$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
209 reviews
father and sons car show

nice for the price ...keep up the good work... nice parking arrangement See full review

  • jus me
  • Dec 1, 2014
REAL FOUR STARS

VERY CONVENIENT HOTEL QUICK CHECK IN FRIENDLY EMPLOYES VERY HELPFULL AFFORDABLE PRICE See full review

  • Mike Nascar
  • Dec 1, 2014
Savor ocean breezes at family-friendly beachfront Daytona spa resort

A longtime fixture on the Daytona strip, the Plaza Resort & Spa provides the ultimate family beach getaway. The towering structure rests on Daytona's world-famous beach, and serves as a haven for swimming, sunning, bike riding and fishing. Private balconies provide dramatic ocean, river and city views, and the resort is surrounded by shops, restaurants and attractions. Daytona International Speedway is short drive across the river. Kennedy Space Center and Orlando area theme parks are popular day trip destinations.

Highlights
  • Oceanfront location
  • Full-service European spa
  • Short drive to Daytona International Speedway
  • Oversize oceanfront pool deck
Rooms
Brightly-painted walls and floral fabrics add a warm, tropical touch to the spacious 323 rooms and studios at the Plaza Resort & Spa. Rooms include private balconies caressed by gentle sea breezes. All include 42-inch plasma TVs, down pillows and bedding, refrigerator and microwave. 
Features

Plaza Resort & Spa is home to a pool complex surrounded by cozy lounge chairs, a perfect spot to enjoy a refreshing drink or snack from the poolside café. On-site dining options at the Plaza Resort & Spa also include the elegant Magnolia's. After dark, kick back to some live music inside the Veranda Lounge. Or take a short walk to one of Daytona's vibrant clubs, miniature golf courses or ice cream shops.

Recreation

Ocean Waters Spa offers 16 treatment rooms with an array of relaxing and energizing massage treatments, a full salon and body care treatments. The spa also houses a fitness center (fees apply).

Transportation
  • Daytona International Airport (5.7 mi/9.2 km)
  • I-95 (6.9 mi/11.1 km)
  • DeLand Amtrak Rail Station (28.4 mi/45.7 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (76 mi/122.3 km)
Attractions
  • Ocean Center (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Daytona Lagoon water park (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Daytona International Speedway (5.9 mi/9.5 km)
  • LPGA International Golf Course (7.8 mi/12.5 km)
  • Ponce Inlet Lighthouse (12.2 mi/19.6 km)
  • Marine Science Center (12.5 mi/20.1)
  • Kennedy Space Center (66 mi/106.2 km)
  • Universal Studios (66.2 mi/106.5 Km)
  • Disney World (79.4 mi/127.7 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Conference facilities
  • High-speed, wireless Internet access (fees apply)
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
Policies and fees
  • The hotel balcony will undergo renovations from 09 September 2013 to 31 January 2014. 
  • Minimum check in age is 25 yrs.
  • A $19 USD resort fee per day includes: unlimited daily valet & self parking (one vehicle per room), in-room high speed internet access, unlimited toll-free and local calls, incoming/outgoing domestic faxes, use of in-room safe, and the daily use of the fitness center.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Plaza Resort & Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Plaza Resort & Spa Rooms

Oceanfront room
Oceanfront room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Standard Room
Standard Rooms has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with Egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/ iron, blow dryer, 42" plasma television, telephone & data port.Plaza Resort & Spa is a Non-Smoking Property.
Oceanview room
Oceanview room has one king or two queen beds. Room includes pillow top bedding with egyptian cotton linens. Each room offers refrigarator , microwave , coffee maker , In-room safe.($1.50 per day), ironing board/iron , blow dryer , 42" plasma tv , telephone , in room movies , high-speed internet , private balconies , complimentary newspaper. Plaza resort $ Spa is a non-Smoking Property.
Limited View Room
One king or two queen beds with pillow top mattress and Egyptian cotton linens. TV with premium cable channels. Complimentary wireless internet access, microwave, refrigerator, in room safe (surcharge).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Daytona International Speedway: 4.9 mi

Dining

Magnolia's Cafe
Specializing in Southern Home-style Cuisine. A beautiful, lush restaurant with an open kitchen catering to a wide range of tastes and cravings.
Cafe AL Fresco
Located on the pool deck. Serves up light snacks and your favorite tropical drinks.
Mercado
A general store with an upscale deli serving everything from ice cream to salads, to great sandwiches and fast entrees to go.
Veranda Lounge
Overlooking the beautiful Atlantic Ocean.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
32000 Square feet of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (209)

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
209 out of 209
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
scar212
Business
USA
Nov 22, 2011

Not Good!

I thought this was a hotel & spa not a motel & stains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aswma
Business
ga
May 31, 2012

bad experence

once you enter the hotel its waw !!!! but after you go to your room you wiill cray ,,i dont advice any one to go there befory you pay go and check the rooms you will change your mind staff on front disk they are not friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2076 Time
Business
Kentucky
Jun 29, 2012

Needs that special something!

Outstanding Hotel Staff!!! But the hotel is not a 4 star resort. It is very dated, the lobby looks wonderful but once you leave this area the rest of the hotel is not. I really wish I could give them a "Perfect" rating because the hotel staff were just that good! But my family and I were very disappointed in the Resort. The pictures used must be very old because the hotel does not look quite that nice any longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Best Restaurant!! Aunt Catfish's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset Cst9999
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jun 24, 2012

Nastiest Hotel I have ever been !!!

