$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
246 out of 246
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ffmedicflossy
Business
Chiefland, Florida
Jun 16, 2014

Great Father's Day Weekend

The trip was a spur of the moment. The wife and I wanted something to do with the kids on father's day. We arrived late Saturday afternoon and everything went great. Room was clean and smelled great. The bed was very comfortable we slept great. This was just a one night stay but we will be going back to stay longer. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP across the street.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concerned Mother Amy
Business
Georgia
Jun 23, 2014

First Daytona Vacation

Had a great time! This was our first time staying in Daytona Beach. This hotel was very elegant. We had a room on the side which is referred to as "oceanview". Its not oceanfront but we had a great view. To our right was the ocean & to our left was the city. Beautiful view! Rooms were very spacious and beds were great! I have always had trouble sleeping in hotel beds, but not this hotel. Bed was very soft and I slept all night long! Pool is a great temperature & bar had great drinks. The frozen margarita is a MUST! We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant on site but it swelled delicious! Broad walk is right down the street offering numerous stores for shopping & various restaurants. Overall, we had a fantastic vacation & can't wait to return. *This was a couple trip but I will so bring my girls, ages 1 & 3 along next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny Rockets & Sloppy Joes at Broadwalk. Johnny Rockets was a little loud, but the food was wonderful.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dunn Family
Business
Gainesville, Florida
Jul 2, 2014

Fantastic getaway!

This vacation with my family was flawless! The hotel was soo beautiful and extremely comfortable for my family and I. We will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dimetries is a great restaurant just up the road with great food and a fun atmosphere! The view from the roof top was spectacular!

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angedelune
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 16, 2014

Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JLo21
Business
Mount Dora, FL
Sep 2, 2014

Gorgeous hotel & great staf!

Once again we had a great stay at The Plaza. Cameron, who works the front desk, checked us in and gave us a great room. The hotel is clean, staff is top notch and guests are treated like royalty. This hotel is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travels for Work
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 2, 2014

Great Holiday escape

Stayed for the Labor Day weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful from the front desk to the valets. The room was as advertised, with an excellent view. The hotel had an excellent cafe with exceptional waitstaff. Will be back for many more holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevil Knevil
Business
Denver
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect

Love this place, location and deal. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mike Nascar
Business
Hollywood FL
Dec 1, 2014

REAL FOUR STARS

VERY CONVENIENT HOTEL QUICK CHECK IN FRIENDLY EMPLOYES VERY HELPFULL AFFORDABLE PRICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

STARLITE DINER

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jus me
Business
tampa bay area,fla.
Dec 1, 2014

father and sons car show

nice for the price ...keep up the good work... nice parking arrangement

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

winghouse was great

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marilyn memaw
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Great

Wonderful resort they went out of their way for customer service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top