Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiamiC70
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Jan 30, 2012

Rolex 24

Needed a place to stay while attending the 2012 Daytona Rolex 24hr and got a good rate at this hotel. Not much to say, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, the location was good and while it is certainly not a 5 star it was a good stay. Only negative is the restaurant food is not very good but plenty of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
merethe
Business
Hampton, VA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

towels

They could use more pool towels, I always had to wait for one. For whatever reason, our room was only cleaned the last night we stay there. The room was clean when we arrived though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Good Italian restaurant about a mile south of hotel. I can't remember the name.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Not a Hotel Snob
Business
Orlando, FL
May 28, 2012

Nice Place

We had a great time at this hotel. The room was updated, the bed was really comfortable, the A/C worked great. Had a mini fridge which was nice. The location was fantastic. Didn't really need the staff for anything. The elevator wait time can be long during dinner hours, but that's like any hotel. I just took the stairs half the time which wasn't a big deal. Overall I would definitely stay there again. Oh, and this was Memorial Day weekend when they are really crowded so overall I think they did a great job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Umbie
Business
Massachusetts
Sep 16, 2012

Great Location for relaxing

There were a few negatives during our stay. Housekeeping didn't clean the room one day and didn't leave towels on the next day. We also felt that the bar drinks were too expensive. Other than that the stay was great and we had a relaxing, fun vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a short walk on the beach away is great food at Joe's Crab Shack! Stay away from Wing House. The worse food I've ever had!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sally I.
Business
The Villages, Florida
Oct 14, 2012

Spur of the moment anniversary get-a-way.

The staff was super. Since the hotel was not full we were able to check in early and even leave our car in the garage after we checked out and could also enjoy their beach/pool, etc. Location was super as well. Access to the beach was just down a few steps and the pool looked right out over the beach. A short walk to the boardwalk. Only drawback was small bathroom which they told you in the right up. Everything was very clean and well appointed. We would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LynneK
Business
West Springfield, Massachusetts
Apr 7, 2013

Getaway to Daytona

Walked into the hotel lobby, which was beautiful, was able to check in before 4pm, which was great. The oceanview room was large, included a refrigerator and microwave. Ate dinner at the hotel restuarant, Magnolias, food and service was very good. The only complaint....construction on the outside terraces near the pool area, loud machinery from 9am to 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast at a small 50's diner, food was good and diner was very clean. Also ate at the The Roof, roof top restuarant on the pier, great view, music, firepit and food.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAnnD
Business
Rhode Island
May 9, 2013

A very nice hotel

I enjoyed my time at this hotel. It was under renovation at the time of my visit. I was out of the hotel most of the day so the noise did not bother me. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. When I asked to change my room so I would have access to a balcony they were happy to do it. I will stay here again next year when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angedelune
Business
Augusta, Ga
May 9, 2013

Nice

nice but a bit overpriced, amenities were kinda old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip and Dale
Business
Warrick, Maryland
May 21, 2013

Couple getaway

The hotel was great. The view from the balcony was fantastic and we are already planning to return in April 2014. People was friendly, Bartender in the lounge was outstanding(Jon) Could not ask for anything more. All kinds of stores, places to eat, etc. in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps is a fantastic place to eat, drink. People are friendly and go out of their way to help you.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big glover
Business
daytona beach
Jun 3, 2013

Great

The hotel was really nice for the value. The staff was very nice and I loved the two complimentary drinks you get upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top