Just Yesterday 6/24/12 I tried to Stay in this Hotel that look too nice to be true. My Stay lasted 3 hours if it did Let me Enumerate de Problems 1. Got into the Bedroom and the Toilet had excrement on it 2. Refrigerator was smelling like fish 3. I asked for water in the Bar at the Pool and the Water looked Yellow. 4. Elevator were old and slow 5. Carpets Smell like cigars 6. After Coming from the Pool and Walking on the Beach my girlfriend wanted to take a nap and we notice a smell - We realized that sheets were smelling (not clean yak) and the Pillow has the smell of Humidity 7. They came to change the Sheets and apologized but did not have New Pillows. 8. Finally this top it all. We had bought wine bottle and wanted drink out of the glasses and to our surprise they had the same smell of fish. I will tell you the cleaning crew did there best to fix it but they lack a lot of quality Finally full of low class people specially since is low season. My recondition stay at the Courtyard in the speedway. You cannot go wrong with any courtyard. Good thing they refunded immediately

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dontbotherwiththisplace
Business
Florida
Feb 4, 2013

Awful Noise

So noisy. Unbearable. Loud party in lobby, and so much noise outside. Front desk promised to waive Resort Fee but did not. DO NOT STAY HERE, they are not looking for repeat guests

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruthye
Business
Charlotte, Nc
Apr 8, 2013

I don't recommended

Very Poor service,, no communication at all,, this hotel is under remodelations, short on staff very BAD service front desk and valet ......i did not see any manager aruond....no good experience for family trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dchanel875
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 2, 2010

Horrible Experience!

I chose this property to celebrate a special occassion with my mom-& honestly it was ruined.I only see my mom once a year. She had just had surgery,& I wanted a nice beach hotel with good service,a spa & restaurant-for a special girls night. This hotel was listed as 4 star rated. Trust me, It's not. I have worked in hospitality for 14 years-and am very familiar with what level of service is required to receive a 4 star rating. I would also like to add-because I have worked in the field for as long as I have-I am probably more sympathetic, than some other reviewers might be.Although much of Daytona is older...this hotel looked like one of the nicest. I liked the room. It was decent,& the location was good...but a downside is that the bathrooms are small, no vanity- so toiletries go on the floor. Maybe thats why they are not pictured? Ok, not a big deal for a short stay. Next I paid addtl for an oceanfront room-the balcony is really small.Online pictures are misleading. You dont even have enough room to face your deck chair forward it is so narrow. My mom sadly also received a serious electrical shock when her metal balcony chair brushed the a/c unit-as it wasnt grounded.It's hard not to hit the unit because of the deck size? After check in, I called the spa to make an appointment,& was told they had nothing available for 2 people until the following day, as they were closing early. I have managed a spa-& I called earlier-and was told for a mid-week stay, same day reservations were fine.I stayed in Mid-December, but with the weather at 74' degrees-there was plenty of people on the beach-so I wouldnt say it was (off season). Although we were disappointed about the spa-As it is a 'Spa Resort'-we decided instead to have a cocktail and nice dinner. Disappointed again. We went downstairs and found that the lounge. poolside grill & bar, ocean view tiki bar &restaurant were all Completely Closed. This is not posted anywhere, &I was not advised at check in.I had even asked what time there was dinner service at check in. The giftshop in the lobby-which was open when we arrived-had closed 5 hours early,so we couldnt even get a water. I approached the manager to speak with him. I explained my mom had had surgery,& that I selected the property strictly for all of their amenities-none which were available?Not one.He was extremely rude-EXTREMELY. He said it was slow-and he decided to close without warning-and if I "really" worked in a hotel-I should know that they can close at any time.I advised him, that actually-to maintain a 4-star rating, that wasnt true. You had to offer amenities-and have them available for guests to enjoy? Certainly, you would at the minimum have restricted or limited hours posted?He made no apology whatsoever-&said what do you want me to do about it?Then made a snide comment to the front desk clerk next to him. Insinuating a was(looking for compensation).Which I could did not ask for. Additionally-the hotel advertises a $25 hotel credit-which we did not get at all-but I was billed in advance for parking & a room safe that I did not request o use. All in all-I flew into Jacksonville for one night with my mom. We could have stayed anywhere for this special trip. This stay was horrible-and the management unprofessional. I found out after-that the development company who runs the hotel also owns several small run down hotels,& the 'Daytona Beach Hotel' website they sponser-is all of their properties. Not exactly subjective.Very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean walk & Ocean Deck casual nightlife was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 14, 2010

Good Bed Bad everything else

First room was torn up, got new room, half the size of first. Found dead and alive bug on bed. We have stayed in hotels half the price and had nicer rooms and nicer staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central florida
Jul 30, 2010

definatly not a 3 star hotel

For 150.00 bucks a night you except more. I worked in the hotel business for 18 years and have stayed in many places and service and cleanliness is the two most important things to a good stay. Daytona may be famous for it beach but its hotels especially this one is outdated, plain dirty, and the staff are lackidazical at best. If you would like some entertainment to start your stay watch the valet staff they are like the keystone cops they do not have a clue. And by the way I can understand why the monsters in the morning show from orlando stay at the plaza, one more big beer party will not make a diffrence in what the facility looks like, It seems there have been way to many parties between the times this hotel needs updating.A small hint for the GM if he even cares to read these. Get out of your office, walk your floors, check some rooms, you will benefit from it daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
edj
Business
pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 27, 2009

Very disappointed poor to rude service

As I described above poor service, added charges with out explaining the details. Such as parking fee even if you do not have a car. A safe fee charge with out a comment that there was a safe and a choice if a person wanted to use it. I have stayed at the Plaza every year twice a year and these poor service and communication problems started last july. I failed to say anything thinking its a one time thing but then again over the December/January visit similiar challanges and again this year. I think most of all I will miss the memories and great times at the Plaza and Daytona beach. Our group will take a look at St Pete. Ed Jeffreys

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top