$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
224 reviews
Weekend Away

We love the plaza! Everytime we come to Daytona we stay in the plaza it's perfect location for us,... See full review

  • Kimberly
  • Mar 2, 2015
Fantastic Family Vacation

This was the best family vacation! The hotel was soo clean and beautiful! The staff was helpful in... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Feb 28, 2015
Located directly on the beach, with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, this historic hotel has origins dating back one hundred years. The resort recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation that offers the business or leisure guest a memorable experience. This captivating resort has been reinvented to offer its guests luxury, comfort, value, and a tempting variety of recreational activities. Gracious guestrooms offer oversized accommodations with special amenities including a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, voice mail, and data port connections. All rooms are non-smoking. A full service European Spa "Ocean Waters Spa" offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon, body care treatments, fitness center. Numerous restaurants and bars are located within walking distance.

Minimum check in age is 25 yrs. $15 Resort Fee per day which includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (One Vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.



We shall be commencing the balance of our balcony renovations on September 09. Public space, and hotel amenities will not be impacted. However, the balcony work will include noise disturbances in the daylight hours, from 9am-5pm, most days. There will be no disruptions in the evenings, or over event periods. We anticipate that the renovation work will be ongoing, from September 09, 2013-Jan 31, 2014. We would like to place the appropriate renovation notices on our hotel listing. Please advise if any questions or concerns.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (224)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 224
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Weekend Away

We love the plaza! Everytime we come to Daytona we stay in the plaza it's perfect location for us, on the beach and across the street from all the night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jane d.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

fun date

Had great time with another couple (nothing kinky) Loved Dirty Harry's Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to get travel insurance! PRICELESS!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jane d.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

very good for a couple trip

great location great stay short taxi ride to all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
James W.
Business
indianapolis
Jan 18, 2015

beware of extra charges

I have two negative things to share: The first is I booked an ocean view with a king bed. Upon arrival we were given a room with 2 queens. I went directly to the front desk and they explained they did not have one to give me implying it didn't get cleaned that day. They did however give me 2 coupons for a free breakfast. The second complaint is about the billing. After my trip I had a surprise extra charge of $45 on my card. It took a few phone calls to get to the actual person to address this with and had to leave a message. They did email back and explained the charge as a hotel charge. I explained that I was not made aware of this and did not feel I should have to pay. NO resolve. Beware of extra charges!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladyjd
Business
lake city
Jan 12, 2015

Birthday Trip

What a beautiful hotel. The ocean view was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
football nana
Business
naples florida
Nov 29, 2014

Great experience!

Very accommodating & great experience overall. Only 2 things the ocean view room was close by Atlantic Ave. & all you could hear all night & day were roaring vehicles with loud mufflers. Also the toilet in the bathroom ran until you jiggled the handle. Other than that it was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redgreenland
Business
Port St John
Oct 21, 2014

Great Staycation

Stayed during Biketober Fest 2014. We had a great time. The price is a little pricey, but everything else was excellent...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevil Knevil
Business
Denver
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect

Love this place, location and deal. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Remar
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 3, 2014

Weekened Getaway

The staff was friendly. The room was comfortable. We got an oceanfront room and the view was beautiful. The only drawback was the bathroom, which was very small but we managed. This issue did not affect us; however, management should look at adding weather stripping around the room doors to safe on their energy bill. One could literally see light come in all around the frame of the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to drive a short distance from the hotel, try Maryland Style Crab House II. Friendly staff, decent food, and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels for Work
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Great Holiday escape

Stayed for the Labor Day weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful from the front desk to the valets. The room was as advertised, with an excellent view. The hotel had an excellent cafe with exceptional waitstaff. Will be back for many more holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top