$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

San Marina Motel

1 star
View map of 1001 North Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for San Marina Motel

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
74 out of 74
Amenities:
2.1
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.4
Value:
2.7

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CheerKid
Business
The Woodlands, Texas
Apr 14, 2014

Not friendly. Charge extra $$$ for everything.

No phones inside the rooms to call front desk. Have to call them through my cell. The bed sheets were stained with I don't even want to know what. The "staff" who is a couple. And also love there with their family, Are very rude. Blow dryer not in room, have to go ask and walk to the front to get that and an iron (that should be in the room already). They don't send someone to give it to you or pick it up. I went to go get ice for the ice bucket and it costs 25 cents. So then I had to walk all the way back to my room to grab a quarter. The soda vending machine does not work. The bathroom is okay. No light in the shower so it's dark. Get this, THEY DRIVE BRAND NEW AUDI SADANS, but they can't even make sure their rooms or at least clean? They have old school actual real keys. Do you know how hard and inconvient it is to share a key with 3 other people? Upgrade your doors at least! Will never stay there again. The staff acts like every single thing you from the point of check in to checking out is going out of thier way to accommodate you. min the guest, I'm paying for a service, paying for you Audi. Be nice at least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hammerschlagger
Business
PA
Mar 15, 2014

Trip

Room was very small (like two rooms made from one),no window in sleeping area, no place to hang clothes ( a bar screwed to a door but no hangers), no clock. but it did have a refrigerator, microwave and comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
latekkia
Business
daytona Beach
Mar 2, 2014

family getaway

Was nice. Hotel was fairly clean. Good location on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Another one
Business
Arkansas
Feb 28, 2014

Race week

Room very small, no table or chair. bathroom light did not light up extremely SMALL shower stall. No tv channel guide. Overpriced even for Daytona 500 Speedweeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Ride the Votrans bus up/down Atlantic Ave (A1A). Cheap, convienient. Parking downtown in Ocean Center area is limited or costs $5.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ozzytiff
Business
daytona, fl
Feb 25, 2014

eh

very small room with a tiny tiny stand up shower in a closet bathroom. horrible parking. room smelled horrible. price seemed too high for what i got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kristina Marie
Business
Daytona Beach
Feb 3, 2014

Disappointing...

Overall the hotel "looked" nice, however the non-smoking room I booked smell disgusting, and when I confronted the hotel owner at checkout he told me he had non-smoking rooms but that I booked a smoking room--I checked my booking afterwards and it was in fact a non-smoking reservation. I booked the room for a cheap place to sleep after my birthday celebration, so I knew it wasnt going to be great, but not even being able to sleep in because I was so sick from the smell was not fun...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Myndi sue
Business
Clendenin wv
Jan 28, 2014

Vacation

I found a used condom behind my bed and dead roaches on the window sill

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Back Roads USA
Business
Taunton, MA
Nov 4, 2013

Worst EVER!

My husband and I have traveled a lot in the past 2 months and this has been by far the worst hotel we have encountered. The room was infested with bugs, the sheets were not changed, the bathroom was not cleaned and even the bedside table was not wiped down daily. The cleaning staff is very lacking and the hotel charges for every thing right down to the ice! The pool was not clean and the air conditioner had trouble working. When we wanted to check out we were told we would not receive a refund. You would be better off staying in your car. I am VERY disappointed that this website offers this hotel on the website. There are so many better low cost high value hotels in Daytona Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

House of Wings had an excellent menu and very good service. Food was delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ms beach lover
Business
florida gulfcoast
Sep 15, 2013

ms beach lover

For the price the room was clean and cozy. It was a distance ftom the board walk, it was just a quick place to sleep...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of San Marina Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cstyle4200
Business
Daytona beach flordia
Mar 8, 2013

DIRTY Hotel

ROACHES in room,rude staff, didn't clean my room the whole week i was there. Plus get this they tow my car. I check out at 10:05 when check was at 10:00 and they charge me 7 dollars, I wouldn't recommened this motel to a DOG

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top