$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach girl7
Couples
Orlando
Aug 26, 2013

Great for couples retreat!

The hotel was very pretty and well kept. Very clean facilities, the spa products are very good! the food is good but sometimes expensive for what they are. The staff was very helpful. We reserved on August, and because it was low season the bar was under maintenance, that was kinda disappointing but overall very good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler789
Single
Denver Co
Aug 29, 2013

Nice beachfront Hotel

The hotel was nice, clean rooms and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WB13
Family
Detroit
Sep 13, 2013

Loved it!

I've been there two separate 3 night stays and had a great time both stays..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk is about a half mile south where the pier is with lots of shops and places to eat.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
momma hick
Couples
Pennington, NJ
Oct 6, 2013

Beautiful romantic getaway.

Everything about the hotel was nice. The bed wonderful! Nice hot shower with lots of water pressure, not like the Hilton from down the road. Beach front. The only downfall might be that the renovations are not done so some construction noise. But they stopped working by 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark37923
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Sep 30, 2013

Surprise Beach Front Hotel

Most beach hotels can be a little sketchy. The Plaza was a pleasant surprise. The food was very good and they accomidated my wife's need for gluten free meals. The staff was friendly from the front desk to the maids to the pool snack area. We will definitely stay there again. We were there in a low point in the occupancy and that was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nuby
Couples
Daytona Beach Florida
Nov 2, 2013

Biketoberfest

It was a vary nice stay they were fixing it up and you didn't really know they were working on the hotel we had a vary nice stay thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sami slamming jamma
Family
Columbus, Ga
Jun 1, 2014

Wonderful vacation

The first thing I have to say wonderful staff. The front desk was absolutely fantastic. Answered any questions I had greeted us whenever we walked out and in. The rooms were comfortable. Bathroom is a bit small as well as the balcony but when you are that close in waking distance to the shopping center and great local restaurants. The only bad thing was maid service on the last day didn't bring us but one Towe for the three of us bit that's it. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you look through the brochures at the hotel we found good money saving coupons for local and driving attractions. It saved us 10.00 for the Daytona International Speedway and it was awesome.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pilot 337
Couples
Patterson, GA, USA
May 26, 2014

great weekend getaway

Had a great time at a great hotel in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohio surfer
Couples
canton, ohio
Jun 8, 2014

worth every penny

the hotel was beautiful and right on the beach.the staff was friendly and very helpful. To stay at the resort is a great idea. When you leave the resort and going to Daytona Beach it is very sketchy. There is a substantial amount of crime in Daytona. I would not recommend this hotel Or any other in Daytona beach for people with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk shops. Less than 1/2 mile movies, bars, and great food all in one place

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Palm Bay, FL
Jul 6, 2009

Good Race Day

I liked the hotel overall. The lobby is very nice and the rooms were well maintained. The front desk ladies were mostly nice, seemed a little tense or something that day. I did not like the service at the small cafe in the lobby. We did not eat at the sit down dining room, we just had time to use the small shop in the lobby. The counters were very dirty the two times we went in there. The lady in the morning was not nice at all to guests. The coffee was terrible and at $2 per cup, it should be a darn good cup of coffee. Prices at the small cafe and convenience shop were very high. I did enjoy the stay. Will stay again, but will bring my own munchies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I would not recommend the small cafe in the lobby of the Plaza. Bring your own munchies and soda. Whatever you do, don't buy the coffee, its terrible and the old gal behind the counter will start your morning off terribly. They don't believe in cleaning counter tops either. Not very good at all.

Back to menu Return to top