$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
304 reviews
Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :) See full review

  • Angedelune
  • Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Jul 2, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (304)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 304
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheila Terri Joyce
Warner Robins, GA
Jul 14, 2014

Fun girls get away!

This hotel was great. It's within walking distance to lots of attractions. The staff and facility were really nice. The only small drawback was the slow elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dunn Family
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable for my family and I. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dimetries is a great restaurant just up the road with great food and a fun atmosphere! The view from the roof top was spectacular!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMBLMB
MA
Jul 1, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Very good stay for mot of the time. Only issue was that the AC went down on our last night when it was 75 over night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen and Kelly
kissimmee, fl
Jun 27, 2014

very happy customer

I booked this stay with a friend visiting from Texas and our kid boys! We had a great time! room was comfortable and clean, hotel was very nice, staff was kind and beach was FANTASTIC!! June is a great time of the year to go. water was great for kids.. and so was pool! This hotel is also conveniently located near restaurants and shops and movies.. we didn't even have to get back in the car while we were there! We were very happy with our stay overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all around hotel are places to eat

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VacationFamilyFunFour
Daytona, Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Fantastic

The room was much nicer than we expected it to be and everything was nice and clean. Great view of the ocean and great price for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Buy your lunch and breakfast foods yourself and use the refrigerator. It saves money long term and then you can eat out a few nights at more upscale places with the money you save or just keep your extra money.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill21
Daytona Florida
Jun 17, 2014

Not the best

Our hotel key fab didn't work from the time we got there til the time we left. Maintenance had to continuously let us in. The elevators took forever every time we tried to use them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ffmedicflossy
Chiefland, Florida
Jun 16, 2014

Great Father's Day Weekend

The trip was a spur of the moment. The wife and I wanted something to do with the kids on father's day. We arrived late Saturday afternoon and everything went great. Room was clean and smelled great. The bed was very comfortable we slept great. This was just a one night stay but we will be going back to stay longer. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP across the street.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaliLove04
Tampa, Florida
Jun 12, 2014

very relaxing family getaway

The hotel was beautiful. The pool was amazing with the view of the beach. You can lay there and just hear the waves crashing. Very relaxing. The only thing i didnt like was the air conditioning in the room. It was REALLY loud and where it was at it would blow the curtains out every time it went on. Im not one to complain but my kids didnt really like it. But other than that, i loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Starlite Diner was a good place to eat. My kids loved it. Very reasonably priced and they give you alot of food!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
albajudith
ocala fl
Jun 9, 2014

just to getaway

very nice is my second time there love it and now my daughter go too.would like one day and stay o the first floor. by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

find a place first before you do all that walking.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sami slamming jamma
Columbus, Ga
Jun 1, 2014

Wonderful vacation

The first thing I have to say wonderful staff. The front desk was absolutely fantastic. Answered any questions I had greeted us whenever we walked out and in. The rooms were comfortable. Bathroom is a bit small as well as the balcony but when you are that close in waking distance to the shopping center and great local restaurants. The only bad thing was maid service on the last day didn't bring us but one Towe for the three of us bit that's it. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you look through the brochures at the hotel we found good money saving coupons for local and driving attractions. It saved us 10.00 for the Daytona International Speedway and it was awesome.

Back to menu Return to top