$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Hotel was great. Staff was friendly, room was very clean. Had great amenities.

This trip to Daytona was mine and my boyfriends first trip together. I wanted everything to be perfect. I was nervous about the hotel, one reason was because of its age. Everything turned out great! The hotel is beautiful. Great amenities, extremely clean and everyone was very friendly. We would stay here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was in the middle of everything. Great location.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarlaJ
Business
Dothan, AL
Jul 14, 2010

WONDERFUL!!

VIEW WAS AWSOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2007

Great Stay

The Palace Resort & Spa is a very nice hotel. The room had two queen beds and was very comfortable. The pool and beach area were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRM
Business
FLORIDA
Mar 4, 2011

WONDERFUL

GREAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleview, FL
May 10, 2011

My Stay At The Plaza Resort & Spa

We had a great time relaxing in our hotel room. The room was spotless. The view was wonderful. The only thing that bothered me was they charged me fifty dollars at check in, and I still don't know why. But other than that, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was way to pricy. I would reccomend a local restaurant if you don't have a lot of money.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, In
Apr 6, 2010

Spring Break 2010

We had another enjoyable and relaxing trip. Room was clean, with plenty of room. Pool was always clean. We enjoy their beach front. The Plaza is close to shopping,nightlife, and dining.We could walk to the boardwalk or along the beach.This was our second stay, and we would stay again. Checking out later, for a small fee,was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining along A1A and clse to the Plaza.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoJoann
Business
Naples, FL
Apr 24, 2009

Wonderful and relaxing getaway

Everyone was very friendly. The foyer is comfortable to sit and watch the beach or to meet someone. The whole building was very clean. The rooms were nice, beds wonderful to sleep. Overall very nice and good for the money, would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP across the street is great for breakfast.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ffmedicflossy
Business
Chiefland, Florida
Jun 16, 2014

Great Father's Day Weekend

The trip was a spur of the moment. The wife and I wanted something to do with the kids on father's day. We arrived late Saturday afternoon and everything went great. Room was clean and smelled great. The bed was very comfortable we slept great. This was just a one night stay but we will be going back to stay longer. Thanks for a wonderful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP across the street.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concerned Mother Amy
Business
Georgia
Jun 23, 2014

First Daytona Vacation

Had a great time! This was our first time staying in Daytona Beach. This hotel was very elegant. We had a room on the side which is referred to as "oceanview". Its not oceanfront but we had a great view. To our right was the ocean & to our left was the city. Beautiful view! Rooms were very spacious and beds were great! I have always had trouble sleeping in hotel beds, but not this hotel. Bed was very soft and I slept all night long! Pool is a great temperature & bar had great drinks. The frozen margarita is a MUST! We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant on site but it swelled delicious! Broad walk is right down the street offering numerous stores for shopping & various restaurants. Overall, we had a fantastic vacation & can't wait to return. *This was a couple trip but I will so bring my girls, ages 1 & 3 along next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Johnny Rockets & Sloppy Joes at Broadwalk. Johnny Rockets was a little loud, but the food was wonderful.

Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angedelune
Business
Augusta, Ga
Jul 16, 2014

Great Place

We stayed here last year and it was great!! Redneck Riviera watching at it's finest :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top