$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Plaza Resort & Spa

4 stars
View map of 600 North Atlantic Avenue, Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Plaza Resort & Spa

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
241 out of 241
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Island girl 8701
Orlando FL
Oct 8, 2012

Great hotel

I had a wonderful experience the location was convenient to the movie theater and clubs. I plan to stay here during my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ellie Beth
Business
Cincinnati
Jul 27, 2013

Disappointed

We stayed here 2 years ago and had a lovely visit. Unfortunately this visit wasn't as great. Rain leaked into the room and soaked the carpet which wouldn't dry completely. The smell was terrible. The hotel was full so we couldn't change rooms. Our last night there they did move us to a great room. I don't think we'll go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VACATIONIST5
Business
CHATTANOOGA TN
Jun 30, 2013

ENJOYED IT!

GREAT STAFF, CLEAN ROOM, GREAT ACCESS TO THE BEACH, BIG POOL. I WANT TO GO BACK!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PW2012
Business
Peoria, Illinois
Jun 8, 2013

Plaza stay

Price was very reasonable, location is great, very convenient. No problems and reasonably quiet. Staff was friendly. Restaurant was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family Vacation 4
Business
Ga
Jun 8, 2013

Family vacation 4

Hotel staff was great! Had some issues with our room on the first night and they moved us into a different room no further questions asked. Pool and location where also great! I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big glover
Business
daytona beach
Jun 3, 2013

Great

The hotel was really nice for the value. The staff was very nice and I loved the two complimentary drinks you get upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginaz9791
Business
Staytona, Fl
May 28, 2013

Floridian on Staycation

So we get to the hotel and all is pleseant. I just didn't like that there were no comforters to snuggle as it got supper cold at night and that the coffee pot did not work. Overall the view was great and the location was central around the boardwalk. Beach access was great and staff wad awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tordil
Business
Tampa, FL
May 28, 2013

Nice..

Very nice relaxing atmosphere. Loved our room even though they missed the cigarette butts hidden on the balcony when cleaning (everything else was clean, & sheets smelled of fresh laundry). Be prepared for the worlds slowest elevators though... When leaving there was a line to get off the 10th floor and there was even a child sleeping in the hall waiting for the elevator! Heads up - they also charge an extra $20 bucs per day in undisclosed fees. Loved the beach and its right close to the board walk which has food/rides/entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chip and Dale
Business
Warrick, Maryland
May 21, 2013

Couple getaway

The hotel was great. The view from the balcony was fantastic and we are already planning to return in April 2014. People was friendly, Bartender in the lounge was outstanding(Jon) Could not ask for anything more. All kinds of stores, places to eat, etc. in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gumps is a fantastic place to eat, drink. People are friendly and go out of their way to help you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ginette
Business
Orlando, FL
May 17, 2013

Super Great Time-Off

The resort exceeded our expectations. I will recommend this resort to my family and friends. Everything was perfect: the view, the service, the staff and the comfort ot our bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Resort located directly on the beach and close to the attractions by nighttime.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Plaza Resort & Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RAnnD
Business
Rhode Island
May 9, 2013

A very nice hotel

I enjoyed my time at this hotel. It was under renovation at the time of my visit. I was out of the hotel most of the day so the noise did not bother me. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. When I asked to change my room so I would have access to a balcony they were happy to do it. I will stay here again next year when I return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top