron, tiny bar of soap and the air conditioner was noisy. I had to go and ask for soap one day of our 5 day stay. This was a terrible value for the price I paid! NEVER see me at The San Marina AGAIN!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top