$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
205 reviews
Perfect

Love this place, location and deal.... See full review

  • Stevil Knevil
  • Oct 20, 2014
Gorgeous hotel & great staf!

Once again we had a great stay at The Plaza. Cameron, who works the front desk, checked us in and... See full review

  • JLo21
  • Sep 2, 2014
Located directly on the beach, with sweeping views of the Atlantic Ocean, this historic hotel has origins dating back one hundred years. The resort recently completed a multi-million dollar renovation that offers the business or leisure guest a memorable experience. This captivating resort has been reinvented to offer its guests luxury, comfort, value, and a tempting variety of recreational activities. Gracious guestrooms offer oversized accommodations with special amenities including a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker with complimentary coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, voice mail, and data port connections. All rooms are non-smoking. A full service European Spa "Ocean Waters Spa" offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon, body care treatments, fitness center. Numerous restaurants and bars are located within walking distance.

Minimum check in age is 25 yrs. $15 Resort Fee per day which includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (One Vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.



We shall be commencing the balance of our balcony renovations on September 09. Public space, and hotel amenities will not be impacted. However, the balcony work will include noise disturbances in the daylight hours, from 9am-5pm, most days. There will be no disruptions in the evenings, or over event periods. We anticipate that the renovation work will be ongoing, from September 09, 2013-Jan 31, 2014. We would like to place the appropriate renovation notices on our hotel listing. Please advise if any questions or concerns.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (205)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
205 out of 205
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
missouri
Jul 20, 2009

loved it!!!!!!!!!

enjoy beach, pool, and bar

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crystal River, FL
Jul 20, 2009

Great Time in Daytona, FL

Fireworks, music, beach, good food and great accomodations at the Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps at the OceanWalk Village for Garlic Shrimp and margarittas. Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Jun 1, 2011

Super Hotel leads to a great vacation!!!

This was a great hotel!!! We enjoyed our trip a lot! The rooms were beautiful & clean. The only issue we had was that the bathrooms were small and had no counter space but for our short trip we made it work. The location is great! Within walking distance to Oceanwalk shops & resturants. The Oyster Pud is only a block away and has great food. The poolside bar was wonderful and had some fun activities for the families that we also enjoyed wathcing. Overall a fantastic hotel that we will visit agin!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 4, 2007

Hotel was great. Staff was friendly, room was very clean. Had great amenities.

This trip to Daytona was mine and my boyfriends first trip together. I wanted everything to be perfect. I was nervous about the hotel, one reason was because of its age. Everything turned out great! The hotel is beautiful. Great amenities, extremely clean and everyone was very friendly. We would stay here again and again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was in the middle of everything. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KarlaJ
Business
Dothan, AL
Jul 14, 2010

WONDERFUL!!

VIEW WAS AWSOME!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Aug 5, 2007

Great Stay

The Palace Resort & Spa is a very nice hotel. The room had two queen beds and was very comfortable. The pool and beach area were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FIRM
Business
FLORIDA
Mar 4, 2011

WONDERFUL

GREAT HOTEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleview, FL
May 10, 2011

My Stay At The Plaza Resort & Spa

We had a great time relaxing in our hotel room. The room was spotless. The view was wonderful. The only thing that bothered me was they charged me fifty dollars at check in, and I still don't know why. But other than that, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant in the hotel was way to pricy. I would reccomend a local restaurant if you don't have a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indianapolis, In
Apr 6, 2010

Spring Break 2010

We had another enjoyable and relaxing trip. Room was clean, with plenty of room. Pool was always clean. We enjoy their beach front. The Plaza is close to shopping,nightlife, and dining.We could walk to the boardwalk or along the beach.This was our second stay, and we would stay again. Checking out later, for a small fee,was great also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining along A1A and clse to the Plaza.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CoJoann
Business
Naples, FL
Apr 24, 2009

Wonderful and relaxing getaway

Everyone was very friendly. The foyer is comfortable to sit and watch the beach or to meet someone. The whole building was very clean. The rooms were nice, beds wonderful to sleep. Overall very nice and good for the money, would definitely go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

IHOP across the street is great for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top