Plaza Resort & Spa ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$89
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016
3.8 /5
Overall score
81%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Room - River View
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Room - Oceanfront
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Room - Limited View
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Room - Ocean View
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices King Riverview
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices King Oceanview
  • Size: 376 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices King Oceanfront
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Perched on 600 feet of one of Daytona Beach’s only traffic-free beach, Plaza Resort and Spa is a blank canvas for your perfect vacation. We are convenient to area attractions like Daytona Lagoon Waterpark and Boardwalk Area and Pier. Whether you are here for business or vacation, we are the resort for family fun, beachside weddings, or meetings and conferences.

Dining

Daytona Beach’s Grand Resort offers three on-site dining options:

Enjoy our classic American dining restaurant – ideal for families and budget conscious travelers.

Sample appetizers and small plates in the Verandah – our adult-centric restaurant. Play pool over a beer or socialize with a craft cocktail.

Nosh on sandwiches, snacks, and varied beverages at our poolside Bar and Grill. It’s always the hub of activity and just steps away from our heated pool and traffic-free beach.

Room service is also available at specific hours.

Highlights

Key facts

Unwind in our Ocean Waters Spa, the region’s largest full-service spa.

Stay active with our extensive list of watersports options like paddleboards, bikes and boogie boards. Or just let each day at Daytona Beach’s Grand Resort unfold spontaneously.

Fees

  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

Policies

  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • These amenities are included in the overall room price: pool, beach and fitness center accesses, beach loungers and towels, in-room safe and bottled water, Internet access, fax, concierge/valet service and self-parking. An additional fee is required for trailer parking. However, charges may vary based on length of stay or room type booked.
  • Additional fee/deposit may be required upon the rental of select water sports equipment or varied activities. Fee/deposit may not include tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Verandah
Sample appetizers and small plates in the Verandah " our adult-centric restaurant. Play pool over a beer or socialize with a craft cocktail.
Poolside Bar and Grill
Nosh on sandwiches, snacks, and varied beverages at our poolside Bar and Grill. Its always the hub of activity and just steps away from our heated pool and traffic-free beach.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$55
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$109
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$68
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$74
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$89

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Spa

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Conference facilities

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities
  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access
  • Service dogs allowed
  • Service animals allowed
  • Accessible parking
  • Accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible elevators

Reviews

3.8 /5 Overall score

81% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.9/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.1/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Splendid

Would recommend Fri, Dec 18, 2015
After reading some of the reviews, I was a bit Leary of staying here. I booked this room for 1day, Tuesday. However, the hotel was so awesome, I stayed the next night. Finally the last day, I was supposed to go to Orlando, but decided to stay just one more night. The weather is simply perfect for the beach I have a beautiful view. The patio is very relaxing. The staff is very friendly. I sat on the patio and watched as staff members cared for the lawn, power washed the patio, sprayed for weeds, wiped outside columns extremely impressive. This is an old building, but kept up very well. Apparently, the expectations of management here Are very high, and I can certainly tell. Staff was serious at work in every area. I witnessed one of the housekeepers scrubbing the patio chairs and tables for one of the hotel rooms(again....extremely impressive). This is what I like to see when I spend my money. This hotel is very deserving of 4stars+. Don't pay attention to negative reviews about this place. I promise you.....you won't regret staying here.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

birthday getaway!

Would recommend Tue, Dec 8, 2015
Very nice hotel, not a lot of traffic on the weekend we stayed. Very pleasant check in, great valet team. Nice overall experience! Would stay again.

| Apopka Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Family trip

Would recommend Wed, Dec 2, 2015
The trip was good. There was some unexpected fees that I wished they advised me in advanced. Also, it would be a great idea to extend the hour of the amenities in the facility.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great hotel

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
We had a great stay. Great hotel for price with great location,

| N/A Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

awesome trip with my husband

Would recommend Sat, Nov 28, 2015
Spent two nights at The Plaza resort and spa,starting from check in the staff was amazing,we had the ocean front view and it was just what we expected ,the view was amazing even though the weather was not that nice,it was very windy throughout our two day stay. We hang out at the bar and Joe the bartender was a sweetheart,he made us feel very welcome and comfortable, the next day when we went back to the bar he greeted us my our names. The only problem we had was the door leading out to the balcony was very heavy and hard to open which was annoying ,other than that the hotel is great and I will be going back,the board walk and places to eat are minutes away ,you can walk,we parked our car and walked which was really nice .

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Spring break

Would recommend Fri, Nov 27, 2015
The hotel and spa were both great. I came for my birthday as well as spring break with a few of my friends. The restaurant was my only complaint because they didn't really have many tables to actually comfortably sit down and eat at. I would come back again for sure!

| Plainville Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Nice Stay

Would recommend Sat, Nov 14, 2015
The Hotel is really nice, we got a great room with wirlpool, the staff are very friendly. We can recommend it

| Verona Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Husband's Birthday.

Would recommend Tue, Nov 10, 2015
We stayed at the Plaza Resort for my husband's birthday. It was a phenomenal trip. The staff was always friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to going back.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Homecoming Weekend Trip

Would recommend Tue, Oct 27, 2015
I enjoyed my stay at the Plaza Resort and Spa. The staff was very friendly, my room was nice and spacious. My only problem was that I went during a busy weekend and at night there were times where they only had 1 valet person on duty, so I had to wait longer for my car. But, I will definitely stay at the hotel again.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Bike Weekend

Would recommend Thu, Oct 22, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, we would recommend our friends to stay.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Daytona International Speedway 4.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$89
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2016 Check-out: Feb 25, 2016