$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
198 reviews
Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :) See full review

  • Angedelune
  • Jul 16, 2014
Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable... See full review

  • Dunn Family
  • Jul 2, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

29.2354 -81.0116
Area served
Daytona Beach, FL
Nearby airports
DAB - Daytona Beach Regional
Area description
Located directly on the beach with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean. Just minutes away you will find the Ocean Center, Boardwalk, Main Street and the Band Shell. Go a little bit further and you'll find Daytona International Speedway, Daytona USA, Daytona International Airport, Ponce de Leon Lighthouse and a whole lot more that makes Daytona Beach famous. And don't forget many other famous Florida attractions are only about an hours drive away including Disney World, Universal Studios, St. Augustine, and Kennedy Space Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (198)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 198
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jun 15, 2007

Nice Getaway

The Plaza Resort and Spa was more than we could have imagined. The view from our room overlooked the ocean and was absolutely beautiful. The resort has many amenities for guests including restaurants, a convenient store, and a resort and spa. The resort was clean and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Located within walking distance from the resort are shops, a variey of restaurants and bars, and a movie theater.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island girl 8701
Orlando FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel

I had a wonderful experience the location was convenient to the movie theater and clubs. I plan to stay here during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginette
Orlando, FL
May 17, 2013

Super Great Time-Off

The resort exceeded our expectations. I will recommend this resort to my family and friends. Everything was perfect: the view, the service, the staff and the comfort ot our bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort located directly on the beach and close to the attractions by nighttime.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Would stay again

Our room was very nice...can be kind of noisy outside but air conditioner covered up most of the noise. Housekeeping did an excellent job...always clean towels, even at turn down service. Beds are firm but not uncomfortable...king size comes with 6 pillows! Small bathrooms but not a problem if you plan ahead. The hotel needs a hot tub, but the pool is good size and the beach is nice. Dining both in restaurant and at pool is expensive. Within walking distance of movies, shops and restaurants. All in all it was a great stay at a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Rivergrille is delicious. Adobe Gilas is good simple mexican. Inlet Harbour has a great view---close to lighthouse and park that you should definitely visit. DO NOT go to Barnacles...apparently the locals love it but it was definitely not good. Bubba Gumps always has a long wait...so plan ahead.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, Florida
Feb 18, 2011

Wonderful place

We spent our wedding night at this lovely place.The staff and guests were all so kind. The food was wonderful and having a ocean front room made the night even more beautiful. A full moon shining over the ocean at night was something I will always remember. We plan to return every chance we get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando,Fl
Apr 1, 2011

Just what we needed

The Plaza was just what we were looking for. Large beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the beach. The pool and outside bar was perfect and our choice of other dining and night spots were a very short walk. We would definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, MI
Apr 1, 2011

Daytona Beach Vacation

We walked the beach for miles each day. Ate at great restaurants. The hotel has a very nice restaurant; great food. Also, the hotel has a convenience store/gift shop inside that has everything you could posssibly need. One of the best vacations I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Twenties girl
MA
Jun 1, 2011

amazing oceanview

My boyfriend and I stayed for 3 nights thru Memorial Weekend and had a great time! Our room had an amazing view of the ocean- it was stunning! Quick tip: if you want a stunning ocean view too, make sure to book their "oceanfront" room and NOT "oceanview" room (the latter has only a partial ocean view, i.e. you can see the ocean from your balcony only whereas the oceanfront is directly facing the ocean). Confusing, I know. Pros: Oceanfront resort - amazing beach directly behind property for hotel guests Pool is very nice and warm, esp at night too Great location - located in the heart of Daytona Beach & near Ocean Shoppes, Daytona Lagoon waterpark, delis diners and restaurants, near jacuzzi rentals, and extremely close to the Daytona airport Manager is very friendly and check in was quite smooth Pool bar- drinks are great esp. the Gator punch! There's a convenience store located in the lobby of the hotel that sells everything from suscreen to soda to individual hot cheese pizzas Towel service at pool Music at pool Rooms clean and tidy Cons: No outdoor jacuzzi next to pool (if you want a jacuzzi make sure to book a room that has a jacuzzi in it!) Magnolias, main rest. in hotel, has rude waitstaff and is somewhat of a ripoff Elevators are slow- rooms on the first few floors have an advantage that you can take the stairs instead The standard hotel admin fee of $15 /day you get charged

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
missouri
Jul 20, 2009

loved it!!!!!!!!!

enjoy beach, pool, and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Iowa
Jun 1, 2011

Super Hotel leads to a great vacation!!!

This was a great hotel!!! We enjoyed our trip a lot! The rooms were beautiful & clean. The only issue we had was that the bathrooms were small and had no counter space but for our short trip we made it work. The location is great! Within walking distance to Oceanwalk shops & resturants. The Oyster Pud is only a block away and has great food. The poolside bar was wonderful and had some fun activities for the families that we also enjoyed wathcing. Overall a fantastic hotel that we will visit agin!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search