$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
215 reviews
GreatBeachHotel

Awesome hotel, great everything! Nice and comfy room, great bar, restuarant, and friendly staff. See full review

  • Girlfriends Getaway
  • Jan 26, 2015
Awesome Resort!

I have stayed at this hotel three different times now. It is right on the beach and if you get a... See full review

  • Brian C.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 215
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

Plaza made this our best vacation EVER

The Plaza Hotel and Resort is exactly that. We found our EVERY need was attented to. There was NO dirt. The airconditioning was efficient and VERY quiet. The bedding impressed us that when we returned home we purchased one for our home. We travel to Florida frequently and love Daytona Beach. This stay was the best we ever had and will probably ask to stay there next time. We did not get a chance to use the spa and excercise equipment because of our itinerary. We were sad to leave for home and can't wait to return. Keep up the great work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We went parasailing all the way 2000 feet. It was all that for sure. Take a rdie down to Ponce Inlet at the Lighthouse across the street is great seafood with a beautiful view of life on the river.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChicagoGuy100
Business
Chicago,Illinois
Aug 12, 2012

Nice hotel

The hotel was on a perfect location. The room was clean and comfyl to stay in. The service in the hotel was good. The staff in the lobby needs something more special. The price was alright because it has the beach in rear of the hotel. I would recomend this hotel to a freind and would come back next time im in florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The stores and resturants around the blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymom
Business
Florida
Sep 9, 2013

Great trip all around

My family and I recently stayed at another hotel for the same price and this one blew that trip out of the water. The bed was comfortable, the room was large, the mini kitchenette was more than we expected. We were traveling with a baby and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived an hour before check in and were given a room right away, that also met our requests. We stayed for an event and the staff even allowed us to continue using the play pen after we had checked out of our room. Will definitely be going back next year :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn memaw
Business
Indiana
Oct 13, 2013

Great Place to Stay with family

Great stay! Excellent Staff. Bad Pillows. Not very many people there I booked room 8 months ago. I would have thought they would moved us up to oceanfront instead of ocean view room. Over all great place. My 4th time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps Cold Stone Creamery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom the greatest
Business
Spring Hill, Fl
Mar 10, 2014

Great getaway

This was one of the nicest places I have stayed. Staff was very friendly, rooms clean, pool was very nice, and an all a round wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
albajudith
Business
ocala fl
Jun 9, 2014

just to getaway

very nice is my second time there love it and now my daughter go too.would like one day and stay o the first floor. by the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

find a place first before you do all that walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 11, 2007

Great Place for a Family Vacation

The Plaza Resort and Spa, Daytona Beach was an excellent place for a great vacation. The beach front room was spacious very comfortable with a sitting area, that included a sofa and 2 chairs. It also was equiped with an adequate mini kithen area. The balcony over looked the majestic white beach sands of the atlantic ocean. I was very impressed with the hotels entire staff because they were very polite and extremely helpful. The hotle is in a excellent location, just a nice walk down the beach from shops and great restaurants. What I really liked was that once you parked in the covered parking garage you really never had to move your vehicle because everything was with in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel is also a great place to relax and thats just what we did. I would and have recommended this hotel to several of my friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean City walk is just a short walk down the beach from the hotel and has great selection of restaurants and shops. If you like seafood you'll have to try Bubba Gump's Shrimp (great food and relaxed atmosphere)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2007

nice hotel

THE PLAZA WAS ANICE HOTEL FOR THE PRICE , I STAYED IN A REGULAR ROOM ,BUT IT WAS LARGE ENOUGH AND HAD LOTS OF FURNITURE.STAFF WAS VERY NICE. IF YOU CAN GET A GOOD DEAL THIS HOTEL IS THE BEST FOR LOCATION. I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

DINING,ENTERTAINMENT ,RECREATION RIGHT NEXT DOOR.A

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Jul 29, 2009

Worth the price of admission

If you have an idea in your head of what a resort/hotel should be like, someone read your mind and built this place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear/pack the lightest clothes possible.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bennington
Aug 10, 2008

Great Stay!!

Wow - had a great time and stay. Hotel has a great location (near restaurants and shops), nice pool, comfortable beds. Can't beat the price for oceanfront location. Staff is friendly, they make you feel like it is all about the guest. Food and staff i n restaurant--great! Parking can be a challenge on weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is perfect for anyone. Everything is in walking distance. Food, shopping and entertainment. Park the car and have fun. Take time to walk to the pier and the many little shops up by Main Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top