$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
207 reviews
father and sons car show

nice for the price ...keep up the good work... nice parking arrangement See full review

  • jus me
  • Dec 1, 2014
REAL FOUR STARS

VERY CONVENIENT HOTEL QUICK CHECK IN FRIENDLY EMPLOYES VERY HELPFULL AFFORDABLE PRICE See full review

  • Mike Nascar
  • Dec 1, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (207)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
207 out of 207
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ohio surfer
Business
canton, ohio
Jun 8, 2014

worth every penny

the hotel was beautiful and right on the beach.the staff was friendly and very helpful. To stay at the resort is a great idea. When you leave the resort and going to Daytona Beach it is very sketchy. There is a substantial amount of crime in Daytona. I would not recommend this hotel Or any other in Daytona beach for people with children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The boardwalk shops. Less than 1/2 mile movies, bars, and great food all in one place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daddy's Girl
Business
West Palm Beach,FL
Feb 9, 2011

Wedding Anniversary

Husband & I wisked away for a romantic weekend getaway celebrating our 12th wedding anniversary.While searching the various sites online for a hotel & reading the many comments posted from past consumers,We made the choice to reserve a room at the Plaza Resort & Spa.A splendid choice we made indeed! Perfect location & within great walking distance to numerous shops, attractions & dining venues.Upon arrival,staff was very courteous to our needs.We were able to check-in one hour earlier than guidelines usually allow at the hotel,which was great,especially after the 3 hour drive endured.Check-in was hassle free,didn't spend alot of time at the check-in counter.Entry into our ocean front room was both calming & inviting.The view overlooking the ocean was awesome! Our king size bed was extremely comfortable with great sheets! We encountered a minor plumbing problem with the sink in the kitchenette area & the bathroom was quite small but still served it's purpose.Other than that our visiting experience at the Plaza Resort & Spa was pleasurable.We will definitely return again if we are ever in the Daytona Beach area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittanyNicole
Business
Georgia
Aug 31, 2011

"Relaxing Vacation"

My My My....I must say I had a great time on my vacation. This is my 2nd time stay at the Plaza Resort and Spa and the service was even better this time! The guy at check-in was extremely pleasant when we arrived and even gave us complimentary breakfast for our first night there which by the way was GREAT! Never had good breakfast food at any other hotel before and i didn't take advantage of this when i stayed a few years ago. I love that they have housekeeping because i've stayed at some hotels that don't. They come in to check your room everyday to empty trash, make up the beds unless you have the "do not disturb" sign on the door then obviously they don't bother you. We had an excellent view of the strip, the pool, and the beach! It was heaven!!! Overall, the stay was excellent! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harned, KY
Jul 21, 2009

3 women getaway

All in all the hotel was nice, relaxing and convenient. I would reccomend this hotel and will stay there again when I go back to Daytona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pennesylvania
Jul 20, 2009

Great Place for a Family Reunion

We were there for a family reunion, the hotel was very accommidating. The rooms were great with plenty of room or everyone!! It was our first time in Daytona, and the hotel is in a great location to see everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on cabs, everything is a short walk away!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Daytona Beach, Fl
Jun 2, 2011

Nice hotel

The hotel is very elegant on the inside as well as on the outside. I really like our room because it was on the first floor so the pool and beach were super close, I didnt have to get on the elevator excpet when going to the lobby (its on the second floor). The pool is ideal for grownups but not so much for children under 9 years of age because it might be a bit deep for those children who dont know how to swim. The elevators take long so you might end up waiting a couple of minutes, also everything is shut down pretty early compared to nearby hotels and it gets pretty dark, expcept the pool lights. Reason being because of turtle egg season (there was a sign explaining). You do have to walk a couple of blocks to get to the shopping center. Overall it was a great trip and a good hotel. I called for chair and a bell cart at guest services and it didnt take them long at all. Oh, and I really loved that all the rooms were equiped with a microwave, fridge, and sink! Not even Hilton, a couple blocks down, have those (I went there last year for memorial day too).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Dec 7, 2009

good location - nice ocean view

Nice beach location. We normally don't spend this much on a hotel but upgraded to an ocean view. The room was clean and updated. The beds were plush and comfortable. Location was in walking distance to restaurants, movie theater, etc. Extra charge for parking and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brandon, FL
May 31, 2011

Right on the beach!

My hotel room was beautiful with a small fridge, microwave and sink. Usually kitchenette hotels are not so pretty, but this one was. The staff an front desk were very friendly and accomodating. The pool area was nice and we could walk right on to the beach! Lovely!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 5, 2010

Plaza review 2010

The pool was nice with lots of space to relax and sun.Nice and relaxing beach area. Close to really good dining including "Wings and Pizza", and "Bubba Gumps". Close to Oceanwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try as many of the dining areas at Oceanwalk. If you want just good diner food,then Starlight Diner. All are a very short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kws1
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

My review of Plaza Resort And Spa

The room was roomier than most hotels I've stayed & we loved the plasma TV. Housekeeping even came in the evening while we were out & emptied the trash, left more towels, turned down the bed & left a mint. The only downside was the bathroom is very small & no counter space. I had read on other reviews that there was a problem with how slow the elevator is but we didn't have any problems & we were on the 12th floor. The pool was directly outside our patio & the bar was to the left. Also found out that they had charged my credit card $300 after we left to cover any incidentals that may have occurred in our room!! 3 days later and I am still trying to get those charges taken off. Operations Manager very hard to get in touch with so now my credit card company is having to step in. I would say that I will stay here again but I'm not keen on a hotel putting charging on my credit card AFTER I have checked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of entertainment nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top